We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,949)
Filter reviews
9,949 results
Traveller rating
4,219
3,154
1,360
655
561
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,219
3,154
1,360
655
561
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wayne's boots adult pool los gallos kids paradise la piazza mechanical bull trafalgar bar french restaurant main pool new tower covered pool steak bunk beds zip line games room family resort chicken wings
Filter
Updating list...
3,452 - 3,457 of 9,949 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned after two weeks holiday and family wedding and to say we have the holiday blues is an understatement. Hotel is great and the staff don't stop all day and night. Always cleaning and maintaining the place The restaurant and bar staff can't do enough for you. The italian was our fav but they are all lovely. Bette in the lobby bar of an evening was a absolute star She was so helpful and friendly Always had a smile to share she is a credit to the hotel. Our room was lovely flowers champagne and fruit when we arrived. The maid kept it spotless and always left towel art. The only thing was the wifi you had to pay for and reception area there was check in or check out lines only. Our friend had left her purse in her room and was on a trip out when she realised. She had to get a taxi back to hotel and the taxi was waiting to take her back out to trip and rather than just going to a guest desk she had to wait in queue where people where checking in so the taxi was waiting for 20 minutes and she only wanted a spare key to get in room to get her purse. There should be a general desk for existing guests. The wedding we attended was beautiful and the staff really made a huge effort for them. There was good entertainment / shows for the kids but none really for adults which was a shame really. All in all don't read all the negative reviews they are a load of rubbish yes there are little things they could improve like I've mentioned but not to a point where it would make any impact on the enjoyment of your holiday as we had fantastic time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lol1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hello Lol1968,

I was delighted to read your review following your recent stay at Crown Paradise Cancun. I was glad that we met your expectations and that you found the amenities and hotel facilities to your liking. I must also thank you for your kind words about the great team we have here. They go the distance in trying to provide each and every guest excellent service. It is them who make this hotel great.
I’ve noted your reference to the wait lines at the front desk, I apologize for any inconvenience and will share your observations with the Management.
I was so glad to read that you had fantastic time at the hotel and I do hope that you will come back and visit us in the near future.

Many thanks,
Katarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hi,
We have just booked our honeymoon for sept this year. We are bringing our daughter as can't bear to leave her behind. We have booked a standard room with ocean view but am concerned after reading reviews about the noise on lower levels do you think we can request to go higher and have a nice view. Wanted to upgrade but couldn't afford to;(

Crystale

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hi Crystale,

Thank you for choosing Crown Paradise Cancun to spend your Honeymoon this following September!
While requests are not guaranteed, please be assured we do our best to accommodate all requests whenever possible.

I hope you enjoy your stay at CPC!

Katarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Our first time in Cancun was excellent. Our stay at the crown made it even better. The staff was awesome and loved the entertainment, not to mention the karaoke and zumba in the pool was way too much fun. Our view was amazing, and room service was the best!!! I honestly would not change anything. The restaurants where fantastic and Adolfo from los gallos was awesome. The bartenders near the karaoke lounge area where very good too. We came back home and can't stop talking about all the fun we had. Our new word is uuah uuah!!! Lol.. Until next time everybody because we will be back. Muchas gracias de todo corazon!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lucerito R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hello Lucerito R,

Thank you so much for making us part of your family vacation! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
Thank you for commenting on how much you enjoyed the pool entertainment, the restaurants, room service and overall had so much fun!
On behalf of the Crown Paradise team I’d like to say it was a true pleasure having you as our guests, and we hope this experience will be just one of many you will have with us.

Regrese pronto!

Saludos desde Cancun,
Katarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We found our rooms dated, but clean. If you have a older parent or someone who is not limber the tub will be a problem. They are raised garden style. Our Dad had trouble getting in & out. I also fell getting out.The service there is great along with the food. We had not any complaints in their restaurants & there are many to chose from - everything is fresh. They have a great water park for the kids along with water slides. Water slides are also @ another location that adults can go in. They are not selfish with their alcohol. The pools are clean & warm & they also have a covered one for those who need to get out of the sun. Lost of entertainment there. We had a great relaxing time. Worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hello dianerh,

Thank you for choosing Crown Paradise Cancun for your family vacation.
I’m sorry to hear your family experienced difficulties in getting in and out of the tub. This bathtub style is a common design in this area, and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

We appreciate your comments in regards to the great service you received, the food selection and quality, facilities and entertainment, and are pleased to know you had a great relaxing time at the resort.

Thank you for reviewing us, we look forward to welcoming you for your next family vacation in Cancun!

Katarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

OK, first off, the cleanest place ever, they clean night and day here. Food was awesome, tons to chose from. The rooms were good, bed was ok, a little firm. View from the rooms are great. The Beach was just ok, very rough at times, so not the safest for the kids....Over all great hotel for the family...enjoy
PS. room service was amazing....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikiebobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Hello mikiebobbie,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing! How wonderful to hear you enjoyed the food, the accommodation, the view…the room service!! We pride ourselves on the quality and variety we have on our menus. Thank you for recommending us.

We hope to see you again in the very near future!!

Katarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews