We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #55 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a wonderful long weekend at the Golden Parnassus. Pool and beach are beautiful beyond words. The staff and service was exceptional. One minor challenge with a leak in our room, but who is in their room with a beautiful beach to spend the day on?! Will definitely be back. Thank you to the entire team for a wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephenmerlin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Sarah O,

Thank you for staying at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we are so glad to know that you truly enjoyed your getaway to the Resort even with that minor gripe, which I appreciate you to bring to my attention so we can prevent that it occurs in the future.

It will be our pleasure welcome you back to your new home in Cancun.

Greetings,
Maru Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,895 - 2,901 of 6,597 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 2 weeks and liked the look of the hotel from the word go. It was a lovely looking reception and the staff came across friendly from the moment we arrived. We was given room 201. From the moment we opened the door we was hit with a very strong musty smell which came from the wardrobe. My nose is broke so it didn't bother me but she did not like it but she doesn't like to moan so we accepted it. But this meant that we had to keep our clothes laid out on our spare bed instead of hanging them up. The rest of the room was quiet nice and the bed was comfortable but the headboard was felt like fraid string.
The entertainment team were friendly and always tried to get people involved in the activities like the daily quizzes, water volleyball, tequila volleyball and the beer pong in the pool as well as other activities. But when it came to the nightly entertainment that does leave a lot to be desired. It was poor miming with average dance moves to different shows each night. Monday was grease, Tuesday was golden decades which they would perform a song from each decade form the 50s to modern day with loads of american adverts from that decade. After the Tuesday we took a pass on the rest apart from the pool BBQ which was a good laugh.
The food was nice but it was the same thing everyday so can get tiring after a little while. They have 4 dinner restaurants and a pool snack bar which is open till 6am offering burgers and the usual options. The only restaurant that has a dress code is the Chinese restaurant in which you have to wear trousers, shoes and shirt but the others you can wear what ever you wish.
The bar staff were all top notch and could not fault a single member of that team. They will serve you whatever you wish at the drop of a hat. Gaby the pool waitress was a complete legend and was really friendly and always has a smile on her face. Also Freddy in sixties is a really good barmen who always remembers your drink and is a good person to chat to when he has the chance, the staff in the Paradise restaurant (buffet bar) were also friendly making you feel welcome and were there with a refill before you even finished!!!
The wifi that was advertised within the hotel we couldn't access in the room and the only places that we could get the best signal was in the lobby or by the pool area, other than using the pcs that were in the lobby area.
The hotel could do with a small re-vamp as compared to the hotels either side it did look dated.

Room Tip: try and get room higher than the 3rd floor as below there the view is of a building site on the righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank shauncox1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear shauncox1982,

Thank you for staying at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa.

On behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for your kind comments for our work, learning that our service was beyond your expectations is our best reward.

Here at the Golden Parnassus we have 5 restaurants to offer, all of them with different type of food, in addition, our guests can use our free shuttle to our sister Resort, the Great Parnassus where you can enjoy of their 10 more restaurants to choose.

We also appreciate you to share with us your feedback, we will work on those opportunity areas that you mention. It’s important let you know that the Resort receives continuous maintenance and cleaning to have it impeccable for our guests.

We will be grateful to have the opportunity to serve you again and this time provide you our real five star experience.

Greetings,
Maru Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

First visit to Mexico, and it definately wont be my last.
Loved this hotel, the staff cannot do enough for you, food was excellent, lots of different choices. The beach is the best ive seen, loved waking up to this for 2 weeks, was really sad to leave.
All resturants were lovely, my favourite was the old barn.
Loved the cocktails, 'bob marley' was my favourite, bar staff at pool bar could not do enough for you.
Rooms was clean and tidy, we didnt book a sea view, but this did not bother us as we was not in the room most of the day.
Overall stay, excellent, cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Hayleyx9x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Hayleyx9x,

Thank you for choosing the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we are so glad to know that you truly enjoyed your two week stay with us delighting specially The Old Barn, our Steak House with Tex-Mex specialties and its unique décor.

Our lagoon rooms offer breathtaking views to the lagoon, spectacular sunsets are a must to be seen.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to your new home in Cancun.

Greetings,
Maru Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was our second stay in cancun and we once again loved it. We stayed at The Hyatt Zilara last time, and would consider The Golden Parnassus a smaller version of it. The wait staff and service staff was second to none and the food was outstanding. The hotel was a bit dated, however the staff kept it up and it was extremely clean. I would definitely recommend booking early to avoid the room mishaps that many have seemed to experience. I would also recommend booking though a travel agent and going with either apple or funjet vacations. Our room was ready early an we had a representative at the hotel that could plan excursions or fix any issues we had. the only downsides to the hotel were the lack of bottled water and mini fridge in the room, however you could order drinks at any time via rom service. All and all I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Book early and through a travel agent. Also shell out the extra cash for the ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Nick O,

I would to thank you for your preference by selecting the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa to spend your summer vacation. It is a pleasure to learn that you truly enjoyed of the gastronomical offerings that we have in the Resort.

Our hard working staff works tirelessly to keep the hotel impeccable for you to enjoy a pleasant and comfortable stay.

We will be more than happy to have you back in the Resort on your next vacation.

Greetings,
Maru Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from 2 weeks here and had a blast ! The people there are lovely in the hotel . Food is outstanding . Loads to choose from pool side snack bar had steak and chicken baguette and burgers . All drinks are delicious ! Defo try a mud slide or a banana Rama ! . Restaurants are great best own shangrala delicious ! Loads to do beautiful beach . Defo book the club tour with get 4 clubs for 80 dollars including coco bongos which is great that's all drinks in all included . Speed boat and snorkelling trip was great also the zip wire place which is food included also and is very nice not cheap Food . There are people walking up and down the beach selling stuff don't buy the cigars there Crap fake ones . . Hotel entertainers at hotel are a lot of fun tequila volly ball in the pool was funny . And all round great time was had on our trip couldn't fault any of it . The bar staff and waitress and waiters work so hard and defo deserve tips when u can . Can wait to go back ! Best place and most fun I ever had

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Vikki B,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa. As we can read you had a great and fun vacation not only enjoying of what the Resort offers, but taking advantage of Cancun’s attraction and nightlife.

We appreciate you to let us know that your favorite restaurant was Shangri La, this is our fine dining restaurant featuring international Cuisine, the ideal place for a romantic evening dining at the candle light and enjoying live piano.

Do not hesitate to come back to the Golden Parnassus for another fun vacation, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Greetings,
Maru Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The common areas are very nice. Food was pretty good too as I read in most reviews, so thanks for the honesty. Rooms are one of the low points of the trip, very basic with bad lighting. No art work on the walls and only a couple plugs that seems to be loose in most rooms.

We were a group of 18 people there for a family members 5 year anniversary. Our group had 9 rooms booked so we can confirm that the hotel seems to have a scam where they purposely give the wrong number of beds on the lagoon side and offer an upgrade and when you decline they offer a lower price or a chance to switch rooms a day or two later. We had a couple rooms with 2 single ladies that were given king beds, and 4 rooms that had couples that were all given double beds. When asked why would they say they didn't have the rooms when we could switch with each other we were told they didn't know we were all there together. My question is if you knew our room requests, why did we ALL end up with the wrong room types???

Overall we had a ball. The small size made it feel like every one knew each other. And when you like to party as our group did that was a big plus.

One last bit of advice.... The hotel doesn't seem to be prepared to feed tables of more than 4. Anytime we sat with more people than that it took up to an hour and a half to get our food. With 4 people it was like a half hour tops.

Room Tip: Lagoon view on the 4th floor or higher has a nice view if your don't want to pay the extra money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank PDub54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear PDub54,

Thank you for staying at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, it has been a pleasure to serve you and your group throughout your stay, we are glad to know that you had a really good time and that it was a successful celebration.

Please accept our apologies if there was a misunderstanding with the room accommodation, The only way to know that our guests are coming together as a group is when you book directly with us or your travel agency lets us know, in that case we can accommodate your requests, even though we always try to honor all of our guests requests, but these are subject to availability.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future for another fun vacation in Cancun.

Greetings,
Maru Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

just returned after 14 nights briil holiday, hotel staff are just great, they give service with a smile and are a credit to this hotel. From breakfast to evening meal you could not ask for more.
The room was basic but clean it looked over the lagoon not the beach, that was fine for us as the time we spend in the room doesn't warrant ocean view money. The beach is fantastic the pool is very shallow and hot, we spent a lot of time at the beach, there are a lot of people selling goods at the beach but if you say no they leave so no problem. Most hotels ive stayed at you have to book restaurants in advance but here you just go and the food in all of them was great standard and presented well and the waiters made you so welcome.
24 hour room service was good and free.
I would definitely return to this hotel and thanks to them again for a great holiday

Room Tip: we had 501 its a lagoon view but good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank davej1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parnassus2011, Chief Concierge at Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear davej1124,

Thank you for staying at the Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa, we also appreciate you to share with us your feedback.

We are so glad to know that you really liked all of our restaurants and you found convenient not having to book in advance, you’re welcome every night in each one of our restaurants, in addition we have 24hrs. room service for a late night bite or when you want to realx in your room.

It will be an honor to welcome you back in your new home in Cancun.

Greetings,
Maru Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
9.9 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
2.8 mi away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#85 of 177 in Cancun
5,120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#26 of 177 in Cancun
3,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
3.8 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#47 of 177 in Cancun
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#42 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £144 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing