We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
GR Caribe by Solaris
Ranked #25 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cable, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We just got back from our visit to GR Caribe by Solaris hotel. The food, drinks and service were exceptional. We really liked the idea that we could use the facilities at the sister hotel next door. The shows, lagoon/marina, pools, beach, and spa offered us all the entertainment that we needed to make it a memorable trip. We hope to return again sometime soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for pointing that the food, drinks and service were exceptional. We are glad to read that you have the best entertainment in all the facilities that we offer to our guests, like the shows,lagoon/marina, pools, beach, and spa. We will be waiting from you make you vacations another memorable trip

We hope to see you soon.

Warm regards from Cancún to Wisconsin
Hoteles Solaris de México
^S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,542
    984
    319
    178
    134
See reviews for
1,025
1,032
29
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

As always the GR Caribe is a wonderful vacation. The foods, drinks, staff and hotel are always our favorite place to go in Cancun. I need to mention all the staff that are super, so here goes

Alberto
Abe
Filiberto - as always a great manager
Pao - great hostess
Gaby
Arminada
Diego and Angel - great waiters
Estabam
Charly
Jose
George
Jhonathan - Makes eating and drinking fun
Adriana and Rose Arias

Thank you for another wonderful year at the GR Carible

Room Tip: Down behind the grill be the pool, it is close to bar, beach, pool and dining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kn1234562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for recommending GR Caribe. Is great to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. We are happy to know you enjoy the food and the drinks, we are glad to know that GR Caribe is your favorite place in Cancún =)
Thank you for pointing out how great our staff is especially Alberto ,Abe ,Filiberto,
Pao,Gaby ,Arminada ,Diego, Angel,Esteban, Charly ,Jose ,George ,Jhonathan ,Adriana, you can be sure that they will always receive you with a big smile and ready to pamper you in your next vacations.


We are looking forward to see you soon.

Warm regards, from Cancún to Wisconsin
Hoteles Solaris de México
^S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We bought into Solaris four years ago and have stayed at all of their hotels... all of which provide excellent service, but Caribe has that little bit of extra charm and character and is our favorite. We were there from March 19 -31, 2014, and were joined by friends; we were 8 in totoal and everyone had a great time. The teens love the freedom and moving from pool to pool, etc. The staff is generally excellent... my favourites this year being Cordova and Erick at Bogavente, Gaby at the Lobby Bar, Veronica and Manuel at the pool Bar, Max, Joel, and Jhonathan at Cafe Solaris, and Bernardo (I thinkthat was his name... lovely maya gentleman) at Rosemarinos. We do very much appreciate the members' perks... cheaper rooms, always ocean front, the excursions (Ek-Balam this year; fantastic must see other than the guide knows little about the archaeology etc. we were disappointed in the dinner service at Rosemarinos this year. In the past one of our favorite places to dine, the evening staff was not accomodating to kids drinks, memebers wine, and not particularly friendly. All other restaurants were great (as some other reviews have said, the descriptions sometimes more poetic than the actual food, which is pretty but not always as exciting to the taste as it could be). All things being equal, we were well received, the staff generally great, lovely place, whether or not one is a member... internet should be free for all room occupants, not just one person! The ocean was lovely first week, aggiated the second! The cleaning and maintenance staff always busy cleaning, fixing, etc. There is a ton of people working here ensuring a lovely holiday... we were alll sad that you closed off the lobby to the warm Cancun breeze that we come for! We don't come to Mexico for air conditioning... we come to be warm!

Room Tip: Of all the Cancun "tourist factory" hotels, GR Caribe definately on the smaller side givin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for choosing our Solaris chain for your vacations! We are happy to read that we are your favorite hotel; GR Caribe will always have that extra charm for all our guests. We are glad to hear how much you enjoyed the facilities and the freedom of both hotels. Thank you for pointing out how great our staff is, specially Cordova and Erick at Bogavante, Gaby at the Lobby Bar, Veronica and Manuel at the pool Bar, Max, Joel, and Jhonathan at Cafe Solaris, and Bernardo at Rosemarinos; we are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best all the time to make our guests have a wonderful vacation. Is wonderful to hear you enjoy you trip to Ekbalam; we are always looking to give extraordinary experiences specially for our members. Respecting the service at Rosemarinos we apologize that your experience wasn't as pleasing as it supposed to be and not having met your expectations as few years ago, you can be sure that we are taking measures to improve the service of all staff. Thank you for pointing out how great our housekeeping staff is, we will inform that they did a great job, they are always working hard to keep the cleaning and maintenance in all the areas of the Hotel. Respecting the new amenities of our lobby, these improvements were made thanks to the suggestions and comments about our guests to have a more fresh and enjoyable space.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, and for pointing out one area of opportunity so we can improve our guest's service.

Warm Regards from Cancún to Canada
Hoteles Solaris de México
^S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband, sister, brother in law and of course myself had a wonderful time at GR Caribe all the staff treated us great with excelent service and always with a smile. Veronica and the male bar tender at the pool (sorry but forgot his name) did a great job offering us drinks and making sure we were well served all the time. Had an excellent lunch and dinner at Bogabante, very happy with service from host Paola, the waiter Jose and Captain Edwin. Excellent job guys!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely comment regarding your stay at Hotel GR Caribe.

We are delighted to hear that you are very pleased by the great service of our staff and the excellent food in our restaurant Bogavante. We are proud to say we have a team always ready to give their best all the time to make our guests feel at home and make sure they have a wonderful vacation. You can be sure that Veronica,Paola,Jose and Captain Edwin will be glad to pamper you in your next vacations.

Remember: GR Caribe is your second home. We are looking forward to welcoming you in a near future.

Warm regards from Cancún
Hoteles Solaris de México.
^S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Beautiful and comfy rooms - could use a deep cleaning but perfectly fine
Service is average but some staff members go above and beyond
Food was OK (even a la cartes), breakfast was exceptional
Liquor and wine was marginal at best - watch out for weak drinks at Solaris pool
Beautiful beaches and pools with turquoise waters

Room Tip: we stayed on floor two - main floor with oceanview, convenient and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We are glad to read you enjoy our beautiful grounds and rooms. Thank you for remarking the exceptional of our breakfasts and beverages, we are always looking to improve our quality and service. Remember that every time you need a stronger drink do not doubt asking our waiters for an extra shot.
We value your opinion as we are always looking for ways we can improve the guest experience.

Looking forward to see you soon and exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards From Cancún to Atlanta
Hoteles Solaris de México
^S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband went with no children, just us haven't don't that in a long time. I'm huge on searching about what I'm getting. We LOVED cancun. We had never been. The hotel was great, clean, friendly staff that took care of everything we needed. Do them a favor. Tip... I took advise from another trip advisor review we took 100 one dollars bills every time we got a drink we gave them a dollar for each drink. Believe me they will treat you right. For dinner we had Cordova as our server once again we took care of him and he took care of us. We had a ocean view table waiting for us every night at 8. He was great!! We liked that we could eat next door but they couldn't eat at our hotel because ours was less crowded. The wood fire pizza next door is great. Drinks were great. We had bigger cups we our bought and they filled them no problem. Lobby bar staff is super fun, pool bar staff awesome! Food was great. You get out of it what you go into it expecting. Your on vacation have fun enjoy your surroundings and you'll have a great trip. I'd go again in a heartbeat.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank enoughistwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the time you spent at our resort and that our guest services exceeded your expectations such as Cordova, that won't hesitate to take care of our all guests. We are glad to read that you appreciate all the awesome facilities and fun of our sister tower the Royal Solaris Hotel; we work hard to offer the best homemade brick oven pizzas specially made for you delight. We value very much your feedbacks because we are always looking for ways we can improve the guest experience.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Kind Regards from Canún to Arizona
Hoteles Solaris de México
^S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I joined friends for a spring break getaway. This is definitely the quieter of the two solaris hotels. I liked that we could go to the other hotels restaurants and pools, Marco's was especially delicious. I stayed away from the pool over there because of the college kids. The pool and beach of the Caribe was chill and relaxing. I LOVED the ceviche they served at the pool snack bar, too bad it was only every two days they would serve it. You have to figure out the timing for all the things you want to do, like fire coffee and bingo, heh, but other than that, I enjoyed being unplugged and served for a week! Incredibly relaxing.
They did run out of bottled water a few times, but served filtered water. TIP: bring your own insulated, refillable cup with a lid and they will put the drinks in it for you!
My friends ended up becoming owners that week so we definitely intend to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jhuynhtoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolarisHotels, Social Media Manager at GR Caribe by Solaris, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your first all inclusive experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you have chosen us and have enjoyed the access to our sister resort, the relaxing atmosphere, the ceviche and being unplugged and pampered for a week.

We would like to welcome you in a near future. Remember: GR Caribe is your home away from home.

Warm regards from Cancún to Tucson.
Hoteles Solaris de México.
^X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
7.9 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#38 of 175 in Cancun
688 reviews
13.1 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.5 mi away
GR Solaris Cancun
GR Solaris Cancun
#33 of 175 in Cancun
4,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Solaris Cancun
Royal Solaris Cancun
#41 of 175 in Cancun
4,604 reviews
6.6 mi away
Grand Oasis Palm
Grand Oasis Palm
#49 of 175 in Cancun
3,433 reviews
6.6 mi away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#76 of 175 in Cancun
2,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GR Caribe by Solaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GR Caribe by Solaris

Property: GR Caribe by Solaris
Address: Blvd.Kukulkan, Km 20.5 Lote 64B, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#24 Family Hotel in Cancun
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#29 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — GR Caribe by Solaris 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GR Caribe by Solaris, Deluxe All Inclusive Resort, features a unique and elegant Mediterranean architecture, stylish interiors in a casual and relaxed atmosphere. A Luxury family friendly resort that has it all. The property features 200 luxurious guestrooms and suites, most of them with breathtaking ocean or lagoon views. Imported drinks and use of all facilities and services of sister resort Royal Solaris Cancun (located next door).This private resort is unique in its kind in all Cancun and the Mexican Caribbean. A Luxury family friendly resort that has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GR Caribe by Solaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gr Caribe By Solaris Cancun Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing