We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unresponsible for mis-arrangement”
Review of Best Day

Best Day
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I used BestDay private shuttle service (round-trip) from the airport to hotel. The shuttle from airport to hotel was excellent, however, we were not provided the service for going back to the airport. The BestDay representative at the hotel was very rude and he was just blaming the other representative for making mistake in their reservation system. He did not apologize and did not even try to arrange another transportation for us. I would have given a perfect score for BestDay if he had a more professional behaviour.

Thank Z9589LBdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,104 - 2,108 of 4,416 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is the second time booking our vacation to Cancun, Mexico and using Best Day shuttle service from Cancun Airport to our resort on the Cancun Hotel-Zone. We were greeted with friendly faces and attitudes, thankfulness for using their service, and helpful tour information during our ride to the hotel. We will always use Best Day shuttle service when traveling to Cancun. Shuttle vans are newer, air-conditioned, and comfortable. Cost of service is well worth the fee, and I absolutely recommend them. Absolutely worry-free experience!

Thank STEVE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

If you need reliable, cheap rides to your hotel, contact Best Day Travel. They are there on time, drive safely and actually encourage the use of seat belts! The price can't be beat either!

Thank gldbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

They are always quick & easy to locate @ the airport. Drivers are always upbeat & friendly. Me & my husband always use them.

Thank christaotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Well, we recently hosted our destination wedding in Mexico and had over 70 guests attend. Not only did Best Day confuse our arrival times, they then proceeded to tell us we had arrived late and missed our bus! They had confused the Calgary arriving guests (31 total) with the Toronto guests and had sent a bus for the 12 Toronto guests who had arrived earlier. They then tried to blame us for coming in late! Our flight was delayed about 15 minutes, not the 2 hours they were trying to tell us was the case.

This would have been forgivable as a simple error on their behalf, EXCEPT! on the way back to the airport at the end of our trip, they AGAIN confused the Calgary guests with the Toronto guests and had a bus picking us up at 12:40pm when our flight was scheduled to LEAVE at 1:30pm. The rude and unhelpful young man tried to again tell us it was our fault that we didn't check the travel time on the voucher but the amusing part was that a guest had gone to Best Day's table set up in the sports bar the day before and was told that we would have a bus at 10:10am and that our flight was at 1:30pm. Best part was they printed ONE voucher for the entire group of 31 people and expected that we had verified the info. PLEASE note our flight times had changed several times so we wouldn't have been any the wiser at the beginning of the week when we received the voucher plus I thought Best Day was responsible to coordinate the right times? Anyways, needless to say, I will steer clear again and spend my money elsewhere... SUCH A JOKE.

The lady finally was able to get us a bus; we all thanked her, but that awful, awful redhaired young man was absolutely dreadful and is in great need of an attitude adjustment!

Thank Jana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestDayTravel, Manager at Best Day, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest:

Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to exceed your expectations regarding the transfer service you received from BD Travel during your stay in the Mayan Riviera. We have been able to track your reservation in our system for your wedding group. It´s imperative to clarify that our utmost priority has always been to investigate the root cause of your claim, to implement corrective measures where necessary, and to find an acceptable resolution.

With regards to your transfer upon your arrival at the airport, we were indeed waiting for WestJet Vacation guests who were arriving from Toronto and Calgary, in different flights. Those passengers, despite being guests of the same hotel, were not mixed during their transfers.

With regards to your transfer back to the airport, please allow us to clarify that the main goal of the meeting scheduled at you hotel with our BD Travel Agent is to check and reconfirm guests departing date and return flight information in order to give a pick-up time for guests who have booked a round trip transfer with us. On occasions, last minute amendments are made by the guests or their travel agency prior to the arrival, therefore it is necessary for us to confirm guests´ itinerary as soon as they arrive in order to avoid possible inconveniences with giving an incorrect transfer pick up time.

It´s imperative to clarify that your local travel agency booked the transfer service as a group, therefore there was only one booking number for the 31 people (27 adults and 4 minors). This is the reason why we could only print one bearding pass for the whole group. Unfortunately, the person in charge of your party who actually attended the meeting and received the boarding pass did not show the flight itinerary, so our Agent did not notice the discrepancy between the flight shown in our boarding pass vs. your travel itinerary. Our Agent Domingo reminded him that in case the information did not match, he would remain at their disposal during the rest of the stay (but unfortunately he did not receive further advice).

This is the main reason we were not able to correct your departure pick up time in advance, however, as soon as we became aware of the situation, we did our best to rectify it and had immediately a bus available for your whole party (31 passengers) which took you to the airport on time. We are sorry if you had to suffer unnecessary stress and worries due to this unfortunate inconvenience. However, we are glad to know that you were finally taken to the airport and had no further troubles during your flight check in.

Our main goal in BD Travel is to offer “the best day of their vacation” to the tourists we assist and to be recognized as the brand and role model for the planning and fulfilling of the best travel experiences. We would like to apologize again if our service did not meet the high standard that BD Travel prides itself on giving to its guests.

Respectfully:
Customer Care Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best Day also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Best Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing