We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome !”
Review of El Pescado Ciego

El Pescado Ciego
Ranked #114 of 970 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood, Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
“Awesome !”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice small restaurant with a great ambiance, the food is great we tried several dishes and all were better than the previous one. A must in Cancun

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACN-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pescado C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Pescado Ciego, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We´re really happy to see your critic. We hope to see you sometimes soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    38
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place to dinner”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

fresh food & great service, staff always helpful, you may choose fresh salads, & lemonade, good wine is served with meals not expensive

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bekislu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent. Agree with reviewer who said don't miss this place”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Wonderful food. Great portions. Excellent service. We went to this place for my birthday and am so happy we did. Couldn't have asked for a better night. The waiter was very attentive but not annoying, the food was excellent and the portions were quite large.

To find it from the hotel corridor, get off the bus at the first stop downtown. go one street over from the main bus stop to AV Nadar and walk down about 4 blocks. It might be easiest to grab a taxi when you get downtown and have the driver take you. It is close but, if you don't have a map you might not find it. Taxi's in the downtown area are cheap. Very expensive if you take a taxi from the hotel district.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Billiecruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pescado C, Public Relations Manager at El Pescado Ciego, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We´re happy to see your critic, it´s helps us to get better day by day. We hope to see you sometimes soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and a great experience”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

What a great find. Claudia and Lorenzo from Can Cook Cancun told us about this great little restaurant. The dragon fly tacos and the tuna were excellent. The staff is wonderful and the chef came out and described / recommended dishes, he was so helpful and cute to boot. This will be on the must do list for our annual vacation to Cancun.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pescado C, Public Relations Manager at El Pescado Ciego, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Hello Joice, thank you very much for your comments, we are glad that you had a nice experience. We hope to have you back here sometimes soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tiny tacos”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Very very small portions for average price. Had to go to another restaurant to eat after we finished here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arnelaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Pescado Ciego also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to El Pescado Ciego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing