We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cried when i had to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Cancun Resort & Villas
Ranked #39 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed 23 November 2013

What can I say from the minute we checked in on our honeymoon we were greeted by Norma who said on check in "welcome to your home" we felt so welcome and we did make it our home from home. I had read previous reviews one in particular from another honeymooner and I was a little worried. But I don't know what they were talking about. I just loved that it was a small resort it made it so much more homely. The buffet in the morning was amazing (my husband even had meatballs 1 morning) I had many a mimosa (what more does a girl want) and then a bufet for lunch and dinner i have never seen such an array of food a credit to all the chefs and service staff. We then found the lovely Oscar at the pool grill and the chicken wings they are just awesome and he is so charming! Everywhere was so clean and all you could need for your stay (right down to a little pot of cotton wool to take off your eyemake up). Included in our INclusive package was1 nights evening meal in Da Vinci restaurant Absolutely Perfect. Great wine list very reasonable priced and the food was amazing. To make it extra special you have to get dressed up men must wear pants which to me made it extra romantic. Then another night we ate in the La Deva restaurant which is literally on the beach you are sitting on the sand but yet in the restaurant "awesome" it is an Asian restaurant and the food was gorgeous we couldn't even finish it it was so good.
I have saved the best till last Ku Kus jacuzzi bar pool on the beach was our haven with Francoise our bar tender so much fun we would go to the beach waiting for him to open up. He is so much fun and so obliging and because the resort is so small everyone knows you and its just so relaxing. I can highly recommend 2 cocktails called the Miami vice and the three wishes they will just rock your world.
I genuinely can't fault this hotel and their staff and their services yes its alittle dated but you know what i wouldn't change it. Even down to their entertainment staff who keep you entertained all day and accompany you to senior frogs to keep you safe(a must do) which I'm sure is such a chore !!i had heard rumours about Cancun and how its unsafe, wrong it really is built with your safety and well being in mind. I really really cried leaving and some day for some anniversary we will return it is worth the plane journey from ireland we thoroughly loved it xxx
Thank You OMNI XXXX

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea also face the pool much more activities and much better to see the thunder and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rub_Gar2013, General Manager at Omni Cancun Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We want to thank you for having stayed at our Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas and for posting your wonderful comments on this important social media.

At the same time, we would like to tell you that we appreciate very much the kind comments you expressed regarding the service delivered by Norma, Oscar and Francisco. We are truly fortunate to have such talented and professional personnel. Indeed, they pride themselves on delivering warm, genuine, Mexican hospitality to create unique and memorable experiences in each interaction with our guests.

Certainly, our mission at the Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas is to meet and exceed our guests expectations, and we are happy to have achieved our goals with you during your visit.

From every member of our team, we look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Cordially yours,

Dinorah Soto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,440 - 3,446 of 6,271 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Omni Hotel is a fine hotel with super friendly staff, good quality meals and service, but if you DON'T smoke do not come here. This is not a smoke free facility as the sign indicates, people smoke all over the outside terrace of the restaurants and all over the pool areas, its nasty.-After I complained I was told there is nothing they can do about it

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Came here with family for a week in the beginning of November. Upon arrival we were quickly shown to our villa which was in good shape other than the leaks in the top bedroom, where there were towels placed on the floor. Not a huge deal though. We did have some trouble with our electronic card key entry door, as the panel was falling off. However after fixing it they left a fruit platter on our dining table to apologize for the inconvenience.
We found the front desk staff to be somewhat cold and they made us feel as though we were inconveniencing them when we'd come for currency exchange etc.
If you do not have American cash/are not from America, be warned that the in-hotel ATM is very very expensive to withdraw from.
The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job of maintaining the villa, but if you wish to sleep in past 9am after a long night you may be disturbed.
We did have some trouble with getting our fridge restocked with water as they only restock at certain times of the day, and on two of the days we had to request a restock.
The room service is 100% free as well as being 24/7, and their pita bread pizza was so good we had to order it multiple times.
The food at La Paloma was hit and miss, with Cajan night being the biggest hit with the family. Deva was disappointing if you're not familiar with the Asian flavour profile. Da Vinci was also good, but not as good as all the reviews made it seem to be. Piña colada and the pool bar were inconsistent as we'd have one item and enjoy it enough to order it again the next day, but it would be of a completely lower quality. One thing I did noticed was that anything cooked in water (risotto, pasta etc.) had a funny taste to it, that could be easily masked with strong flavours.

Almost every night my boyfriend and I went to sit at whichever bar Orlando was working at, which was usually the beach bar at Deva. Not enough can be said for that man. As someone who works in a restaurant I can say he truly went above and beyond for us. He did more than just learn our names, he learnt what we liked to drink and would give us "surprise" drinks and shots based on previous drinks we had enjoyed. Such a personable guy and loved chatting with him- he treated us as friends not as customers. Our nightly visits with him were enough alone to make us want to return again.

Thank you for the stay Omni, we hope to return soon.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Englandian209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rub_Gar2013, General Manager at Omni Cancun Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

We want to thank you for having stayed at our Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas and for posting your wonderful comments on this important social media.

Without a doubt, we are truly fortunate to have Orlando in our team. He is a very talented and hardworking Associate and we assure you he prides himself on delivering warm, genuine, Mexican hospitality to create unique and memorable experiences in each interaction with our guests.

We appreciate very much your valuable feedback. We consider our guests opinion an important tool for maintaining our standards.

From every member of our team, we look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Dinorah Soto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My stay at the Omni Cancun was great.. very clean , friendly staff, amazing beachfront location compared to all of the other resorts in the area. The food was good, the water was from bottles and the nightly entertainment was amazing. Room service is 24H and the cleaning ladies come twice a day. Everywhere i went on the resort someone was cleaning something! I will only vacation at the Omni when i'am in Cancun from now on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal20205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rub_Gar2013, General Manager at Omni Cancun Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We want to thank you for having stayed at our Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas and for posting your wonderful comments on this important social media.

Indeed, our mission at the Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas is to meet and exceed our guests expectations, and we are happy to have achieved our goals with you during your visit.

From every member of our team, we look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Cordially yours,

Dinorah Soto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Very friendly, handsome, and very polite with all the guests.Always asking if you need you anything and keep pushing you to do more activies. I would recommend them to everyone.Would recommneded more wáter activies to keep guest entained constantly. Maybe tequila volleyball. Elliot is number one ;)

Room Tip: mi consejo.....! no hay consejo todas las habitaciones son exelentes muy limpias y muy acojedoras...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernando n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The view and rooms were good, but the food and entertainment were terrible. Food lacked flavor. The food at the buffet, La Paloma, was cold and lacked variety. The alcoholic drinks were pure sugar and no alcohol. The only food that was good was the sushi bar.

The entertainment did not exist during the day, and at night it was an hour of silly entertainment .

Overall the rooms were clean and the staff was courteous, but would no return.

I visited this place from Nov 20 thru Nov 24. I am still here when writing this review. This is how disappointed I am ...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had reserved a room with a King-sized bed and received a room with 2 double beds. I was not happy. But the next day, we were moved to new room. Over the remainder of our stay, we had the best service from housekeeping, room service, bartenders, waiters and other staff that I don't even remember being mad about it! The hotel is beautiful. The entertainment was fun and they just had a lot to offer and made my vacation the best one ever!

Room Tip: you aren't ever in your room so who cares!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rub_Gar2013, General Manager at Omni Cancun Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We want to thank you for having stayed at our Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas and for posting your wonderful comments on this important social media.

Indeed, our mission at the Omni Cancun Hotel & Villas is to meet and exceed our guests expectations, and we are happy to have achieved our goals with you during your visit.

From every member of our team, we look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Cordially yours,

Dinorah Soto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.1 mi away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#45 of 177 in Cancun
2,183 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
4.7 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,160 reviews
4.5 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
4.9 mi away
Occidental Costa Cancun
Occidental Costa Cancun
#46 of 177 in Cancun
5,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Cancun Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Cancun Resort & Villas

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 16.5 | Hotel Zone Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cancun
#19 Family Hotel in Cancun
#30 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#31 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £169 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Cancun Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-inclusive Omni Resort and Villas is located on the beautiful and highly coveted white sandy beaches of Cancun's exceedingly popular hotel zone. The hotel provides panoramic vistas of both the rolling waves of the turquoise Caribbean Sea and the tranquil waters of the Nichupte Lagoon. The All Inclusive OMNI Cancun Resort & Villas offers a variety of restaurant and bars, from an Steak House "La Vista", Mediterranean Cuisine at "Da Vinci", Sushi Bar and Viva Mex for the best Mexican antojitos. All day Buffet style at La Paloma and 24 hrs Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Cancun Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Cancun Hotel And Villas
Omni Cancun Hotel Villas
Omni Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing