We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from craziness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Gaviotas Hotel+Rent Aparment
Ranked #159 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed 26 February 2013

If you're looking for the crazy Cancun experience, this hotel may not be for you. My friend and I stayed here and still were able to party but we had to pay between $100 and $200 pesos to go anywhere so it may be worth staying in main area. During the day, we walked but if you don't like to walk, you will hate it.

The staff was nice. Not a lot to say since it was a more apt set up than a hotel. They were good at giving recs for food and calling cabs but nothing too special. The pool was small but relaxing. The hotel part had small rooms and the balcony was barely a balcony.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollyG126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Gaviotas H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Las Gaviotas Hotel+Rent Aparment, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Molly,

Thanks for taking the time to write your recommendations and comments about our property, we really appreciate it and hope to serve you in the near future.

Best regards,

Las Gaviotas Hotel and Suites
Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Las Gaviotas Hotel+Rent Aparment
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: no recomiendo alojarse aquí
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mcaribe03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandrine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remigia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los dapartamentos son por escalera.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pichii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ana Lilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Royal Lagoon
Grand Royal Lagoon
#120 of 176 in Cancun
210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mayafair Design Hotel
Mayafair Design Hotel
#149 of 176 in Cancun
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay Green 16 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suites Sina
Suites Sina
#2 of 70 in Cancun
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipstel Youth Hostel
Hipstel Youth Hostel
#60 of 144 in Cancun
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Margarita Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Gaviotas Hotel+Rent Aparment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Gaviotas Hotel+Rent Aparment

Address: Av. Pok ta Pok Lote1 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: £73 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Gaviotas Hotel+Rent Aparment 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Gaviotas hotel and Suites is a beautiful 4-story property Mediterranean style Cancun overlooking the Nichupte lagoon, Cancun's hotel zone and Pok Ta Pok golf. We offer you 35 exclusive apartments and penthouses with 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large living room, dining room, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, air conditioning, telephone, cable TV, Internet, 24 hour surveillance, Marina, Pool, parking, daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Gaviotas Hotel+Rent Aparment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing