We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hide your belongings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #52 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently stayed in June at the Golden Parnassus resort.

Firstly, this hotel is so outdated compared to the other resorts at the same price point. Looks like it hasn't been renovated since the 1990s, early 2000s

Secondly, its small and barely anyone here. If you want to stay at a resort that you get to meet and make friends this isn't the place.

Lastly, the workers at the restaurants were awesome but the front desk lacked customer service. Also I advise everyone To HIDE YOUR BELONGINGS IN YOUR SUITECASE. Do not use their non keypad safe as they have access to it . we lost our phones and money that was left in the safe. I would reccomend putting some decoy money in the safe and keep everything hidden in your bags. The resort manager did not want to help and the police were equally as bad but I guess it is a third world country.

If your going to book here. Keep your belongings hidden

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank buntty25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,114 - 3,120 of 6,856 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at great Parnassus but came here regularly for the more adult atmosphere.The tiki bar is great fun drinks flow here night and day,we met so many people here from around the world.The bar staff are fantastic Fonzy Fermin Carlos Charly thankyou.The old barn sizzling fillet mignon and pier 12 blackened salmon were excellent.The combination of using the 2 hotels was perfect for us,loved the lively vibe here.Thankyou Paul & Sam Doncaster.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our first time in Mexico, the people, hotel, beach, food, entertainment were all great, we will be booking next year too. The hotel is not too big that you are invisible, the staff were always welcoming, a huge range of food to suit all palates, beach was spotless. Our room was basic but clean and airy. The entertainment around the pool area was adequate, everyone was made to feel included.

Room Tip: Get to the pool early for a sun shade, you might need it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patsy2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I've been to golden twice now and booked to go back for 3rd time in October, it's like going back to see your family, the hotel is basic but spotless foods great drinks are fantastic nothing to much trouble best cocktails around and strong, Jose and Fredy make the best ones, I did get a stomach bug when I was there but I think it was one caught through the air nothing to do with hotel as a few people from other hotels had it, as for the thefts we got grief for not putting jewellery in safe the maids left us a letter in room, and any management I've dealt with have been very accomadating can't wait to go back in October

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at the Golden for an extended weekend. Had a great time people watching. The staff is phenomenal. Our room and the public spaces immaculately clean; seemed like someone was cleaning 24-7. The food was meh. Paradise grill was the best bet. The fruity drinks tasted artificial and way too sweet. The beach was beautiful. We stayed on the fifth floor lagoon and didn't find it too noisy at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guerrabug45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great beach, great staff, and great food. Been here a few times before and pleased we came back again. Perfect location and excellent value for money. The staff will make your holiday thoroughly enjoyable. Sure there's even better quality hotels around Cancun (either side of the GP for starters). Personally, we feel we would be paying over half as much money again for a "better hotel", but we doubt a "better holiday".

Room Tip: High floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Margate-sunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had such a great time in 2013 at the Golden Parnassus, we decide to return again this year. Big mistake!!!

Everything changed in the year since we were there last. Upon arriving we were given a lower grade room than booked and even after showing our reservations to the manager stating the type of room we had paid for the manager informed us that we had to pay an additional daily rate to get the room we booked and we should call our travel agent to resolve the error.

Food quality was very bad. This was the worst food we have experienced in our 14 trips to Mexico. Paradise - looked like most everything was recycled from some other dish. Old Barn - Not sure where the steaks came from but were not like any filet or prime rib we ever tasted. Pier 12 - Nice setting, great outdoor seating, food mostly pasta with cheap ingredients.

Drinks were awful, no fresh fruit for the fruity drinks except bananas all other drinks were made with disgusting flavored syrups, not even fresh fruit juices and only bottom shelf liquor and bad draft beer.

The servers were great, too bad all the hotel staff doesn't take lessons from the service staff. The entertainment staff did a good job.

We will not be returning to this resort and will not recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: Choose a different resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#84 of 176 in Cancun
5,324 reviews
3.9 mi away
Occidental Costa Cancun
Occidental Costa Cancun
#46 of 176 in Cancun
5,879 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Occidental Tucancun
Occidental Tucancun
#40 of 176 in Cancun
5,661 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#40 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £141 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing