We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apt for Family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DannyH276...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Apt for Family”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you are looking for a place for family gateway, this apartment is the one you want!

This is a fully safe, furnished apartment with all the amenities a family would need. With the best hostess, Maria, my family have ever had, all of us 4 had a memorable stay in Cancun.

Safety was my family's major concern, since we had never been in Mexico for long before. We felt safe living in a community with security on watch 24/7. Throughout the stay it was always nice and quiet.

Location wise, the rental sits in the heart of downtown. Supermarkets like Walmart, Costco, etc. and outlets with money changer (though the rate is not as good) are all within reach, 5 to 10 minutes by cab. Bus stops for Hotel Zone or other attractions, such as Playa Carmen, are all in a 10-minute walk as well.

Our hostess Maria is really welcoming and is willing to answer all the questions foreign travelers might have from a local's perspective. She is really proactive and eager to help if the her customers encounter problems with the rental or in Cancun. Prior to the arrival, Maria sent us a detailed guideline for her property and the activities you could do in Cancun. We had the whole picture of the apartment and Cancun area before we went there. To whom do not like to read manuals beforehand or are bad at planning, you are still welcomed to her place as well. On the way to the rental, she showed my family the surroundings and how we could plan our visit to places again.

Overall, Maria's is the definitely-recommend if you want to avoid all the party hassles in Hotel Zone, with all the things a family would need around. Thank you Maria!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All that I can possibly think of
Liked least: The wifi (it disconnected once a while), and AC (was not really available to guest rooms)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Danny !!!! It was great to have you and your family here, I hope you´ll back here soon, thank you for the gifts, the cookies, the tea and the artcraft, we liked them a lot!!!! You´re all great guests and it was really nice to meet you ;)
Thank you!!!
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
runmom197...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Maria, the owner of this apartment was excellent. My family were driving from Tulum to Cancun. It was our first time in this area, and Maria was kind enough to meet us at a location and we followed her to the condo. The condo is in a gated community and it is very quiet and has beautiful surroundings. The condo is very clean and spacious. The kitchen has everything you need. Maria provided some snacks and bottled water upon our arrival. The location is only 20 mins from the beach and easy to find. There are 3 grocery stores nearby. It was a wonderful stay for our family. We would use Maria's place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Sandy !!! It was great to have you here, thank you very much for your kind words and of course you´re very welcome to come back again!!!
My best wishes to all of you,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legrand90
Riverside, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great alternative to Hotel Zone”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Maria and her apartment were just what we were looking for. We are a family of 4 with twin 15 year olds. The apartment was very spacious and had all the amenities we desired including a nice pool for our needed downtime.

Access to beaches was easy by bus or taxi. Prices of taxis, restaurants, grocery stores, and pretty much everything else were significantly better than in the Hotel Zone. We didn't need a car in the Cancun area but rented one for a few road trips on the last 2 days of our stay. Maria picked us up at the airport which made arrival / check-in very easy as well.

If you want to be on the beach everyday, then maybe staying in the Hotel Zone is a better choice for you. We had more of an activity based week so this worked out very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for your comments, it was great to have you here and hope you come back soon again !!! My best wishes to you and your family,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl m
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing host -unparalleled value”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had read the reviews all saying how wonderful Maria was and what a value her condo turned out to be. We were somewhat tongue in cheek about the reviews. After our experience i would say the reviews may have been understated. Maria was all the press had said and more.She met us at the airport, helped in planning our stay in Cancun including arranging excursions, and provided us a great place to stay- clean ,well located ,well maintained, and reasonably priced. We would definitely stay with her again and highly recommend her condo to family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Molly thank you very much for your kind words, it was a pleasure to be able to help and hope to have you back here again, my best wishes for all,
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlmorris7...
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I booked a stay at Maria's with this being our first time in Cancun. Picked us up from airport and supplied us with a lot of good info about the area on the way to the rental. We both don't speak Spanish so it was a big deal having Maria there for us. The place was very clean with plenty of room. Even supplied drinks in fridge and some food and snacks as well. With Maria's help we learned the bus and taxi system very well. Taking the bus to the hotel zone was very easy and very inexpensive and not far at all. The rental worked out great and Maria made our trip so much more comfortable and easy. She took us to grab dinner and to one of the malls. She was always there for us whenever I had questions about anything she knew how to help. She is very nice and honest which is needed when you are somewhere new and don't speak the language. I would definitely rent from Maria again and my wife and I would even just like to visit her again. Like making a new friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Darin thank you very much for your review, it was great to have you here and hope you´ll get back again soon, my best wishes for you and your wife!!!
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob M
1 review
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment is in a quiet gated community. The hostess, Maria, is very welcoming and helpful. She has good local knowledge and contacts that make her a good concierge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2016
Bob, it was a pleasure to meet you and Carol, both of you are great!!!
I was very lucky to have you here and hope you will get back again with Carl and Molly, my best wishes for all of you ;)
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

For anyone planning to go to Cancun, this place is the most suitable.

Its affordable, its close (5 minutes walk), has the gas station close, the apartment is equiped with everything you could possible need, you'll have a pool and the most important, the owner is amazing. Maria was there for us, for everything. So feel free to contact her anytime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I pretty much liked everything. So, no negative side.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Adrian !!! How are you ? Hope you´re doing great in your new home, thank you for your review and your kind words, I´m pretty sure you and your friends enjoyed a lot your stay here in Cancun, hope to see you all again here,
Gracias y Pura vida amigo!!!
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing