We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Time, Great People” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #52 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Time, Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very nice facility. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Maru, the concierge was great with helping us to know what was available as well as resolving an issue with the wire network. We would definitely recommend a stay at this all-inclusive adults-only hotel spa, and we plan to return!

Room Tip: Get a room on the ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann_and_Len
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,451
    1,854
    786
    341
    244
See reviews for
444
3,081
78
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,096)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was the second stay we have had at the Golden Parnassus, and there is a reason we came back for more. The staff here is truly GOLDEN. Our last visit was three years ago and several of the staff (bartenders mostly) remembered us. This is a small resort that could use some updates, but it is clean, safe, and fun because of the hard work of the staff. The food is above average for an all inclusive with many choices of freshly prepared dishes, not the huge buffets you may see at other larger resorts. Since the resort is small you can get to know some of the other guests if you are just a little outgoing. The staff at the pool area will try to get you involved in the activities which is a great way to meet other people as well. When you stay at the Golden you also have access to the Great Parnassus, I would highly reccomend trying the French Restaurant there, it was an awsome dining experience. Check out the adults only pool there as well, very quiet and relaxing compared to the Golden. Bottom line, great staff, good food, fun people, great beach, good drinks, comfortable beds, and a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms on floors 4, 5, and 6 are quieter. The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mark78h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

upon arrival room was not ready for and hour or two. received bracelet to ensure service. when room was ready, a/c not working sufficiently refrigerator barely working. all calls were charged to the room at the cost of 5 dollars and the price of the resorts calling card. the one purchased for the trip "would not work at the resort" more like the operator would not connect us till we purchased the resorts calling card. large urine stain on mattress discovered the first morning when the sheets came off during the night. " I swear it wasn't mine!" cross dresser running around pool area for first 3 days. "no thanks I guess im just not ready for that" security at pool in the morning to make sure you stay with your pool spot till 8 am. maybe I am crazy but they seem to enforce all the wrong stuff here. pee stains, cross dressers, flashers,"and I don't mean the good kind" no phone calls...you can even get a call from jail right?
this was our 7th trip to cancun and we always get private transfers to and from the resort. you almost always get transfers with your vacation package but we don't want the one provided so we get the private shuttle. you would think by now the resort people would understand this and yet they still call "usually during a nap or something" to come down to the lobby to confirm your transfer. They cant get it that I didn't use the transfer that came with the package. I bought a SEPARATE TRANSFER. So unless the guy from conrads, "not funjet" is in the lobby don't call me. They must have hated us because by day 3 my wife and I both had diarrhea for the next 10 days. Food was average at best. service at the pool was pretty good. waiters in the Asian restaurant were rushed same goes for the seafood place. But like I said still had a good time met lots of fun people. Entertainment staff was very good.
Through it all had a good time, pool was warm, activities were good booze was strong. rooms were always perfect when we came back to it. when we checked out we were treated coldly by the concierge Maru, even though she gave us a pass for the airport VIP lounge the day before.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

My partner and I have stayed here twice. Once in June 2012 and we loved it so much we returned with friends in August 2013 and have just booked for September 2014! We have never returned to the same place twice always believing there is so much to see and do that you should try new things however this place it so good we just had to go back. Staff are memorable for being so friendly, remembering us and just always wanting you to have a good time. The restaurants consist of an a la carte, steak restaurant, sea food / pasta and Japanese so a good selection. The main restaurant is open for breakfast and lunch and the quality and selection is great on the plus side I am also vegetarian and often struggle on holiday but not here which is great. Entertainment staff are adorable. Location is just outside of main cancun but so easily accessible by a cheap bus ride. Lots of activities if you want to get involved. Be ready to try numerous cocktails, play tequila volleyball and meet lots of lovely people. Managed to make the gym for half of my holiday when not so hungover and decent facilities. Only wish Mexico was closer to the UK but hey there is nothing the hotel can so about that. Roll on September and fingers crossed for the weather x

Room Tip: Unfortunately UK visitors don't tend to get the best rooms as I presume the American holiday com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We loved this all inclusive. We stayed from April 27-May 4. Our first time. 36 people travelled. The resort was adults only. Our suite was very nice and on the first floor. The pool area was great with a tiki bar poolside and one on the beach. Plenty of chairs both poolside and beach. Staff was great. Restaurants very nice...all casual except one and no reservations were needed. Entertainment each night by the staff. Walking distance to shopping. Plenty of buses and taxis available for going downtown. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank retired9282001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I LOVE this place! We are just getting back from our honeymoon there, we had a group come of about 13 people with us. This was our second trip to the Golden and it's amazing to see the same staff there from a year and a half ago when we took our first trip! That really says something, if an establishment can keep the staff just as happy as the patrons, you know it's a great place to be! The other guests there are amazing also! We met so many wonderful people and plan to return over and over again! LOVE THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: The lagoon view room really isn't what you would think, it's more like seeing building and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Golden Parnassus from April 21-26. This was our 4th time in Cancun, but first time staying at the Golden. We booked thru apple vacations, so we didn't have to deal with the bumping to the sister resort.
Rooms: Upon checking we were brought to our room which had 2 beds, we had reserved a king bed, so we went down to the front desk and were told that since we didn't put GUARANTEE on our reservation there weren't any king bed rooms available, and that we could try back the next morning after people had checked out. I didn't want to have to move all of our stuff, so we asked if there were any ocean view rooms, well of course that was $200 upgrade. We ended up paying the extra, it was our first getaway after having kids and i wanted a king bed with a view. We were on the 6th floor and had a jacuzzi tub, so we thought it was worth it. however, after being there a couple days, it was obvious the hotel was NOT at capacity, so I know there had to be lagoon view king beds available. We asked our travel agent about the guarantee thing and she said that is not true, they probably just knew we would pay the extra money. The room was very nice, the view was amazing and the beds were very comfy. The air was barely air, the coldest it would go was 72! after being in the sun all day, we wanted it lower than that! We did have a fridge in the room, but it was empty. there were 2 small bottles of warm water on the counter, not sure why they couldn't just place them in the fridge. Every day, I had to leave a note to leave us more water and they would still be on the counter.
Bars & Entertainment: their nightly shows were ok, i've seen much much better, but this place is very small and their daily entertainment staff also does the nightly shows, thats a long day, so i give them alot of credit. The activities at the pool were fun. but sometimes if you didn't participate they would give you crap until you would give in. This got a little annoying. My husband is kind of shy and he didn't appreciate being called out when he wasn't participating. They did keep the bar by the pool open until 2am, which was nice to be able to sit outside and enjoy the open air, and the bartenders out there were a ton of fun and always had your drink full before you could ask for another one! Moses was our favorite! the bartender in the lobby was not very friendly, we sat there a couple times after dinner and he acted like we were asking too much for a beer.
Pool/Beach: we were only on the beach one day, there wasn't any drink service on the beach, and it was quite a walk to the Fins Bar get your own drink, the water was pretty rough too, so we hung by the pool mostly. We never had a problem getting a chair, even being able to switch halfway thru the day when the sun started going down. This resort is very small, so we seen the same people everyday and everyone we met was very friendly. They do not have a swim up bar, and they only have one waitress, she was very nice, and she worked her butt off, but it took forever to get a drink, we are good tippers too, hoping that would help, but she just couldn't do it all herself. So we had to get out of the pool alot to get our own drinks. All other resorts we have been to have had a ton of staff, where they were asking before you were ready.
Food/Drink: We were VERY disappointed in the food at this resort. the worst we have ever had and I don't feel we are hard to please. Their set up is very different from other places we have been. they had a VERY small buffet for breakfast and lunch, then it closed. They didn't even have guacamole on their buffet. I was so looking forward to Mexican food, and we barely got any! They had a grill by the pool, made to order sandwiches, burgers, fries, wings, ribs, nachos, this was all very good, we usually ate here at lunch. You had to pick a sit down restaurant for your evening meal. and each restaurant was ala cart, so it took forever, at least 90 minutes. Again, there were way too few staff in these places, they were all running their butts off, and we had to feel sorry for them! We prefer having a buffet to try different things and if you don't like something you can get something else. at this place if you didn't like it you would have to wait another 90 minutes to get it. Even the buffet was more of a made to order style. The breakfast was by far the best, they made your omlets or scrammbled eggs as you wanted. We are mostly beer drinkers and they have Dos Equis on tap. We tried a few of the fruity drinks and my favorite by far was their Mango drink, it is their specialty, they aren't very strong tho, so you usually had to ask for an extra shot if you wanted more. This resort also doesn't have any cans or bottles of pop or beer. we ordered room service one night and ordered 2 beers and they brought us 2 glasses with saran wrap on them? weird.
Spa: we did a couples massage and it was AMAZING, I highly recommend their spa, it was $150 for both of us for an hour and it was at least an hour and a half that we were in their, including all the prep and relaxation before and after.
Outside of Resort: we did a catamaran tour one day, we usualy do this, We have gone on the Samba Catamarans before but they were booked already all week, so we did the Sea Passion, it was alot of fun. The Boat was HUGE, and it wasn't over crowded. I liked the Samba a little better, but I would recommend either one. they take you snorkeling and then to Isla Muerjes shopping, and to a private beach for awhile, and a booze cruise on the way back, its alot of fun. We took the bus to the Plaza Isla one evening, we shopped there for awhile and ate at a mexican restaurant, best food we had all week! Take the bus if you go anywhere, its only $1 each way, just tell the driver when you get on where you are going and he'll tell you yes or no, sometimes they are only for workers that are going downtown. taxi's are very expensive!
Overall, we had a nice vacation, We wouldn't come here again, but only because of the food and and slow service, but that is just our personal preference. The place was very clean, staff usually very friendly, with just a couple exceptions. This is one of the cheaper places to stay, and we determined it is because they barely have any staff to pay! This was also our first time at an Adults only and that makes a huge difference with the pool crowd. We went on vacation to get away from our kids! :) It was so nice not to be splashed in the pool or have to watch your language, etc. The entertainment staff could get away with more stuff around the pool too, making it more entertaining for the older crowd. Adults only is a great perk to this place! Feel free to contact me if you have questions. I rely on trip advisor heavily when we book our vacations, so i'm always willing to give advice or answer questions! Happy Travels!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ilovevacation1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
6.2 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#41 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
2.8 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
1.4 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort
2.4 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#32 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,374 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#33 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Property: Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#38 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing