We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, for a price”
Review of Las Perlas Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Perlas Condos
Ranked #152 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok, for a price”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Very nice place for breakfast, room was ok, quiet place, close from city center, and also not far from clubs and bars, just take a bus!
Small bed! wide, but short! :) Every day room was nice and clean, stayed there for 5 nights!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choimis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsegroup, Director of Sales at Las Perlas Condos, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for your time in this review, we do our best for a great value, we look forward to welcome you again in Cancun.

regards
Imperial las Perlas Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    173
    180
    101
    158
See reviews for
125
185
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I spent three nights here after reading a quite a few reviews on tripadvisor so I was prepared in a way for how it might be, and was!

On checking in their server was down so I couldn't pay, this caused confusion the following morning when a different staff member had no idea who I was and whether I had or hadn't paid, which in turn resulted in me getting an unwanted email from bookit.com saying I hadn't turned up at the hotel. Anyway after many emails I got that sorted out and everyone agreed I was ACTUALLY there.
The bar was like what I would expect in a small Mexican pueblo, not near the centre of Cancun, it had hardly anything in it? When I ordered a wine they brought in this large flagon of what looked like home made to me, I did drink a glass and the next day had an upset tummy, but nobody forced me to drink it right??? The usual barman is a smiley chatty character but when he wasn't on the next day a rather tired sullen guy took his place.
The food, well it's true what everyone says it is all much of the sameness, but then I already knew it would be like that. As a vegetarian there was vegetables so I was happy.
Wifi, only worked in the lobby, I took a small room behind reception since it did get wifi in it, it was very basic, that's being kind about it,but the shower worked and i got my wifi, the t.v didn't and the window looked out onto the front car park so not a pretty view. The rooms round the swimming pool looked realy nice and they did have a good view, The beach area was extremely narrow but since it wasn't busy it wasn't a problem to get a lounger. I would recommend this hotel, but only for a few nights as I think after a few days the food, the lack of beach and instant wifi, the randon drinks bar and disorganised staff could easily get to you?

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This hotel is not near the centre of canun hotels and is not facing the gulf of mexico open sea as advertized. It is the first one on the left and a long way to the major hotels. The ocean is not great to swim in and has lots of algea. I stayed next door which was even worse. I must say at the time the little hotel is good looking and the pool area is hardly used. Its ok. There are no waves as the hotel is in the shallow part of Cancun bay. If you want white sandy beaches with waves you must go way farther down the road and turn rite to the open ocean where all the better resorts are built. cheers v sedo

Room Tip: all the same, see there photo's
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic-Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsegroup, Manager at Las Perlas Condos, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you for your time and review, we will talk about it next time in our weekly employee meeting.

Regards
Imperial las Perlas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cancun hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Me and my girlfriend travelled here in September 2012. After our first booking to a better hotel in Cancun was messed up by Thomas Cook, and our deposit lost, we chose here, a it was cheap and looked good enough, so as we didn't have to miss out.

This hotel isn't the best available and there is room for improvement. However, the staff were very friendly, always happy to help and the rooms were extremely well looked after, with cable tv showing all of the Premiership footy.

The bar was brilliant, cocktails upon request, as well as beer, vodka, whiskey, mostly anything you could think of. The restaurant was okay. That is about the best thing I could say about it. It became a bit of a chore to eat there as the food, whilst not terrible, was only average and was exactly the same for lunch and dinner, near enough every night.

Overall, if you are looking for a cheaper hotel, this will be the best you can find. It has everything you could expect and more. However I would suggest eating out a few nights as to not get bored of the menu at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

On our last night, after 2 lovely weeks traveling around the Mexican Carribean, we needed a place to sleep in Cancun before catching a plane the next morning. Cancun is ridiculously expensive compared to the rest of Riviera Maya, so we expected to overpay, but this place was a nightmare. Immediately on checking in, we were treated suspiciously. Most hotels (especially ones that charge over $100 per night in Mexico) treat their guests graciously. The staff was rude, the rooms were dark and cemented and felt like an old empty apartment. Sure, there was a cheesy kitchenette, but there weren't even cups. The view was nice, but seriously... Mexico is amazing. For $100 per night you can easily find beachfront luxury. Do NOT waste your time, money, or dignity here. Cheesy trash.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lacyeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsegroup, Owner at Las Perlas Condos, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you for your time and review, we will talk about it next time in our weekly employee meeting.
Please note that our hotel is rated 3 star.

Regards
Imperial las Perlas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Went there for the second time in about a year, the food and service was better this time. The room basiclly the same, Front Desk a bit better to. All in all the services were a notch higher this time. Remember it his a economic hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_traveler_69_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I struggle with my review because while I really want to give this hotel more stars, the dated age of this property doesn't allow for it. The important part is that the rooms are clean and free from bugs and the breakfast is decent. Apart from that everything else is just a matter of your need for luxury.
POOL/OCEAN
Pros: property right on the water, constant breeze makes the heat MUCH more bearable
Cons: daily tours keep the public dock and beach front area busy from 9-10 every morning. very few shaded areas or umbrellas (get there by 7am and you should be fine)
ROOMS:
Pros: Very clean, no insect, mosquito or bug problems, fridge, incredible views
Cons: dated, kitchenette useless except for the fridge, bed broken, toilet-no flushing pressure, small TV (but really is that why you're there?), hard beds
RESTAURANT/FOOD:
Pros: Breakfast-great variety with an egg/omelette station, friendly waiters, on the dock with great views of the ocean
Cons: Lunch and dinner- very odd foods and not much temperature control (warm salad, cold overcooked meat, etc.) need more variety and an additional restaurant, all-inclusive not worth it (unless you plan on drinking your money's worth)
CUSTOMER SERVICE:
Pros: courteous and friendly, free wi-fi in the lobby (but make sure to wear insect repellent here)
Cons: Staff does not go out of their way to help or offer assistance.

If you are here for over-the-top luxury then go somewhere else. If you are looking for a decent place and can overlook the dated attributes of this property and enjoy the ocean, then this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Request an Ocean view room. It is really worth the extra expense. Also, keep in mind, there are no e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gesyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bsegroup, Public Relations Manager at Las Perlas Condos, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank your for your time in review your stay with us, we´ll follow up every detail to be better every day...
Regards

Imperial las perlas Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
3.3 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
#99 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#126 of 181 in Cancun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.9 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#74 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
#92 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Perlas Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Perlas Condos

Property: Las Perlas Condos
Address: Blvd Kukulcan, Km 2.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#78 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Perlas Condos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the line of the first resorts in the hotel zone of Cancun Imperial Las Perlas is a property that is located beachfront, has 6 buildings of 3 floors each, it is unique for having a restaurant on the sea from where you can appreciate the beautiful Island of Women. It is a 100% Mexican Hotel, for construction you can enjoy partial views of the sea area, pool or lagoon. Its location is perfect if you are coming for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Perlas Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Imperial Las Perlas
Imperial Perlas Cancun
Imperial Las Perlas Cancun Mexico
Imperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing