We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place , no problem great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #53 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place , no problem great staff”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at this place in November for 14 days. Well what can I say, great hotel, great staff, good food, lots to drink . We had room 418, right in the middle looking over the pool & out to sea. We saw the sunrise, the sunsets & also the storms. a great room. The sheets were changed every day. We left the chambermaid a tip midway & it certainly made a difference.
Giving a tip is well worth doing, just a dollar here & there was well received, but the staff smiled anyway. One thing the menus don't change, there is plenty to choose from although if you are there for 14 days it can get a bit boring. We visited the Great Parnassus, but we weren't impressed with it. We preferred the adult only hotel. Oh, the entertainment staff are brilliant

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cliffbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Director de Recepción at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear guest,

We’re happy to read that you enjoyed everything during your last vacation with us: the service, the food, the hotel, the staff, drinks and the views. We work hard to meet our guests’ satisfaction.

Wish you a golden 2014 full of travels, fun, happiness and success. And we are looking forward to host you, too.

Best regards,

María Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,672
    2,005
    857
    369
    267
See reviews for
508
3,384
97
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We spent a full week in November at this hotel. We have stayed in Cancun many times at many different resorts and this was by far the worst one. The hotel is old and dated. When we arrived we were told we were upgraded to an ocean view on the first floor, across from the check in desk and lobby. The partying in the lobby went on until 3am the first night. We spent 4 hours the next day trying to get into another resort via the representative, without any luck. The food is below average. The staff were great, especially Oscar in the buffet room. There is only one pool and we chose this hotel because it was adults only and hoped the pool would be quiet since there were no kids. Well the hotel staff kept the pool activities going constantly....at one point it felt like being at a Club Med. With the loud music and constant games..quiet was out of the question. We had to move to the beach to get away from all the noise. The rooms leaked whenever it rained. The mold was starting to get out of control outside the rooms around the balconies. Our new room had a view of a large trash collection area. We didn't come for the entertainment, which was extremely amateurish..but gave them a B for effort. We ate at all the restaurants but the food was very basic and without much taste. The wine consisted of the house red and white, of which, were undrinkable. The drinks in the lobby bar and pool area were undrinkable. Clearly not using any top shelf liquor. The only positive thing we could say was that the staff went out of their way and were very accommodating.

Room Tip: Far away from the lobby and as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Director de Recepción at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

We have many guests’ coming back every year, even twice a year, because of the satisfying experience they’ve had with us; whether it have been resting or having fun.

We are really sorry that your experience was not the one you expected. And thank your for your valuable feedback.

Wish you a golden 2014.

Best regards,

María Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My fiance and I just got back from a week stay at the Golden Parnassus. We had a great time, great little spot to relax and have a good time!
Food: We ate at every restaurant the hotel offered, the buffet was very good, alot of different selections everyday. The japanese restaurant Sumo was also very good, my fiance was not a fan of the sushi though he said it was not very good. The old barn was probably one of my favorites there, everything was delicious. Pier 12 was great too, alot of different seafood and pasta dishes! We went to shangri-la the last night we were there, it was pretty good, food was good, portions were a little small and service was a little slower there but overall good. All restaurants were very clean and modern.
Room: The rooms were pretty nice, we originally booked a lagoon view, but when we got to the hotel they said they did not have any rooms available so we were upgraded to an ocienview room. The rooms were fairly decent sized, very clean. We booked a king size bed, but our room came with 2 doubles, not a problem, we just pushed them together lol. The shower in the bathroom was huge. Only problem in the room was the ceiling leaked quite a bit, we were not upset we just put towels down, no big deal. They said this was very unusual weather for this time of year they had crazy terentiall downpours.
Service: The service at t his hotel was great, when we checked in the bell boy greated us, we were then seated and brought a specialty drink, and the first thing they said was "Welcome home" we thought that was very nice. Everyone was very friendly, no bad experiences at all.
While on vacation we decided to visit the sister resort the Great Parnassus, this hotel is a family hotel and had lots of children. This hotel was HUGE, wayyy to big for us. We had supper at one of the restaurants there and the service and food was not good like at our hotel at all.
Overall we had a great trip and will definitely be going back to this resort!

Room Tip: ocean view room has a much nicer view then the lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Director de Recepción at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay; everything you tried at our restaurants; and the service from our family as you know as staff.

Also, your comments are very valuable in order to improve our guests’ experience.

Wish you a golden 2014 full of happiness, travel, love and success. And hope you visit us soon again.

Best regards,

María Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was there in early November 2013 for 11 days. It is a very good all inclusive adult (18+) small hotel (220 rooms) situated in the middle of the main strip of the hotel zone in Cancun. It is probably one of the early ones, everything works and it is generally in good order, I had a room on the second floor with a good sized shower looking out over the lagoon, no problem.

This is a vacation hotel NOT a holiday complex if you want that you need to go further down the cost to the large, somewhat isolated ones that they have there. For us Europeans it's also worth noting that tipping is common place, the American's do it all the time, a one US $ or ten Pesos note will do, sometimes at the restaurants, buffet, and bars on and off site

I went over to the Great Parnassus as you can free of charge but it was definitely not for me, I came straight back!

Tips:
Get a copy of the hotel map and timetable when you book in, it tells you all the opening times of things.
Know your cocktails before you come, there are no lists of them at the bars but they can make anything you want!

Good/bad points in no particular order:

Good
Kept clean all the time
Great all round service throughout the hotel
Few or no mosquitos
Good food, four different evening restaurants of which three are open each evening
Adult only
Small for Cancun
Nice good size beach in front of hotel
Good range of amenities, all free, I think you pay for spa treatments only
ALL the staff work very hard
Almost always one of the bars or restaurants is open, if not there is a very good 24 hour, free, room service
On the main bus route (one every few minutes) to the shops, other restaurants, night clubs and main parts of Cancun, all felt safe to me. All for a fixed price of one US $ or 10 Pesos each way for as far as you want to go, no need for a taxi.
Good gym kit
Good sauna/steam room
Always sunbeds available, in or out of the sun


Bad points
The four restaurant's menus don't change
Can be more crowded at weekends
Bars can be 'adult' noisy
Only one pair of lifts
WiFi extra and expensive
Weather can be very wet later in the year but don't worry, then the sun comes out again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SimonMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Director de Recepción at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for your complete, honest and valuable review that will definitely be helpful for our future guests. We are happy to read that you had a great time with us and we bet you made some really good friends.

Looking forward for your visit on 2014.

Wish you a 2014 full of happiness, fun, travel and success!

Best regards,

María Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I just got back from another amazing stay at the Golden Parnassus. This was our second time visitng the resort, and this time we took friends with us. The service is exceptional. The staff truly goes out of their way to make your stay is as great as it can be. We love the entire staff, but some of our favorites are Oscar in the Paradise buffet (he remembered us from last year) Luis in Pier12... he was truly amazing. And Helado, the best bartender ever. The entertainment staff goes above and beyond to be sure everyone is having fun. Our personal favorite is tequila volleyball! There's a reason why people continue to travel to the golden parnassus, it feels like home. There is no comparison to the service you will receive here. We tipped everyone, from the bellboys and housekeeping staff to our servers, it was not expected, but it was truly appreciated.
We can't wait to return next year.

The only suggestions we have would be free wifi.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend ocean view. Floors 3 and above have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AVA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Director de Recepción at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for coming back for a second time and bringing your Friends. We are really happy to read that you had another amazing trip with us and that our family as you know as staff made it possible. Also, we are glad that every time you visit us it feels like home to you.

Wish you have a year full of happiness, travels and fun.

Looking forward for your third visit with us on this 2014.

Best regards,

María Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

After a very long journey we arrived at the golden parnassus which was a great choice we was quickly checked in and had a welcome drink. The staff was very friendly and when we got shown to the room it was very damp and smelt and they was very happy to change the room and we got a sea view. Food at the hotel was amazing u had the buffet which was very good and in the evening you had a choice of 4 restaurants all amazing apart from the restaurant called suma. The entertainment staff were brilliant kept u busy all day and the entertainment was good at night but was repeated on the second week . We had a great two weeks and with it being a small hotel you get to meet some great people (Angie Steve,Angie Paul ) what a laugh we had the only thing is the hotel needs a bigger outside area to sit outside as very hot in the lobby would defiantly go back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Director de Recepción at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your 2 weeks vacations and that you are looking forward to come back. Hope it’s this year.

Thank you so much for your honest review. We are looking forward to be part of your 2014 best memories.

Wish you a 2014 full of happiness, love, fun and success!

Best regards,

María Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

When we first got to the hotel book in was very quick with a lovely cool drink. We went to our room 325 which we found very disappointing, it smelt really damp like a charity shop and the floor and beds were also wet. We went to reception and advised we would like another room. Reception was very helpful and showed us other rooms that were just as bad. They then offered us another room on fifth floor which was not much better but because it had an ocean view it was 200 dollars more we were not willing to pay this so decided to wait for out rep the next day. Our rep came and tried to upgrade us for a cheaper price but the hotel was not willing to come down on the price so he suggested we have a look at the Great Parnassus which is the sister hotel as it's a bit more modern. Off we went but full of kids so we went back to our hotel and advised we did not want to move hotels. They gave us another room to look at 240 which was much better and no smell so we were happy at last. I can honestly say this is the only thing wrong with the hotel and we loved the two weeks we spent there. Everything but the rooms is five star food,service,pools and beach were all amazing entertainment staff are all great but could do with more shows as the second week we were there the shows were repeated. With it being a small hotel we met some great people who will stay friends for life (Angie,Steve,Angie,Paul). Would we go here again? Yes we would but if your looking for luxury and big beds this is not the hotel for you. If you like meeting people want nice food and a great atmosphere with great service then this is the hotel for you. The hotel does need more outside seating at night as the lobby gets very hot but a fabulous holiday.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Director de Recepción at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Our guests’ satisfaction is the most important thing and we are glad that our staff was really helpful with you for achieve it. We will make the respective improvements in order to offer you a greater experience on your next visit.

Thank you so much for your honest review. We are looking forward to be part of your 2014 best memories.

Wish you a 2014 full of happiness, love, fun and success!

Best regards,

María Reyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
5.7 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 175 in Cancun
642 reviews
9.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.1 mi away
Sandos Cancun Lifetyle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#82 of 175 in Cancun
4,901 reviews
3.1 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#25 of 175 in Cancun
3,109 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#36 of 175 in Cancun
4,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Property: Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing