We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,959)
Filter reviews
9,959 results
Traveller rating
4,224
3,156
1,363
655
561
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,224
3,156
1,363
655
561
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wayne's boots adult pool los gallos kids paradise la piazza mechanical bull trafalgar bar french restaurant main pool new tower covered pool steak bunk beds zip line games room family resort chicken wings
Filter
Updating list...
2,213 - 2,218 of 9,959 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Good location good service.
The food and drinks are not that great, so if you are looking to drink and eat well this place is not yours, even my son did not like the food.
The kids swimming pool area is very cold and is situated in a very windy place and of course you are not allowed to join your kids and have fun with them.
The beach is nice and clean.
The night shows are nice too.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Fadi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Fadi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

It is very valuable for us to read your comments as they are always a useful source of information. Please, be rest assured that we will take into consideration in order to carry on with our efforts to improve ourselves.

We hope we may have the pleasure to receive you back very soon at Crown Paradise Club Cancún.

Sincerely,

Julio Cabrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Don't be concerned about this hotel. We have just returned (family of 5) and had an amazing holiday. I will start with a couple of negatives - the food isn't wonderful. It's ok but not great. Some parts like the crepe station and the delicious ice creams are great, but there isn't a huge selection of fresh meat or fish, etc. The main buffet restaurant is complete chaos and would definitely benefit from some sort of order. It's difficult to find a table at any time of the day. The speciality restaurants are a nightmare to book too. The Italian was lovely, Mexican was good, steak house was poor and didn't try the others. Positives - the entertainment team make this hotel so fantastic! They do not stop all day and all night and do a great job of making people smile. Filipe, Edgar, Paco, Memo, kristin, carlos, William, hamlet, and the new girls to name but a few. Our daughters absolutely loved them all. The beach is stunning and the view from the pool is just heavenly. Our original room was on the ground floor and faced an old derelict building so we requested to move before we even unpacked. Jesus on front desk moved us to a spectacular room on the fourth floor. The room itself was perfect for us with a triple bunk and ginormous kingsize bed! Drinks are great, lots of frozen cocktails to enjoy in the boiling hot sunshine. The pool is freezing cold in the morning but warms up as the sun gets hotter throughout the day. In the evening there is a show in the theatre and then always entertainment like karaoke, quiz, or dancing in the main bar. All of it was great fun. The waitress Christina in the bar was amazing, as were the pool waiters and Israel in the buffet. We were also impressed with Eduardo in the Italian. The good definitely outweighed the bad here and I would definitely return. I would like to see some changes to the buffet but apart from that this place is fantastic.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
10  Thank WelshSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Welsh Sally,

Thank you for your very kind review of your recent stay with at Crown Paradise Club Cancún.

We are delighted to read your very high praise for all of our staff, whom you mentioned as so pleasant, helpful and polite, be assured that we will pass on your comments to the team.

it is our pleasure to receive your feedback and we will share it with our Chef to improve our buffet.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, and thank you again for your kind words.

Sincerely,

Julio Cabrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel rooms are very outdated! But, okay. We went with my inlaws and a 2 year old and 7 month old. We had a stroller with us so it was nice to stay on the first floor. We were very close to the kids club, pool and restaurants. The elevators are very slow. The club for toddlers is very nice. The pool water is very cold. Get up early and save a seat at the pool with towels! The food was okay! Be sure to make reservations at the restaurants a day before. You can also contact the hotel four days before your arrival to make dinner reservations. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank bethanneab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise A, Social Media Ambassador at Crown Paradise Club Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Bethanneab,

Thank you for taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share your opinion with the travelers on TripAdvisor.

It has been a real pleasure to read your comments regarding your last stay with us at Crown Paradise Club Cancún. We are more than glad to learn that our service and location met your expectations and that you enjoyed the facilities.

We would be delighted to receive you back at our hotel in the not too distant future on occasion of your next trip to Cancún.

Sincerely,

Julio Cabrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

My husband and I spent the first two weeks of Feb 2016 at this fabulous hotel. After reading some previous reviews we were not quite sure what to expect but we were more than pleasantly surprised. Our room was in the adults only band as we had treated ourselves to an upgrade for our 25th anniversary. The room itself (7th floor and we never had a problem waiting for lifts) was very clean, massive king sized bed, jacuzzi, bathroom complete with seperate toilet, shower and a hairdryer.. Table and chairs in the room along with a tv if you wanted an evening in. There was also a great big built in wardrobe with a free safe inside. Our room girl cleaned what little mess we made daily and sheets etc were clean regularly throughout the stay. Our balcony had a fabulous view right over the beach and the two main pools. Our only shock was when we got woke in the middle of the night with the wind!! Believe me or not we thought we were back in the UK it was that bad ( every night) so take a pair of ear plugs haha.
Food; one of the advantages of the upgrade was that we didn't have to queue to book restaurants as our concierge did it for us. We tried them all but our favourite by far was the French restaurant Sans Soucis, (Adults only) the food was superior and the service was better than any of the other restaurants. We were lucky enough to have the same waiter "Henry" for all of our visits, he was attentive when needed and sorted out a fabulous birthday cake for my husband Martin. He had a great sense of humour and made our stay more enjoyable. The Italian was so so, a bit disorganised but passable food, the Mexican was great and we both tried foods new to us. We only went to Wanynes Boots the once as although ok it just wasn't our thing. The buffet restaurant was probably one of the best we have been to at an all inclusive. We mainly used it at lunchtime and was served in the adults only part by David and Hector on the evenings we ate there. There really was something for everyone and those that have written before me stating they were unhappy, all I would ask is what exactly do you want? Those travelling with kids will be pleased to know there is a kiddos corner with loads of food stuffs they like. There was also a fabulous snack bar by the main pool, a Japanese buffet bar just behind it and a daily special by the chef by the main pool. A snack bar by the lobby bar opened up for those hungry later in the evening/early hours. Food is literally everywhere!!
Pools, an under cover one for youngsters, an adults only pool, the main pool and another (just next to the beach) and slides etc for the kids round the side of the hotel. We never struggled to get a towel (why some did I will never know). We also never struggled to get a sun bed, although if you want one around the entertainment pool then I would advise before 8.30am. Other than that there was beds around pools and on the beach still free at 11am. The entertainments team were great and although we didn't get involved personally they got people up and going. When we went it was mainly Canadian and US visitors with a few Europeans like ourselves thrown in. Great mix, I only saw one person rolling drunk in the 2 weeks and again for those saying it isn't "proper booze" I actually heard seals crack on Smirnoff bottles and was personally drinking sparkling wine (cava) which is pretty standard throughout the world so we didn't experience weakened booze.
Bars, one of the best parts about our upgrade was the use of a fabulous bar on the 8th floor with the most beautiful view over the ocean. We ate breakfast there each day, looked after well by Issac. It was so peaceful and a great way to start the day. At night it turned into a cocktail bar until 23:00hrs and Jose was our perfect host, thank you. Other than that we spent our time in the Trafalger Bar (adults only) were you could play pool, snooker and on some evenings they had entertainment or got people playing in the casino for fun. We were looked after really well by Marchelo and Josephina on our evenings here. For those of you with children, there were other bars with entertainment, pool tables, table tennis etc. Outside there was a crazy golf and tennis courts. There were small stores inside the hotel for those without shower gels, sun lotions etc so don't worry if you travel without but do expect to pay a little more than at home. Other than that get the bus that runs from straight outside the hotel and go into Cancun town for about 10.50 pesos (roughly 40p) and experience some of the Mexican markets ( prepare to be pestered) or the more up market shopping markets and even a Walmart for those that can't do without a trip haha.
Lastly, this trip was our first to Mexico, it won't be our last after the warm welcome of the staff in this resort. It was without doubt the cleanest place we've been to; one evening sat on our balcony we watch two lads cleaning steps with miners helmet lights on! They were giving them a real good clean too, not even slacking in the dead of night. The weather was mixed but mainly good,we shopped on the bad day! The evenings from about 17:00hrs onwards became really windy and I mean really windy but it was warm so all was good.
Thank you all for a great stay and those of you visiting soon, if others have put you off going let me have your tickets and I will go, haha. Enjoy.

Stayed: February 2016
7  Thank joanneoboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We are a family with 3 kids ages 3,6 and 7. We travelled here from feb 23 to March 1, 2016. I read hundreds of reviews before leaving and decided to go with an open mind. There were only three other couples checking in when we arrived so check in was quick. On our way to the elevator we were approached by time share staff that are located right by the elevators they wear either blue or pink coloured shirts. We just said no thank you. We were engaged a view times after that in conversation by different agents but they weren't aggressive but nice and when you said you weren't interested they let you be. I made dinner reservations the week before we left so I picked them up at the concierge desk in the lobby after we checked out our room.
Our room was clean and spacious enough. We did have a view of the hotel that was damaged in a storm but it was no big deal. We also had a straight view down the beach of all the other resorts and a view of the beautiful ocean. Seriously if this is a complaint you are missing the big picture. We left our room at around 7:30 am and didn't come back until around 5pm to get ready for dinner each day. Our fridge was stocked every day 2 Heineken, 1 Pepsi, 1 Diet Pepsi, 1 7up and 2 bottles of water. We left a $2 tip for our maid each day. She left little tissue paper flowers in our room, they were sometimes decorating the pillows or the towels, my girls loved finding them when we returned.
There were lots of chairs on the beach. The chairs were sometimes difficult to find by the main pool but there were lots by the other pool which was only about 10 paces away. This hotel is not Hugh everything was in good distance. The buffet was centrally located to the main pool, the other outside pool, kids club etc...
Buffet: breakfast was amazing! Omelet station, smoothie station etc... there is nothing you will be in want of.
Lunch and dinner was good there was a good selection of items, somethings better than others just like any buffet. The crepes were awesome!
Speciality Restaurants: our favorite was Wayne's Boot. The wings, ribs and crab cake were great. my husband rode the bull and although he had fun he was a little sore from being thrown off.
Fisher mans: lovely decor food mediocre. The best was shrimp schewer and also the steak was not bad. They could use fresher ingridents and better receipes.
Italian: This was the worst food. I had the ravioli, it had no flavour. The seafood linguini tasted so fishy I could not eat it. They could really use a small menu of about 5 entres and perfect them. The receipes and incredients can be improved. This restaurant has a beautiful view and the service is great as with all the restaurants.
All of the speciality restaurants carry pizza, spaghetti etc for kids even though it's not on the menu.
Kids club: staff is great. I signed the forms once and then gave my room number each day after. the kids loved the activities.
Nightly shows: we went each night, some shows were better than others. I think the sound could be improved, they could invest money in better costumes and props. I think the entertainment staff work hard and are great. you can only work with what your provided. Entertainment is a big part of an all inclusive this area could use an upgrade. A theatre style room inside or covered outside would be better. There are two people that perform by the lobby bar each evening. They are fantastic, perhaps working there singing talent into a show and have choreographed dancing by the entertainment staff to their music.
Vendors at night: they are a little over priced barter for a better deal.
Bus: we took the bus to the mall about 11 pesos each, completely safe and easy. R1 and R2 travel by this resort. Shopping at the mall was good for gifts to bring home.
Cancun sign: we walked down our beach about 15 minutes, turn up by playground and its close. The kids also enjoyed the playground.
Massage: you can get one on the beach for $20 us for 1 hour. from the one right next to the resort in the damaged hotel.
Iguanas: the entertainment staff takes you to see them on a morning walking tour. It was a nice walk along the beach and the kids loved seeing the iguanas.
Bring lots of sun block and don't forget to put it on. I would recommend lotion over spray. I sprayed the kids the first day outside but it was windy, they also spent lots of time in the water so my son ended up with some blisters from too much sun. So reapply regularly I learned my lesson after day one. Sun block at the resort store is very expensive so bring enough and also some Aloe or solocain for sun burns.

It will be hard to find a place that gathers to so many people and such a wide variety that can't use improvements. Don't miss the big picture you are with your family uninterrupted by the regular stresses like you job, house work, chores etc. Enjoy yorself and your vacation don't dwell on the imperfections but enjoy the uninterrupted moments with your family.

Stayed: February 2016
8  Thank Wanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews