We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Mundo Joven Cancun
Nearby Hotels
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$559
US$538
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$378
US$351
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$396
US$252
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$730
US$629
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Palace(Cancun)
US$538
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$579
US$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$255
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$708
US$592
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,382
US$849
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
115
126
53
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
126
53
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsado bus stationrooftop barstayed two nightsgreat acconvenient locationfree breakfasthot tubclean roomscerealwifidormitorylockearplugschichenkeyconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Only two blocks from ADO bus station and the bus stop to go to the beach. We stayed in a private room, very clean and although it was just below the rooftop you can barely hear the music, so it was very quiet.
Best rooftop ever!!
All the staff members were really nice to us and helpfull.
I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrvera84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian337788, Gerente at Hostel Mundo Joven Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013
Google Translation

Gracias y te esperamos pronto!

Julian (Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

When we booked a private room at Mundo joven over the internet, we had thought it was a little pricey. The room was great though - large, air conditioned with a great shower (hot water and good pressure).
The rooftop terrace is a nice place to hang out and it is extremely handy for the bus station and supermarket.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian337788, Gerente at Hostel Mundo Joven Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

We have a great value for money criteria!!!

Welcome home... Julian (Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

First of all, you can't beat the location. Only two minutes away from the bus station, getting there from the airport was super easy. You are also close to the bus stop if you wish to go to the beach or the hotel zone. The members of the staff are very friendly and helpful, which goes a long way. I stayed in the 4-bed dorm with A/C, which offered a very good price/quality ratio. The rooftop terrace with its bar and its hammocks hanging under the palapa was awesome! The only problem was that there was no hot water on two of the three nights I booked there, yet this issue was resolved on my last day in town. The buffet breakfast is simple but filling. All in all, this hostel just might be the best option for backpackers and budget travelers looking for a place to stay in Cancún!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
Thank Pat5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian337788, Gerente at Hostel Mundo Joven Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thanks for the feedback and yes, whenever we have a situation going on, we try to solve it as soon as possible.

Julian (Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

great for backpackers and young people. nice rooftop bar and terrace with hammocks and a jacuzzi which is pleasant! rooms are clean and well done, we stayed in a 14 bed room and there were 6 of us, the rest of the guest were pleasant and similar ages! Security is good and the hotel receptionist helped a lot especially with directions and tickets to Coco Bongo (which I also recommend)! Free welcome drink which was a nice welcome too! close to ADO bus station where you can get the bus to the beach and everywhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHealy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MundoJovenCancun, Gerente at Hostel Mundo Joven Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thanks a lot for your comments! We're always looking forward to keep our guests happy!

Regards,

Julian (Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Hostel Mundo Joven is a great deal for traveling off the beaten path, especially if you don't want the plastic Cancun scene. Make the reservation online through the Hostel International website and pay a small deposit then pay the rest when you arrive (in Mexican pesos). It is very close to the ADO bus station, where you can also take a bus to the airport-- it's cheaper than taking a cab. Just ask. It is very clean and has great AC. The room we stayed in had all marble floors, which kept it cool and had a flat screen tv. It was very clean for a hostel! There were language and cooking classes given it attracts international mochileros (backpakers). The staff was friendly and informed about things to do in Cancun. It is not near the zona hotelera so you will have to take a bus. They also organize a group happy hour but you can hit the bars on your own. This hostel has a rooftoop where they serve fresh fruit for breakfast and coffee and toast. I recommend eating at Mercado 28 for lunch or dinner where you will find real local food, fresh mariscos, live music and artesanias.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatrizima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MundoJovenCancun, Gerente at Hostel Mundo Joven Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2012

Muchas gracias and hope to see you soon!

Julian (Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews