We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Islander All Suites Resort
Nearby Hotels
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
US$886
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$892
US$496
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$384
US$364
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$457
US$442
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,074
US$779
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Palace(Cancun)
US$678
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$579
US$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
US$353
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$421
US$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,007
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,305)
Filter reviews
2,305 results
Traveller rating
1,326
620
197
81
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,326
620
197
81
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaco's tacosel conquistadorroyal marketthomas moorefull kitchencaptain's covetime sharefree shuttlepersonal conciergeroom carddaily maid serviceliving roomwelcome homecity busconvenience storelarge balconypool bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,591 - 1,596 of 2,305 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2012

five star all the way. We loved it. The restaurant was very good, the pool bar was fun,
loved the room and oh that beautiful view. the ocean was warm and the sand was soft.
the front desk did everything to make the trip a joy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GramaTef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

I have been to the Royal Islander over 20 times and have always had a wonderful time. The staff is extremely friendly, the suites are clean and well maintained, the rooms are large and the view is beautiful. Breakfast is especially delicious and the staff always goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. I would definitely recommend staying rhere if you want a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tarika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Our stay at the Royal Islander was once again incredible!! The staff is very attentive to your needs, Ask and they usually deliver if at all possible! We own week 37 and cannot wait each year to go back and see all our friends we have made over the past 12 years and of course making new friends for those first timers!!! If there were anything I would change it would be to be able to allow our Mexican friends to visit us there on their day off to enjoy the place they work at 6 days a week!!!!
Views are great from most rooms. I prefer the higher rooms and beachfront.
Security is there to help keep you safe.
Releasing the baby turtles was also a treat!!! The lifeguards and security allowed us to help dig up the nest and then at 8pm we released them into the ocean. One of the nights there were over a thousand baby turtles going out to the Sea!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms that are high or beachfront are best for me
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patti4473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Just returned from Cancun from a week stay at the Royal Islander.
Pros: The resort was comfortable, well kept and very clean. Check-in/Check-out was smoothly handled by very nice staff. I was impressed to see Security walking along the beach during my entire stay. Concierge was very pleasant and helpful. Resturant staff was very personable, greeting us by name after only the only first visit. During our stay, we had 2 service calls. Each time the staff was very responsive and the manager followed up the next day to ensure that we were satisfied. There is a shuttle between the other resorts if you'd like to take advantage of the other amendities.
Cons: The resort is a bit older, but as I mentioned, it was well kept. If you are looking for a more modern, updated resort, the Islander is probably not for you. There is a 2 level restaurant that features Taco menu upstairs and a more traditional menu downstairs. We were disappointed with the lack of variety. The resort sits on a hill so if you are using public transportion, it's a bit of a hike to carry your shopping bags. We opted to use the public bus on our way out and a taxi to return to the resort.
BEACH: The water was lovely, we did notice a bit of seaweed washed up on beach. We were told to visit Royal Cancun for clearer water but it was actually the oppostie.
Snorkeling: We did the Jungle Tour were we took a speed boat out about 3 miles into the ocean. Snorkeling was absolutely amazing. Highly recommend it. BUT beware we paid $42/person and we were told that the guys selling the tours on the beach can offer tours ranging from $40 to $55/person.
USA Tour used them for transfer. We booked our reservation online. The next day we received an email confirmation. Upon arrival at the airport, they were waiting for us with a nice 12 passenger comfortable van. I loved it because it was NOT a shared ride, they took us directly to our resort. For departure, they were waiting promptly waiting for us. We did not have to even call to confirm. 5 stars for USA Tours.
Chichen Itza tour - We rented a car and bought a package for $25/per person without a guide. With a family of four this was a savings compared to the $100/person tour offered by Thomas Moore. There are 2 tolls you'll need to pay. Lovely experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LRS876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Had a great time last week at the Royal Islander. Place was clean. People were great. The best place I have been in a while. They made you feel comfortable in all aspects. That's how a vacation is supposed to be......

Room Tip: We had 4713 Right on the water with access to the beach via a staircase right outside our room. Beautiful sunrises and great at night for other things.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slatsbklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews