We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Budget Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Perlas Condos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Perlas Condos
Ranked #154 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Budget Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We choose that hotel as it was the cheapest all inclusive option for us to rest after more than week of traveling by car around Yucatan. We stayed there 6 nights, it has nice pool in the middle ,and small pool for children, Beach is ..so so , though cleaned regularly every morning, there are two hammocks in the water and plenty sun beds on the beach so we did not have to fight for them. All inclusive includes food and drinks only,eg. no kayaks included etc. Food nice/ok get bored very fast, lack of fresh food made for you while you wait eg.. fish on grill etc.. they only do eggs/omelet in the morning, and burgers/hot dogs/ham etc while you wait.
Rooms cleaned every day no problem.
Service in the lobby put it down a little bit as we booked two rooms with ocean view paid extra for that , although when we arrived we should push to get those rooms and there was only one available. we got one and had to fight for another one which we get the next day.
Wi-Fi for the first couple of days was impressive.. connection almost everywhere. Unfortunately one day everyone lost connection and wi-fi was available for chosen people in the lobby.. others couldn't connect back to the net.
There supposed to be couple of wi-fi available by the poolbar though passwords never worked.
Fortunately we found new connection in our room by only by the toilet :)

ps beers are much better in restaurant than in the pool bar

Room Tip: pay extra couple of pounds to get the ocean view , very nice and relaxing to wake up listening waves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkadiusz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    172
    180
    101
    158
See reviews for
124
185
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel along the boulevard is one of the worst I have stayed in. Because they don't allow early check in, I had to wait in the lobby for 3 hours. Annoying people in the lobby try to sell you tours and whatnot.When check in time came everyone else that was waiting bumrushed the counter and it took them forever to get people their rooms. My room is large but hideous. There is literally not a single homely detail. A seemingly 1980s polyester bedspread, particle board tacky furniture and not even a poster on the wall. The "free WiFi" doesn't work at all. The one saving grace is a hot shower. The breakfast buffet was pretty gross as well. A nice guy made omelettes but the rest was scuzzy leftovers. Even the chilaquiles seemed like day old chilaquiles!! Overall I would not stay here again because it lacks ambiance, is pricy for what you get and the service is nonexistent.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank darcitananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cancun hotels

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a dated, slightly down at heel lower budget hotel for mainly families.....don't go expecting five star glitz and plate glass perfection. Pay a lot more and go further down the beach if thats what you want. What you will get is very friendly and helpful staff, admittedly with quite limited English, a reasonable bit of beach and sun loungers, a lovely thatched restaurant built over the sea, with reasonable, mainly Mexican food and lots of water based activities run from the hotel's quay. I had a great apartment, clean, huge (with its own sitting room )(crazy for one person, but I'm not complaining!) and a lovely balcony overlooking the sea. The shower was clean and very efficient.
Everything could do really do with a good makeover.....there are strange smells in some areas...the WiFi only works in the reception area, but on the whole it wasn't as bad an experience as some reviewers have made out.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the front with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had to change the dates on a voucher, that they said they would honor, but didn't. The first room had roaches. They moved us to another for the second night, which was adequate. The female desk clerk is on a definite power trip. It was worse when we returned. Despite the voucher reservation, she claimed no rooms, and then gave us one with no view but a fence, and with a broken air conditioner. In the morning, we asked for a different room, but she claimed there were no other rooms, and expected us to stay there for 4 nights. We spoke to the maintenance man who got us a very nice room facing the ocean and the pool.

So..they ARE remodeling, and someday it will be nice again, but there were people at the desk every day with problems. Until they get rid of her, as she is not nice, no one will be happy.

It's a budget place, with a bar, a pool, and an adequate, but boring, buffet. Buses run frequently to the better night spots and to town.

Room Tip: Make sure it's one of the remodeled ones, usually in the one hundred wing. Watch for roaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B45ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

we just spent 26 days at our favorite hotel in Cancun it is a very basic small hotel but very friendly and clean year after year they have MOST of the same staff was sorry to see that Reval isn't there any more....and I hope they continue to keep OUR FRIENDS that is the biggest reason we go there...the buffet seems to be better..........we have been to fancier hotels but this is small and you meet people from all over....love it

Room Tip: try stay on the bottom floor the stairs are steep and no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmjminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The oldest and the worst hotel I've ever seen! The hotel is almost ruined; no renovation after it was built. Shower smelled badly. I can’t find anything positive about this place. The beach is tiny and there is a public moorage...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inna11_11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was suppose to stay at this hotel, please stay away from this hothel, staff was very rude, thanks god I was able to stay at other hotel, unclean, and they never offer for what I sign for. requested one king size bet they give me a two single bed and the room was very poor maintain, basically I just stood in the lobby and change my reservation to another all at the same night of my arrival, Stay away from this hothel.

Room Tip: stay away from this hothel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elbarontres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
#97 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
3.3 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hotel Dos Playas Beach House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#124 of 181 in Cancun
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.9 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#73 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sotavento Hotel & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Perlas Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Perlas Condos

Property: Las Perlas Condos
Address: Blvd Kukulcan, Km 2.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las Perlas Condos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the line of the first resorts in the hotel zone of Cancun Imperial Las Perlas is a property that is located beachfront, has 6 buildings of 3 floors each, it is unique for having a restaurant on the sea from where you can appreciate the beautiful Island of Women. It is a 100% Mexican Hotel, for construction you can enjoy partial views of the sea area, pool or lagoon. Its location is perfect if you are coming for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Las Perlas Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Imperial Las Perlas
Imperial Perlas Cancun
Imperial Las Perlas Cancun Mexico
Imperial Las Perlas Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing