We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #54 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The most amazing hotel experience”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

A wonderful hotel, fantastic staff, always warm and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Excellent facilities, superb restaurants with wide selection of food, such a bonus not having to remember to book!! Free room service 24/7 such a boon, including full English breakfast too! Daily stocked mini bar as well! We have never in all the years we have been doing All Inclusive stayed a such a truly totally "all inclusive" hotel. So highly recommended, we will be going back again and again.

Room Tip: Try the Club rooms with sea view and whirlpool bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LewisSeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,741
    2,053
    886
    381
    280
See reviews for
529
3,490
101
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My husband and I have been to several Sandals resorts and decided to try something else this year. We were at the Golden Parnassus the first week of February and fell in love with the place. We are already planning our next trip. While a fridge in the room would have been nice, the lobby bar was about 60 seconds away from our room, so we could easily run down and grab a cold drink anytime. Coffee was available in the lobby at 6 am, but we've decided that next time (if we don't book a Club room) we will bring along a small coffeemaker. We will also bring drink cups with us (actually already bought them, so we're ready to go!).

The service was fantastic! Maru was wonderful, Eric was great, all the bartenders were friendly and attentive (often refilling our drinks before we asked), and the sweet woman making omelets gave my husband a mini-Spanish lesson every morning while she cooked his eggs. The Apple Representative, Antonio, was one of the friendliest guys we've ever met!

We enjoyed the fact that no reservations were needed for any of the restaurants. We only waited at the steak place, there was no line anywhere else. We also liked the fact that the men only had to wear long pants at one restaurant, so the resort overall is very casual (and I like that on a vacation!). The burgers at the grill were great and made to order.

We were in Room 320 (ocean view) and had no problems at all - every room is just a minute from the lobby, pool, restaurants, etc. so I loved the small size of the resort. The pool was nice - no matter where you were lounging, you could hear the entertainment staff during the Bingo games, trivia, etc. Oh, and Connie in the spa is a wonderful masseuse!

We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms on the second floor don't have a great view (you see more palm trees than ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Grove, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We Just returned from Golden Parnassus on Feb. 22. It was our first visit there and we loved it. All the negative reviews are very in accurate. The resort is beautiful not that out-dated. Our room was beautiful and very clean because of all of Our room was on the third floor 302 at very end at first we requested a higher room because of all the bad reviews we read about the noise. We decided to stay in our room and the noise was not bad and we loved our view. The staff is friendly and makes everyone feel very comfortable. They go out of their way to accomodate all of their guests. For those that complained it was a small resort, that is what we loved the best about it. You weren't fighting the crowds for anything. The food was good we did not have one bad meal. The only suggestion would be to have one of the restaraunts open later for those that spend all day and evening at beach or pool. The beach is beautiful, I we would recommend this resort to anyone. We were sad to leave and hope to be back within a year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton Township Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We just returned from 7 night 2/22/13 - 3/1/13. Adults Only place, smaller than I am used to. Normally we vacation outside of the Cancun Hotel District, near Playa Del Carmen or below. Service and Cleanliness of this place excellent, the majority of the servers spoke very good English and remembered who you were and ready to please. My husband and I are in our early 60's, I would say the majority of couples present were between 25-50. The entertainment group tried to get all involved but were not pushy.

In order to get a beach spot with shade I needed to be out putting my towels to reserve by 5:45am. The pool was filled with reserved towels by 7am. I think the majority put their towels down then went back to bed. My husband and I walked down by the beach. Beautiful sandy beaches all along this long stretch.

Buffet Breakfast and Lunch, with just a few things premade, any main dishes, burgers, pasta, etc. was made to order and served fresh not like most buffets that sit for hours and dry out. Dinners were all alacarte and no reservations, the only place that their was any type of line was at the Big Barn, which specialty was Steaks, Ribs and Chicken dishes. My husband and I went there 1 time of our 7 nights, it is pretty crowded and quite loud I think because of the vaulted ceilings. The other restuarants Pier 12, which is pasta and fish dishes, excellent all fish, I had the grouper my husband the salmon. Then there is the shangra-la, this place served primarily fish but was more high class, the presentation of the food,salad, appetizers, etc. was very high class, and this restuarant is the only one that had a more strict dress code for the men. No open shoes and long pants. We went to this place 3 times and Pier 12 3 times, excellent with every dish ordered. The other restuarant was a Japanese, we skipped this one, but I did hear it was excellent for those that did go.

No mini-bar or refrigerator in rooms or coffee pots. Our bedroom was 2 double beds, bath had a large shower in it. We had the lagoon view, great sunsets, the other side had the sunrises, so both had great points. Housekeeping was great, if anything was needed the response was immediate and always very pleasant.

Oscar and Pasqual the 2 'brothers' in the buffets were great, watched out for us and immediately remembered what our beverage choices were and very attentive.

The swimming pool was on the small side I thought plenty for the volley ball games and wading. Shallow only 3 1/2 feet deep. Not the best for doing laps. Pool service and beach bar service great. No swim up bar.

Would I go again??? I think so, loved the food and service, but I still favor the larger more scenic wildlife vegetation places.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel are great, one side you have ocean front, with sunrise the other a lagoon vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kladyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Just returned from a week at golden Parnassus[Feb23-March2/13]
Let me firstly correct all these negatives from all these whining people who stayed there the same week we were there, by asking are you sure you were at the Golden Parnassus...Because what they are sayin doesnt coinside to what we experienced. You could send these people to a 6 star and something still wouldnt be rt.
Yes im sure it could be loud at times in lobby area. But thats like any where.
These people constantly complaining about high end liqour..come on people why would you put a high end liqour into some fruity drink.. yould never taste the liqour anyways you bunch of whiners.
All restaraunts were excellent!!..all staff were excellent!!!..and very happy and willing to please!! I have stayed at the RIU before and the Golden gets better ratings all way around. Much better one-one service .
We were on the lagoon side, as far as being noisy with cars whizzing by..lol..as one person wrote same week we were there.I must been missing something then as we never experienced this issue either.
if there was one thing that was very annoying it had to be very loud Americans!! coming into restaurants [mainly ..the barn..carrying in with them their huge!!..bubba jugs!!..that was really classy!!
As for the tiki bar . It can be loud with full grown adults pretending to be18 yr olds!!
Dont waste your time goin to the Great Parnassus..went there 2 times for supper, its full of kids, meals dont compare to the Golden. The inside of the Great Parnassus is impressive. But thats it..its way to big for our liking.
Rick
London Ontario Canada

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stockcar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This was our 2nd time visiting the resort. WE choose it again becasue we liked the small size of the resort, number of restuarant choices and never a bar too far away. The staff here is so friednly, they become friends. Most people we talked to are repeat visitors. We went when the resort was completely booked so it was hard to fund a chair around th epool unless you were down there early in the morning. Favorite restaurants was the seafood place - cocnut shrimp and tuna steak. Tried the Japanese one and was skepitcal since the place never semmed busy but we were pleasantly suprised so dont be afraid. Booze just ok ... no good stuff unless you really asked around. Had ocean view room on 5th floor - perfect location. Have seen some bad comments about the towels ... but we had bright white fluffy towel so maybe they got new ones recently. Bed is super comfy. I wasnt as impressed with the entertainment staff this time though, they didnt make an effort to get to know us or get us involved. Had a massage at the resort and it was wonderful - book it on saturday so you get a 2 for 1 special. Maybe will return again but will try other resorts in the meantime.

Room Tip: Email ahead of time to request your room choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TwoNewlyWeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Returned ( 2/23) from a 7 night stay. We stayed on the 5th floor lagoon side in a deluxe double room, we had hoped for a King bed but after settling in decided to keep what we had. The balcony was large and we enjoyed the sunsets. The room was above most of the lobby bar noise and the only noise we heard was that on inconsiderate people who feel the the need to shout to each other and slam doors. For 95% of the time the hotel was very quiet. The food was good not great but more than acceptable . The Barn restaurant was very noisey and food was just adequate. The beach is the feature that will bring us back next year, it was clean with enough palpas ? if you got up early enough to secure one. We will definetly be back next Winter.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeh922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
9.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
5.7 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#39 of 175 in Cancun
669 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#84 of 175 in Cancun
4,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
3.1 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 175 in Cancun
3,138 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#50 of 175 in Cancun
3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Property: Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#40 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing