We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Holiday Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Paradise Club Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
Ranked #58 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Gillingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Holiday Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Don't listen to the bad reviews you won't be disappointed with this hotel. The view from the room is amazing as you are within touching distance of the Caribbean Sea. The staff will do everything that they can do to give you the best holiday ever The kids loved the Kids club. All the speciality restaurants are excellent and you will have no trouble booking if you follow the guide (book between 8am and 1pm for a reservation for the following night) I had no issues. I have to many staff names that I could mention that's gave my family excellent service so I will just name a few My first contact was with Katarina she gave perfect service to start our holiday off thanks for your help the second was Sandy at the concierge always very helpful and the third was Fernando in the buffet restaurant we always looked forward to breakfast he always had time to make us feel welcome nothing was to much trouble I always had a coffee waiting for me and he always made sure that my children chad everything that they wanted and at the end of our holiday he give them a gift each he was defiantly the star of the holiday thanks Fernando

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Matt B,

On behalf of the entire team and myself, thank you for staying with us and for sharing this lovely review.

We are honored to have met your expectations and delighted to know that your holiday was truly enjoyable.

Thank you so much for your kind comments, it really was a pleasure assisting you and I’m glad to hear that everything worked perfectly for you.
I’m more than certain that Sandy and Fernando will be happy to hear that they were specially mentioned for their excellent service. This encourages us to continually work on creating unforgettable memories for our guests, and also means a lot to receive such wonderful comments.

We definitely look forward to your future visits; thank you again for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, and don’t wait long to come back! We’d be thrilled to welcome you and your family again!

All the best wishes,
Katarina P
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,666
    2,609
    1,192
    569
    478
See reviews for
3,687
1,620
82
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I , my daughter, her hubby, and 3 children stayed a week at this hotel. The food was ok. The Steak house had really tough steak! The buffet was pretty much the same every night. But we always found something we liked. The staff was very friendly and outgoing. The pools were great. . So was the beach. What my daughter didn't like was that you had to leave your kids in the adventure place and the parents couldn't stay with them. She would not leave her 3and 2 year old with people they didn't know. They had a free time where you could go in with them but it was for an hour only. It rained for 3 days. The kids were so bored it was awful! The beds and the pillows really need to be updated too. The bed was hard n pillows were lumpy!! The weather was bad too but that's no one fault but mother natures! We made the best of it and had a pretty good time. Our room location couldn't have been better. We were right by the pool and the breakfast buffet!

Room Tip: Choose high floor. Better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hola Sue K,

On behalf of Crown Paradise Hotel I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us while vacationing in beautiful Cancun and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
I’m glad to hear that you were happy with the service, the pools, the beach and that your room location was perfect.

I’m sorry that your daughter didn’t feel comfortable in leaving her children at Baby Paradise, we have this policy so that the parents can have some relaxed time on their own, while their little ones are being looked after by our highly trained staff.

We appreciate all your observations as they give us an opportunity to see where we could keep improving on providing the best holiday possible to our guests.

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again soon.

Kind regards,
Katarina P
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mom in illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

My husband and I took the kids for a long weekend (5 days/4 nights) to Cancun in late October. I will start with the thing we could not control, the weather. Be warned that while it was still much warmer there than at home, we had rain (sometimes very heavy) everyday. Also, the surf was pretty rough. The kids enjoyed this, but we did not let them go in very far and I pretty much just sat on the beach doing head counts to make sure I knew where everyone was.
The hotel was pretty nice all things considered. It is not a new hotel and it's age is showing in a few places. There was some peeling paint and a few rust spots, but overall, I thought the hotel was being maintained very well. Our room was very clean and as a family of 5 we LOVED the bunk beds with the trundle. Everyone had there own place to sleep and it helped to keep the peace. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but the housekeepers kept it clean and well stocked. This was the first time we didn't need to ask for more towels!
One frustrating thing was the TV. There was so much in Spanish, which we get because we were in Mexico, but you have a lot of American and European travelers as well. And we could not find a weather channel to save our lives. Especially with the storms that blew in daily, we would have liked to view a radar or something.
The pools were great, not very heated though. The kids really enjoyed that all the pools had some sort of a ledge where they could play while in the water. And they did enjoy the kid center with it's own designated pool for kids, no adults. I liked that the adults could come in and hang out if they wanted. I don't like places where once you check your kids in you are booted out. I want to know what they are doing. We totally appreciated that one of the pools is sort of indoors. It was great on those rainy days when they kids still wanted to swim. It got windy, but we were covered.
The food was less than what we expected. I know that feeding mass quantities of people must be difficult, but truly the food was pretty bland. I expected a lot more Mexican type food, it was a lot of poorly done hot dogs, hamburgers and other greasy type foods. The indoor buffet was weird for the kids because it seemed like there were a lot of "stew" type meals: meats in gravy and sauces. Not appetizing for them.
Evening meals in the restaurants were better, although I wouldn't recommend Wayne's Boots. The steak was very disappointing and in the middle of dinner they run the mechanical bull, which isn't visible from parts of the upstairs and people leave their seats to crowd around the railing and watch. It was just weird and didn't fit with the rest of the resort at all.
The bars were okay and the drinks were fun, although very small glasses. Nice that they offer specialty drinks for kids.
The most disappointing thing we experienced was this weird smell that permeated certain areas of the hotel. It was kind of a musty/almost rotting smell and it was just not appetizing.
The best thing about this hotel was the staff. EVERYONE was friendly, helpful and smiling. Even when the storm caused some damage and they were cleaning up a pretty big mess, all the staff were smiling and appeared to be happy. Every time we asked for something the answer was, "Sure."

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tschin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Hola tschin,

Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us.
We’re glad to hear that your were pleasantly surprised and that we exceeded your expectations.
We appreciate all those positive points you mentioned about the room, housekeeping, kids club, indoor pool and especially for highlighting the excellent service provided by our staff. We’re all highly motivated when reading such positive comments, as our main goal is creating memorable vacation experience for our guests, and succeeding in doing so make all the efforts worthwhile.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the TV. The most TV providers in Mexico have the SAP (secondary audio program) by default, and certain channels have audio in Spanish instead of English.

We’re sorry that we didn’t live up to your expectations regarding the food at the buffet restaurant. Your observations will certainly help us, as we constantly work on ways how to improve our services, for the complete satisfaction of our guests.

Once again, thank you for posting, and we hope you visit us again in the near future. It would be our pleasure to welcome you here at Crown Paradise!

All the best,
Katarina P
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We go every year to this beautiful hotel and love the place, the people and the view! We have gone in Sept, Oct, Feb, March and May. Except for one time, the weather is perfect. But, when a hurricane did come thru they knew what to do and fast. We felt very safe. The buffet food is exactly that-buffet food. Helps if you like Mexican food but plenty of others. The other restaurants there are GREAT. Love all 4 swimming pools-especially adult one with swim up bar.

Room Tip: Upgrade to crown club room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ethella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hola ethella,

Firstly, thank you for being our loyal guests and for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at Crown Paradise Cancun.

It is always greatly rewarding when we hear that we succeeded in creating great vacation experience for our guests and that they return every year.

Thanks again for visiting us once more and we can’t wait to welcome you again, here at your second home in Mexico.

Best wishes from Cancun,
Katarina P
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
200 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Check-in took about 5 minutes and we got wonderful drinks upon walking up to the lobby! Our room had the 3 bed bunk bed and a king bed. The king was quite hard :( the room was clean and spacious and we had a fridge (it was supposedly supposed to be stocked with items but it wasn't!) and a safe. The safe was free to use as were the items in the supposedly stocked fridge-they did stock it one day with pop, juice and water. The hamburgers were beyond awful (totally not beef) the salsa and chips were amazing and so were the french fries at the snack shack. The buffets were good but pretty much the same thing every day so unless you ate at other restaurants at night you would get pretty bored. The Mexican and Western restaurants were very good. We didn't try the other ones as we were on tours a few nights. Free room service is AWESOME! The drinks were great for both the adults and kids and they had a visible list kids could choose from which helped them be adventurous! The pools were great-the adult pool decking was weird and I don't weigh a lot but it was squishy under my feet. The beach was always clean BUT the ocean is really rough so I don't recommend it for kids under 8. The shows every night were really great for kids and adults and I'm so glad they put those on for the guests! Kids Club was okay. My youngest daughter was picked on by a few boys from Europe (I have never met more rude people in my life! Every time we've gone to Jamaica and Mexico it's the Brits that make things less enjoyable! Which is weird because I thought they were supposed to be more civilized than us Americans!) and so she never went again-the older kids went but they have thicker skin and just put up with the crap the boys threw at them. They had great activities and even had a night kids club! The kid pool was very cool as well. We would definitely recommend this place to others. We won't be back again as we've seen all of Mexico we want to see. Off to Peru and Europe for our next trips!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KatherineNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hola KatherineNoel,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Crown Paradise Cancun.
We’re glad that your stay was wonderful and that we fulfilled your expectations in almost everything.
I’m sorry for the issues your little daughter encountered with other children at kids club, I hope it didn’t prevent her from having fun and enjoying her holiday.

We appreciate all your observations, and are sure that as a frequent traveler your recommendations will be highly valued among Tripadvisor readers.

We wish you all the best on all your future travels around the world, and if you ever consider coming back to Mexico, we’d be more than happy to be your hosts!

Saludos from Cancun,
Katarina P
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

brilliant hotel ....amazing ocean views ....we upgraded to crown club in uk which was a lot cheaper than upgrading in resort and the room was fab xxxt the hotel has staff that they should be very proud of ....all go above and beyond for the guests special mention for ...albert .antonio adult pool .angel nelly and luis .issac club class breakfast ....Daniel French restaurant... superb service thankyou ...xxx spotlesshotel food very good and choice of drinks included branded if you asked for it ....we will be booking for this hotel next year ....see you soon ...xxxxx

Room Tip: upgrade to crown club in uk ...adult only ...Jacuzzi .mini bar .champers .flowers fruit on arrival...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hola Anne S,

I was delighted to read your very kind words following your recent stay with us at Crown Paradise Cancun.
Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinion. We are really happy that you liked the facilities, the food and drinks, and especially the service provided by our brilliant team. I will pass on your special mention to Alberto, Antonio, Angel, Nelly, Luis, Isaac and Daniel, as they will be very happy to know that their efforts were highly appreciated.
We’re looking forward to welcoming you next year. Let us know in advance of your arrival to help you with any necessary arrangements.

My kindest regards,
Katarina P
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We visited the Crown Paradise Club Cancun on the 19th October 2013 for 2 weeks...and i must say after reading the reviews i was a little worried but theres no need to wory at all, we had a great time! we upgraded our room to a club suite and it was gorgeous, had champagne and flowers on arrival with a gorgeous room, jacuzzi bath, double bathroom and our own bath robes..was lovely! hotel restaurants where all lovely, we never had one bad meal. the french restaurant was amazing and the fishermans meal was gorgeous too, they where our favourites. Hotel was good for kids with having its own little water park and entertainment staff. The adults pool was lovely and nice and chilled and the barman on their called Antonio was fab, we where never without a drink. The main pool was good with all the entertainment on there. The barman in the trafalgar bar was also fantastic, made us some fab drinks...also Roger too and Nicole our concierge on the 8th floor, she couldnt do enough for us. All staff where great and couldnt do enough for you.

Weather was lovely..had a few days rain but nothing that mattered as we where there for 2 weeks..so had plenty of sun. Cancun is for everyone..couples, families, teens, alsorts!

Make sure you visit coco bongos, Captain Hook and the dolphins why you are there..we had a fab time...defo worth a visit!

Had a great 2 weeks in Cancun and will defo be returning! :-)

Room Tip: Try and book a club suite room if you can, they are lovely and well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma84Merseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Hola Emma84Merseyside,

It was a pleasure to read your review as it seems that you really enjoyed your holiday to the fullest.
Thank you for sharing your lovely experience with us, and for mentioning so many members of our staff. They are our greatest pride and a true spirit of Crown Paradise Hotel.
We’re happy that we exceeded your expectations and made such good impression on you.

We can’t wait to welcome you back and create another great holiday for you!

Saludos,
Katarina P
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
7.8 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
5.9 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
0.5 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
6.1 mi away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#76 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Club Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Club Cancun

Property: Crown Paradise Club Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulkan 18.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#48 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Paradise Club Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 617
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Crown Paradise Club experience extraordinary vacations in the best all inclusive hotel in Cancun; with areas designed for children of all ages, theme restaurants, activities and entertainment created for each member of your family, where you will experience moments with them that you will treasure forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Crown Paradise Club Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Paradise Club Cancun Hotel Cancun
Crown Paradise Cancun
Cancun Paradise Club
Crown Paradise Club Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing