We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I had something good to say”
Review of ibis Cancun Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Cancun Centro
Ranked #138 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Mississauga
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I wish I had something good to say”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Firstly, all the rooms that this hotel has are either two single beds or a small double bed size rooms. The first thing that you may observe when you enter the room is how small it is and you may have been better off staying at a hostel for this kind of space!

The staff is courteous but only upto a certain extent, they know the limitations of the place and say it out upfront that they cannot be of much help!!
Then the location, although it may seem to be centrally located, but sadly its not, and for anywhere, except Plaza Americas maybe, that you may want to go, the walk score if pretty bad...i think around 30 or so.

Hotel itself is pretty stubborn about profit making rather than treating customers like humans...no such thing as drinking water, you have to buy on your own, the bathrooms have below basic standard, even the toiletries are changeable if you don't bring your own.

In all, not a good option to stay for the kind of money they charge per night!

Room Tip: Ask for a any floor facing the lagoon, east facing, although not much of a view even then but better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 75221819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisCancunC, Gerente at ibis Cancun Centro, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you very much for your time and comments about your experiencie in Cancun; it si most valuable since we can take the appropiate actions to prevent future ocurrences.

Hope you can give the opportuniity of see this changes next time you travel to cancun, have a nice day

M RODRIGUEZ
GM Ibis Cancun Centro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    422
    255
    78
    73
See reviews for
147
426
136
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for the price. The hotel was good everything was clean rooms of a good size. Comfy beds plenty of pillows aircon was good I didnt eat in the reasturant but prices were good staff helpfull thou didnt speak a lot of english.
the frist room they gave me smelt really bad so I asked to be moved the room I ended up with was good and didnt smell. Hotel is next to a wallmart which is handy as hotel didnt have any vending machines hotel is allso loacated near a shopping center for a chain hotel it was pleasing for a cheap budget you get a clean room comfy bed a few sky channels with english films and stuff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Really clean nice hotel. Not in the hotel zone but I did really enjoy my stay after terrible Sotavento hotel. Staff was friendly. Lowbudget, worth of money. Breakfast was ok, fresh fruits was a best part of it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vemppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed here my first night in Cancun, and my last night when I back in town a few weeks later. Hotel is in a good location, rooms are clean and modern, and the price is very reasonable for what you get. Staff speak English, and are very helpful. Also the restaurant just outside the hotel serves really good food, so if you arrive late I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Staff at this IBIS hotel are fantastic. All of them speak english. They are freindly and helpful. It is located in the center of Cancun. In front of the a very big mall with all facilities. Room are not so big and new but ok. There is a ADO bus office in front of the door. Breakfast is both warm and cold and is very good. The best thing at this hotel is absolutely staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fershtet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
538 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed one night recently after missing a connection via Panama City. This property was a typical ibis, clean, comfortable, room laid out like all ibis rooms. The pillows could use some updating. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The front lobby had 2 computers for guest use. Around the corner from the lobby was a grocery store. I did not experience breakfast as it was not included with the price I paid for my room. My stay was quiet and comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.6 mi away
One Cancun Centro
One Cancun Centro
#47 of 175 in Cancun
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Express Junior Cancun
0.5 mi away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#64 of 175 in Cancun
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Suites Villa Italia
Suites Villa Italia
#121 of 175 in Cancun
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Colonial Cancun Hotel
Colonial Cancun Hotel
#132 of 175 in Cancun
81 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Margaritas
Hotel Margaritas
#87 of 175 in Cancun
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Cancun Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Cancun Centro

Property: ibis Cancun Centro
Address: Av Tulum y Nichupte, Cancun 77504, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Cancun Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Cancun Centro hotel is located in the city's largest commercial and financial district, a short walk from Las Americas shopping center, just 10 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the crystal-clear Caribbean beaches of Cancun. The hotel offers 190 modern and comfortable rooms, the "Rendez Vous" restaurant and a bar with a 24-hour snack service. There is free Internet whether you're on business or pleasure, parking and access for people with reduced mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis Cancun Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Cancun Centro Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing