We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel i have visited!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #52 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel from 7-21 november, well what can i say we had a lagoon view which was lovely best of both sit by the pool looking out to sea in the day and sunsets from your balcony at night.
I must say all of the staff from the waiters, entertainment to the bell boys they just waited on you hand and foot and made it an enjoyable holiday. A great location right on the beach or you can easily hop on a cheap bus to walmart or into town.
The staff remembered you and what you had to drink, you would look down and another drink would be sat in front of you.
Recommend: tip little but often, it goes a long way!
I have visited many destinations all of europe.. Africa .. Australia and America but i have to say Cancun,Mexico is by far the best destination, the hotel.. People and place was great!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor room, either sea view or lagoon .. You do get nice sunsets with the lagoon vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor160992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Director de Recepción at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear guest,

You’ve just made our day! We are really happy reading your experience of your last holiday with us. Really. We want to thank you for sharing it with us and with our future guests so they can know how great our guests’ vacations are when staying with us.

We hope you come back soon to enjoy everything you mentioned above, all our family, that you know as staff, is definitely waiting for you to make it the best vacations ever.

Wish you a golden 2014 full of happiness, success, travel and fun!

Best regards,

María Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,380 - 3,386 of 6,861 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here nov 3 to nov 17 first night there was a bad storm and just after getting to our room the electric went out for about 2 hrs, this was the only time this happened, I thought it were fun in candle light, we ate that night in the steak house, choosind ribs and rib eye with, water, wine, beerand sparkling wine, this restaurant had power, it was excellent.it was quiet nnoisy when we arrived, as alot of americans were checking out following day.it was calm the next 2 weeks.breakfast and dinner were buffet style, hot mainly cooked to order so had to wait for my chinese or italian as I didnt want a roast every dinner .evenings the buffet is closed, you then have a choice japanese, steakhouse, seafood(grouper and lobster is great).internationalaswell as 24hr room service and a 23 hr snack bar again fresh cooked to order, or you can eat at sister hotel, great parnassus by free shuttle hourly, there is english, italian, american diner and a french which we ate at queit a lot as its fillet beef, lobster, sacollops and squid in cream sce n pasta.i have an ileostomy bag attached and none of the food disagreed with me, because if you dont want spice or do then you just let the chefs know.was a little noisy round the pool between 11am and 12 whilst water polo was on , not being able to join in it was enteraining to watch.evening enterainment was about what you expect, unless youve seen criuse shows then your in for a shock.but even the bad bits are funny, lighten up your on holiday.location is great with buses every 3 min 24/7 for 45p for as far as you will need to go for shops , malls, bars etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lammymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Director de Recepción at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear guest,

Looks like you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest and that makes us very happy. Also, we want to thank you so much for sharing your experience with details as this will be very useful for our future guests.

Wish you a golden 2014 and hope you come back this year to enjoy more of our resort.

Best regards,

María Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed at this place in November for 14 days. Well what can I say, great hotel, great staff, good food, lots to drink . We had room 418, right in the middle looking over the pool & out to sea. We saw the sunrise, the sunsets & also the storms. a great room. The sheets were changed every day. We left the chambermaid a tip midway & it certainly made a difference.
Giving a tip is well worth doing, just a dollar here & there was well received, but the staff smiled anyway. One thing the menus don't change, there is plenty to choose from although if you are there for 14 days it can get a bit boring. We visited the Great Parnassus, but we weren't impressed with it. We preferred the adult only hotel. Oh, the entertainment staff are brilliant

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cliffbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Director de Recepción at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear guest,

We’re happy to read that you enjoyed everything during your last vacation with us: the service, the food, the hotel, the staff, drinks and the views. We work hard to meet our guests’ satisfaction.

Wish you a golden 2014 full of travels, fun, happiness and success. And we are looking forward to host you, too.

Best regards,

María Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We spent a full week in November at this hotel. We have stayed in Cancun many times at many different resorts and this was by far the worst one. The hotel is old and dated. When we arrived we were told we were upgraded to an ocean view on the first floor, across from the check in desk and lobby. The partying in the lobby went on until 3am the first night. We spent 4 hours the next day trying to get into another resort via the representative, without any luck. The food is below average. The staff were great, especially Oscar in the buffet room. There is only one pool and we chose this hotel because it was adults only and hoped the pool would be quiet since there were no kids. Well the hotel staff kept the pool activities going constantly....at one point it felt like being at a Club Med. With the loud music and constant games..quiet was out of the question. We had to move to the beach to get away from all the noise. The rooms leaked whenever it rained. The mold was starting to get out of control outside the rooms around the balconies. Our new room had a view of a large trash collection area. We didn't come for the entertainment, which was extremely amateurish..but gave them a B for effort. We ate at all the restaurants but the food was very basic and without much taste. The wine consisted of the house red and white, of which, were undrinkable. The drinks in the lobby bar and pool area were undrinkable. Clearly not using any top shelf liquor. The only positive thing we could say was that the staff went out of their way and were very accommodating.

Room Tip: Far away from the lobby and as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Director de Recepción at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest,

We have many guests’ coming back every year, even twice a year, because of the satisfying experience they’ve had with us; whether it have been resting or having fun.

We are really sorry that your experience was not the one you expected. And thank your for your valuable feedback.

Wish you a golden 2014.

Best regards,

María Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My fiance and I just got back from a week stay at the Golden Parnassus. We had a great time, great little spot to relax and have a good time!
Food: We ate at every restaurant the hotel offered, the buffet was very good, alot of different selections everyday. The japanese restaurant Sumo was also very good, my fiance was not a fan of the sushi though he said it was not very good. The old barn was probably one of my favorites there, everything was delicious. Pier 12 was great too, alot of different seafood and pasta dishes! We went to shangri-la the last night we were there, it was pretty good, food was good, portions were a little small and service was a little slower there but overall good. All restaurants were very clean and modern.
Room: The rooms were pretty nice, we originally booked a lagoon view, but when we got to the hotel they said they did not have any rooms available so we were upgraded to an ocienview room. The rooms were fairly decent sized, very clean. We booked a king size bed, but our room came with 2 doubles, not a problem, we just pushed them together lol. The shower in the bathroom was huge. Only problem in the room was the ceiling leaked quite a bit, we were not upset we just put towels down, no big deal. They said this was very unusual weather for this time of year they had crazy terentiall downpours.
Service: The service at t his hotel was great, when we checked in the bell boy greated us, we were then seated and brought a specialty drink, and the first thing they said was "Welcome home" we thought that was very nice. Everyone was very friendly, no bad experiences at all.
While on vacation we decided to visit the sister resort the Great Parnassus, this hotel is a family hotel and had lots of children. This hotel was HUGE, wayyy to big for us. We had supper at one of the restaurants there and the service and food was not good like at our hotel at all.
Overall we had a great trip and will definitely be going back to this resort!

Room Tip: ocean view room has a much nicer view then the lagoon view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Director de Recepción at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay; everything you tried at our restaurants; and the service from our family as you know as staff.

Also, your comments are very valuable in order to improve our guests’ experience.

Wish you a golden 2014 full of happiness, travel, love and success. And hope you visit us soon again.

Best regards,

María Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I was there in early November 2013 for 11 days. It is a very good all inclusive adult (18+) small hotel (220 rooms) situated in the middle of the main strip of the hotel zone in Cancun. It is probably one of the early ones, everything works and it is generally in good order, I had a room on the second floor with a good sized shower looking out over the lagoon, no problem.

This is a vacation hotel NOT a holiday complex if you want that you need to go further down the cost to the large, somewhat isolated ones that they have there. For us Europeans it's also worth noting that tipping is common place, the American's do it all the time, a one US $ or ten Pesos note will do, sometimes at the restaurants, buffet, and bars on and off site

I went over to the Great Parnassus as you can free of charge but it was definitely not for me, I came straight back!

Tips:
Get a copy of the hotel map and timetable when you book in, it tells you all the opening times of things.
Know your cocktails before you come, there are no lists of them at the bars but they can make anything you want!

Good/bad points in no particular order:

Good
Kept clean all the time
Great all round service throughout the hotel
Few or no mosquitos
Good food, four different evening restaurants of which three are open each evening
Adult only
Small for Cancun
Nice good size beach in front of hotel
Good range of amenities, all free, I think you pay for spa treatments only
ALL the staff work very hard
Almost always one of the bars or restaurants is open, if not there is a very good 24 hour, free, room service
On the main bus route (one every few minutes) to the shops, other restaurants, night clubs and main parts of Cancun, all felt safe to me. All for a fixed price of one US $ or 10 Pesos each way for as far as you want to go, no need for a taxi.
Good gym kit
Good sauna/steam room
Always sunbeds available, in or out of the sun


Bad points
The four restaurant's menus don't change
Can be more crowded at weekends
Bars can be 'adult' noisy
Only one pair of lifts
WiFi extra and expensive
Weather can be very wet later in the year but don't worry, then the sun comes out again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SimonMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Director de Recepción at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for your complete, honest and valuable review that will definitely be helpful for our future guests. We are happy to read that you had a great time with us and we bet you made some really good friends.

Looking forward for your visit on 2014.

Wish you a 2014 full of happiness, fun, travel and success!

Best regards,

María Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I just got back from another amazing stay at the Golden Parnassus. This was our second time visitng the resort, and this time we took friends with us. The service is exceptional. The staff truly goes out of their way to make your stay is as great as it can be. We love the entire staff, but some of our favorites are Oscar in the Paradise buffet (he remembered us from last year) Luis in Pier12... he was truly amazing. And Helado, the best bartender ever. The entertainment staff goes above and beyond to be sure everyone is having fun. Our personal favorite is tequila volleyball! There's a reason why people continue to travel to the golden parnassus, it feels like home. There is no comparison to the service you will receive here. We tipped everyone, from the bellboys and housekeeping staff to our servers, it was not expected, but it was truly appreciated.
We can't wait to return next year.

The only suggestions we have would be free wifi.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend ocean view. Floors 3 and above have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AVA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Director de Recepción at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for coming back for a second time and bringing your Friends. We are really happy to read that you had another amazing trip with us and that our family as you know as staff made it possible. Also, we are glad that every time you visit us it feels like home to you.

Wish you have a year full of happiness, travels and fun.

Looking forward for your third visit with us on this 2014.

Best regards,

María Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#84 of 177 in Cancun
5,329 reviews
3.9 mi away
Occidental Costa Cancun
Occidental Costa Cancun
#46 of 177 in Cancun
5,887 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Occidental Tucancun
Occidental Tucancun
#40 of 177 in Cancun
5,669 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#40 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £141 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing