We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Oasis in Cancun”
The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
127 reviews
The Villa
Living Room
The Pool
Pool Bed
View to the Ocean
The Study
Villa View
The Pool
Terrace
View from the Master
Villa View
The pool
Villa's View
Living Room
Beach Suite
Master Bedroom
Terrace Bed
Master bedroom
Master Bath
Beach
Kitchen
Entrance Door
Entrance
Beach Rooms
Event
Event
Wedding
Villa View
Bedroom
Dinning Table
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 127 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
elisabeth...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Oasis in Cancun”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our week at Villa Albatros. The house was spacious and beautiful and the outdoor patio area in the back was absolutely perfect. There were lots of places to relax in both the sun and the shade and the pool was a great spot to take a dip. The beach was only steps away with soft sand and turquoise water. The service at the house was wonderful - from the chef to the housekeeper, everyone was helpful, friendly and kind. Andreas, the house concierge, was a great resource and helped us to plan several fun excursions. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
It was a pleasure to host you! Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter E...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Family Vacation”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a family of ten and stayed at Villa Albatross for a week. Everything was superb and it was perfect for our needs. They arranged for all of our transportation needs throughout the week, starting with having a van pick us up at the airport when we arrived. They also provided recommendations on various activities (we enjoyed scuba, golf, xplor, and a trip to Chichen Itza) and took care of every detail. We also took advantage of the offer to take care of grocery shopping and cooking, and it was a fantastic decision! The food was terrific, and it was even better than we didn't have to worry about shopping, cooking, or cleaning up. They had staff on-site (a chef, a bartender, a maid, a security guard, and one or two others) but they were never in the way and we were amazed at their attention to every detail.

The house has six bedrooms--one has a few single beds, and another is near the front of the house so does not have an ocean view. The rest have king or queen beds and their own bathrooms. This arrangement worked perfectly for us. The pictures on the web site do a great job of accurately depicting the property.

Andreas (the concierge) and Robert (the owner) were wonderful to work with, and helped this vacation create great lifetime memories for our family. This was an excellent experience for us!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
It was a pleasure to host you and your lovely family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melcast12
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secure, comfortable, beautiful home”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect venue for our family vacation. We were 10 guests and had 2 join for the last two days. There was plenty of space for sleeping, lounging, and eating as a group, yet there was also plenty of space to have some time away from the group. The pool was amazing and cleaned every morning and afternoon. The service was spectacular. We opted to cook our own meals but I suggest utilizing the kitchen and meal services provided. We had a great stay and felt safe the entire time. The beach access was great. I would say the water itself was nicer about 1/2-3/4 mile down, but it was an easy and enjoyable walk.

Finally, we were initially worried about payment arrangements being via wire, but found that everything went smoothly and there was no need to worry.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilznik33
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“The Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you are looking for a "true" vacation to get away from it all and really relax, this is the place for you. The pictures you will see of the villa & its views due not do it justice and the staff takes care of you as if you were at a 5 star hotel. The villa is quite spacious, an incredible pool and it sits right on the beach. The food is some of the best you will have. There will really be no need to leave the villa. We came with 3 families, 15 people in total and had one of the best vacations in quite some time.

We are already looking forward to a return visit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
It was a pleasure hosting you and the rest of the family.
We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natparato
Chesterfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We knew it would be a great stay but we didn't expect what we left with, picture perfect memories. We have 4 small kids and keeping everyone happy all the time isn't easy. We had a week of the best time together we've ever had. The weather , the house, the activities and most importantly, the staff. Andreas.... made the trip! He is so over the top kind. The chef and his help.... the best! We had a waiter Palma, whom is now a house hold conversation piece ... we ALL loved him!! Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure hosting your lovely family.
See you soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli K
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Beach-front Villa”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is located in the hotel zone but is very private (on a gated road). It has 6 bedrooms over multiple levels and almost all of the rooms have a balcony that faces the ocean. The villa has it's own pool and is also steps away from the beach, which was not crowded (we really liked that). The villa is very well maintained and the staff are just amazing (and very accommodating)! We opted to have meals at the villa and the food was outstanding. Andreas (the house manager) was very responsive to all of our requests and arranged transportation, a trip to Tulum, fishing, jet skis, etc. for us. There wasn't anything that we didn't have - it was perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Hello Kelli,
it was a pleasure hosting you and your family!
Come and see us soon.

Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful private villa that exceeds expectations on every level!”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The hardest part of reviewing this villa is where to begin....so here we go.....

We were an adult group of 6 couples who stayed for a week. We have stayed in hotels, rented villas and condos in several countries over the past 10 years, so we have a good idea of our needs and expectations when searching for properties. For this trip we decided on Cancun as our destination. Based on all of the prior rave reviews, this property instantly stood out. I can say now, without any hesitation, we made the best choice. Hands down.

The location is perfect. Right smack in the middle of all of Cancun's finest resorts, this property offers everything you need without the crowds.
After taking my first walk along the beach (passing several 5 star resorts along the way) I knew instantly we made the right choice to stay in a private home. I couldn't get back to the villa fast enough.

The house is more beautiful than the pictures could ever capture. Immaculately clean, impeccably decorated and furnished. You couldn't ask for anything more.
Every piece of art work and decor has purpose and a story....so well done.

One couple stayed in each bedroom (6 total bedrooms) so we filled it to capacity... With that said, we were all comfortable and privacy was respected. We never felt we were stepping on each other. The beds, linens, pillows were all top quality and comfortable.

The staff was perfect. All professional and extremely attentive without being intrusive.

One of the best choices we made was going with the food plan. If you're contemplating whether to do it or not.....a piece of advise....just do it.
Angel the chef is just that....an angel. Delicious everything. All dietary requests were honored and it just kept getting better as the week went on.

Andreas, the house manager, was exceptional. A true professional who anticipated our needs and flawlessly followed through. I could write an entire review on Andreas alone!!

It's hard to find other words other than 'amazing', 'expectational', 'beautiful' and 'perfect' to describe our experience....so here's one word to describe everything:
supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

I will definitely go back. I just wish it could be today.

Thank you, Robert and Andreas!!!!!!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Dear Rebecca it was a pleasure hosting you and the rest of the group.
Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing