We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget friendly family all inclusive resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crown Paradise Club Cancun
Ranked #59 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good budget friendly family all inclusive resort”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is good family all inclusive resort. We stayed here for 5 nights. Rooms are not like luxury hotels but are basic and clean. Room service are pretty good. There was no mini refrigerator in the room so if you need cold water then be sure to get it from bar or restaurant.our kids loved the water slides and pool next to the main pool. Drinks at the bar are good. Not all bartenders knows drinks with name so if u want specific drinks then make sure you know how to prepare it so you can tell bartender. Food was ok. There are about 5 speciality restaurant and one buffet style restaurant. In buffet style restaurant, you will get same food day in day out so after few days it could be boring. Be sure to reserve special restaurants day in advance.

Room Tip: Above 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdtravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hello jdtravel23,

We are happy that your stay at Crown Paradise Cancun was of a good value to you! It is nice to know that our rooms were accommodating to the needs of your family. It is also a pleasure to hear that your kids loved our beautiful pool and the water slides.

We appreciate you writing a review and we hope that you will stay with us again when you return to Cancun!

Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,788
    2,701
    1,226
    585
    487
See reviews for
3,891
1,659
91
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My wife and I went to Cancun with our two year old. Since our daughter is so young, and my wife is pregnant with baby number 2, we wanted to keep it simple. The Crown Paradise has several pools, including one shaded pool, a waterpark for kids and a beautiful beach. We elected to stay at an all inclusive for the convenience factor of being able to get anything we wanted at any time.

The pros:
The staff was amazingly friendly
The buffet restaurant food was not the best, but there was a huge variety, so we always managed to find something we liked
The mojitos were great (although some bars ran out of mint)
The water park and shaded pool were great for the kid
There were always fun things happening at the main pool
The second room and the view were really nice

The cons
The food was not impressive, especially in the specialty restaurants (we ate at all except the French one)
The first room had double beds and was small, the floor was dirty to the point that I would not let my daughter play on it
The mixed drinks (margaritas and pina coladas were not very good)
The AC was not very good, it struggled to keep the room cool

All in all, if you are looking for an inexpensive all inclusive that is good for young children, I would recommend this hotel, however, if you enjoy good food, I would go someplace else.

Room Tip: Get a room in the middle of the hotel overlooking the pools and ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scubaarchery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello Scubaarchery,

Thank you very much for sharing your review, especially for your kind comments about the great service provided by our staff, it's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations.

We appreciate your positive feedback as well as the points you mentioned that can be improved. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations in certain areas as we strive to make every moment with us as enjoyable as possible. We readily welcome both positive and constructive comments as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities. Please rest assured that I will share your observations for further review with the management team.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Warm regards,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was our second visit to the Crown Paradise Hotel.
What an experience it has been even the second time around!!
The staff have been extremely helpful, polite, & very friendly.
Always going the extra mile to make our experience an enjoyable, relaxing and memorable one...for example on our Anniversary they arranged a very special dinner over looking the beach, it was a dream come true!!!.
We would also like to especially commend Carlos Medina and his whole team as they have really gone that extra mile to us as a family.
We will never forget the special memories that we have experienced this year we will definitely be coming back next year and recommending the hotel to all family, friends and colleagues.
Thank you all again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaznBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello JaznBob,

I was absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your celebration stay with us at Crown Paradise Cancun.
Our team greatly thanks you for your gracious comments, I believe it is all those wonderful and heartening comments from our wonderful guests that allow us to maintain a constant quality service.

We certainly appreciate you sharing with others on Tripadvisor, and hope to continue meeting your expectations. Please return to our resort as often as you can to give us a chance to recreate the paradise experience.

Best wishes,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I visited and stayed at the Crown Paradise Resort in Cancun, Mexico in October 2013. What a perfect holiday resort and destination, absolute heaven on earth.
The hotel is beautiful with white powder sandy beach front, it an infinity pool that over looks the sea and other pool dotted around the complex.
The entertainment staff really make your stay memorable, they have lots of pool side entertainment for all the family to join in and produce family shows at night. The whole family really enjoyed their stay at this beach resort and I would definitely recommend this to family and friends.
The hotel offers a range of food and drink, with my favourite speciality restaurant being the Italian....it was just perfect !
If I have the opportunity to return to Mexico, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karly40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Karly40,

Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are delighted to have met your expectations.
We are glad you enjoyed our daily activities since we work really hard to keep our guests entertained and make sure they have an amazing time with us. Also, it is nice to know you liked our restaurants, pool, beach and overall had a perfect holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you once again; please feel free to contact us prior to your arrival if we can assist you with anything to make your next stay a unique experience.

All the best,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.louis mo.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

First vacation for kids and I since the divorce . I thought it would be easier doing the all inclusive so I didn't have to worry about cleaning up and getting kids fed. Couldn't have been more right . Kids loved room service and we ate at a different restaurant every night . Pool was a lot of fun. My kids were 15 , 12, and 9 . We had an excellent time !!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richk0023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello richk0023,

We appreciate your comments and are glad you had an amazing time here on property. Thank you for your five point rating and letting the Trip Advisor community know about your experience.
We certainly hope you will come back again and again.

Best regards,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a budget-friendly hotel for families with kids. If that's what you need, you'll probably be happy with the emphasis on things that make Junior (and Junior's mom) happy. It's not the Ritz, but they provide remarkable value for the price they charge.

Pro:

Room Service: C'mon - what parent doesn't like a menu of food delivered direct to room and included in the all-inclusive price. We never waited more than 35 minutes for delivery and used it every day.

Kids' Zone: Our daughter (5 years) enjoyed time here as much as her time with the fam! There were a variety of activities (going as late as 9:30 p.m.) and a lot of free time with other kids in the water park. We were impressed with the security - and again, it was included in the price.

Stuff for tweens: Son (11) enjoyed the zip line, bigger slides, and rock-climbing. Note: to do these they require real shoes (like track or tennis shoes - we didn't have them and had to go into town to buy them). There were also video games, pool, movies, and foosball inside. Staff-run games in the activity/big pool were more late teen to adult.

Shows: We saw the Michael Jackson and Disney shows. Performers were better than we expected, costumes were awesome, and there was lots of exciting dancing, videos, and crowd participation. It was especially cool to see the staff all day (at Kids' Zone or the zip line) and then see them up on the stage.

Staff: Simply cannot say enough nice things about the kid-friendly staff. The lifeguard was careful to watch small kids in the surf, the mariachi sang a song for daughter, waiter Angel showed off magic tricks & made balloon animals, the bartenders made special kids' drinks (like a green Shrek one), Kids' Zone counselor Paulina made sure daughter got her slice of cake when they ran out, and on and on.

Con:

Singles - Because there is so much focus on the kiddos, this probably isn't the place for rocking singles. While there are unlimited drinks and an adult-only pool, there were never many people there.

Check in - this did take a long time. However, we were there well before the 3:00 check in, and they gave us the full run of the place (food and pool) while they prepped the room.

No wifi - and no free Internet in business center. Felt very 2008.

Errata:

Room: We were in room 1505, some way from lobby. Comfortable room, beautiful ocean view from balcony, and perfectly quiet. Ask for high and far away if noise bothers you. Maid service was excellent. AC was fine, though it helped to close the dark curtain during the height of the day.

Food: There is a big open buffet with stations for Mexican food, pizzas, burgers, and salad. Also burgers and nuggets by pool, and of all things, sushi. Food was OK and occasionally good, especially at breakfast, but nothing to impress foodies. In comparison to other budget all-inclusives, we were impressed by the vegetables and fresh fruits - there was a large salad selection every meal. Suggestions - don't miss excellent self-serve ice cream at lunch and dinner, and made-to-order crepes (a common Mexican "street food"). We were satisfied with the buffet and only did one restaurant - Wayne's Boot. (Note: mechanical bull is only for adults, not kids.). Service was friendly and felt like a restaurant, but food was about the same as at the buffet. Reservations were easy - called in morning and they set it up.

Beach: Big waves while we were there. Great for boy, but daughter mostly stuck to the white sand and pool. If you want beach toys or floats, bring them - the mark-up at the gift shop was very high.

Pools: There were lots of choices - all activities at the big pool, a cooler covered one when the sun was too much, the water park for kids, and a quieter one on the side. We were always able to find one to suit our mood.

Grounds and Size: We've been to larger hotels, and liked how manageable this Club was. Leaving something at the room was not a disaster, and it was easy to find each other. The grounds were a little worn, but impeccably maintained.

When to come: we read all the reviews and simply didn't experience some of the difficulties others have. We had no trouble with getting on the elevators or making restaurant reservations, could usually find a seat by pools, never lost our towels, etc. May have been the season - we came in mid August, and were told that there were more guests - especially Americans - earlier in the summer.

Closing: With our discount from Expedia, we paid $1200 for 5 nights, for a beachfront all-inclusive for 2 adults and 2 kids. This hotel doesn't pretend to be a fancy five star, but isn't priced like one. Nice people, beautiful beach, lots to do - we were very satisified with what we got for our money!

Room Tip: Away from lobby will be quieter; anything above 4th floor is too high to take the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Rob003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Rob003,

We are delighted to receive your feedback, and very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Crown Paradise Cancun.
I think you touched on what makes our resort so special - very kid-friendly staff who keeps our young guests happy with lots of kid activities so parents can also enjoy and relax.
We are happy to hear that you found the facilities and amenities to your liking and also found the staff accommodating throughout your stay.
I’m sure your detailed feedback on your experience will help TripAdvisor readers decide when it comes to choosing a perfect place for a holiday in Cancun.

Thanks again for taking the time to let us know you had a memorable vacation, we look forward to having you as our guests again, hopefully in not too distant future!

Warm regards,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

For this hotel my review will be short and sweet.

We went to this hotel last march and I was not disappointed, it is very good for restaurant side and beach facilities, good and clean and the kids (almost teenagers) loved the waves.
This is the second hotel from ALL hotels we want that I might go back, but with family with smaller children, they have great facility for children 10 and under.

Everything was very close to all facilities and long clean beach to walk miles and miles on.

liked it very much...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NellyG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina P, Community Manager at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello NellyG1234,

We are thankful for your short and sweet review!
Here at Crown Paradise Cancun, we strive to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay for all of our guests and we are happy that we have succeeded in providing this to your family.
On behalf of our team, thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future!

Warmest regards,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
7.4 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 175 in Cancun
642 reviews
0.9 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
0.6 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 175 in Cancun
3,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 175 in Cancun
3,299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#36 of 175 in Cancun
4,351 reviews
5.9 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Paradise Club Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Paradise Club Cancun

Property: Crown Paradise Club Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulkan 18.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#45 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#48 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Paradise Club Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 617
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Crown Paradise Club experience extraordinary vacations in the best all inclusive hotel in Cancun; with areas designed for children of all ages, theme restaurants, activities and entertainment created for each member of your family, where you will experience moments with them that you will treasure forever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crown Paradise Club Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Paradise Club Cancun Hotel Cancun
Crown Paradise Cancun
Cancun Paradise Club
Crown Paradise Club Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing