We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of VIPS

VIPS
Ranked #323 of 946 Restaurants in Cancun
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great diner/cafe with local cuisine that's reasonably priced. The staff was excellent, the location was clean, and the food was without a doubt the wonderful. It is located in Unidades Cumbres. VIPS is a national chain in Mexico.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Staff remembers us each year and takes excellent care of us. Good food, great prices and the chance for Mexican or more American fare.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    39
    28
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very convenient place for BF if you are in budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you did not get the all-inclusive deal, this is a perfect place to have BF (I rented a car since the very beginning of my trip) so had freedom to go any place. Make sure you get your discount badge for next visit if you come back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good Chicken Noodle Soup.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I love the VIP Restaurant every time we go to Cancun we have to have lunch there I really love the Chicken noodle soup.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baylor2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's like a Mexican IHOP...In a fantastic way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I went to VIPs (or BIPS as the locals say) for breakfast on a suggestion from a local. It was fantastic!! Real food is cooked and served here. Unlike the states where things come from a package and are reheated. I can't wait to go back to Cancun to eat here again. Oh and it's owned by Walmex (Walmart)....why are these not in the states!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast place in heart of Cancun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The location of Vips is definitely it's best quality.. Right next to the major clubs, hotels.. it's a nice quick walk for someone looking for a quick breakfast... It is similar to IHOP .. and the food was good.. Service was consistent and plenty of options to choose from.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed VIPS also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to VIPS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing