We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott Cancun Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$506
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$451
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
US$800
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$351
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$604
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$520
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,301)
Filter reviews
4,301 results
Traveller rating
2,699
1,159
280
105
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,699
1,159
280
105
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa magnachampions sports barbreakfast buffetcaribbean suiteocean viewhotel zonebeautiful hotella islasedona grillswim up baroceanfront roomjapanese restaurantlarge poolall inclusive packageplenty of chairsbeautiful beachbeach area
Filter
Updating list...
1,955 - 1,960 of 4,301 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We just returned from a 10 day stay at The Casa Magna Marriott Cancun. This was our first time staying at this hotel and in Cancun, usually we stay in Isla Mujeres, but we wanted to try something different. I have nothing bad to say about our experience here. Our stay was fantastic, the view was breath taking, beautiful beach, great pool, a very clean resort.
The staff very friendly and helpful. The accommodations and services were overall fantastic.
We can't say enough great things about a particular staff member, Ivan. Ivan was our pool side server and also the manager at the Mikado, the Japanese Restaurant at the Resort, which by the way we ate at like 5 times, delicious and fresh food. Ivan was wonderful and went out of his way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. As a family of 5 we travel very often, and stay in many different places around the world. We are very picky and particular about the Resorts and Hotels we stay in. The CasaMagna did not disappoint.
We are looking forward to returning in the near future.
Thanks for an amazing Holiday and great memories CasaMagna:) See you soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFKilleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCancun, Hotel Manager at Marriott Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear MFKilleen:
I´m glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for the preference and opportunity to have you as our guest. I will let Ivan know about the wonderful comments you have made on this review, our staff works very hard and appreciates the recognition. I´m glad you loved Mikado!!! Our Japanese specialty restaurant, it will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family again in future trips.

Warmest Regards
Manuel Magaña / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We returned to this hotel for the week before Easter. After a very satisfactory experience last year we were looking forward to our stay. We were not disappointed in any respect. Our arrival experience was smooth and pleasant, with the front desk staff graciously accommodating a few special needs. The room had a great view and met our needs perfectly. Don't mistake one fact: this is not a new hotel. Yes, there was a small crack in the sink. There is no microwave or bar sink. But the furnishings were super clean and pleasant. The linens were fresh and clean. And most of all the room was thoroughly clean. The housekeeping was great, with little origami figures greeting us the first two days. The concierge service was exceptionally helpful and pleasant this year. The pool/beach/recreation area was immaculate and in good repair. The breakfast buffet continues to defy description. Overall, we experienced great satisfaction in the hotel and look forward to our next return. We recommend this hotel highly to families looking for very nice, safe surroundings in a family friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: Third floor, center section, ocean view. They have great patios.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bilyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCancun, Hotel Manager at Marriott Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Bilyu:
I´m happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and service where what you expected! Thanks for noticing our Front desk, Housekeeping , and Concierge staff , they work very hard and strive day by day to create memorable experiences for all of our guests, Thanks again for taking the time to connect and share your experience.
More than happy to welcome you again
Manuel Magaña / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I am an expat living in Cancun and every time my parents come to visit me they stay at the Casa Magna. This past weekend was their fourth or fifth time staying there and they couldn't say enough nice things about it. I was able to spend time with them at the pool and beach where the service was outstanding. Our pool waiter Efren was a delight - a pleasure to chat with, never late to bring the next drink or plate of food, and was truly a kind and hardworking staff member. The service at the restaurants and concierge was just as great. Any problems were fixed right away and with the utmost respect and kindness. The beach view is breathtaking. Time and time again, the Marriott shows that it is a leader in the areas of service, hospitality, and tourism. It's no wonder my parents and myself are repeat customers. Thanks for making my family's stay one to remember!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelFitz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCancun, Hotel Manager at Marriott Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thanks so much for your loyalty and trust during this 5 years. Thanks so much for noticing Efren, I will let him know about the wonderful comments that you have made on this review, also I will love to invite you to participate in our “Marriott VIP” special Program for local guests, if you’re are interested please send us an email (cecilia.gonzalez@marriotthotels.com) so we can send all info to you.
Best Regrads
Manuel Magaña / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Don't believe what they tell you about shared services with the JW Marriott next door. After arriving we found out that the only shared services are a hallway and that you can use the restaurants. They also bring up the fact that you use Expedia to book multiple times. If I am correct it takes two to make an agreement. Don't punish the consumer because they used Expedia to get the best rate. They agreed to the rate and should treat you like any customer. Thumbs down to Beatriz at check in and Miguel Flores who didn't help.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCancun, Front Office Manager at Marriott Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Scott S.
We appreciate taking the time to post your review in Trip Advisor. I apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the usage of both hotels facilities. Guests only have the privilege to cross charges using the restaurant and bars of the JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa. The usage of the pool and pool area are exclusively to the guests where they have their room reserved.
We deeply regret that we were not clear enough with our information and that we did not clarified this when you brought this matter to our attention. I would also want to inform you that no matter what source you used to make your reservation, you deserve same quality and excellent service. Unfortunately this time we were not able to meet your expectation.
Sincerely
Tiffany Santamaría

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My family (two adults, 11 year old son) went to Cancun and stayed for 10 days at the CasaMagna over Christmas 2013. We really enjoyed it. The hotel staff are nice, the hotel is clean, the view from the room was fabulous, it is generally easy to get sun loungers on the beach. It is the quiet end of the hotel strip but it is easy to catch the bus to go to the restaurants etc. We hired a taxi for the day, organised through the concierge and did two Mayan ruins. Eating in the hotel was easy, the food is typical Marriott food (thus you know what to expect). Overall a great holiday.

Room Tip: We had a room that looked out over the beach and the hotel pool. There was a party there one night which was really loud but all the other nights it was quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCancun, Hotel Manager at Marriott Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear travellingscubadiver:
I´m glad that you chose our hotel to spend your holidays! Thank you for your preference and also for taking the time to recognize our staff, they will be thrilled to learn about your experience. I´m very happy that you enjoyed the stunning view of the beautiful Mexican Caribbean!
Please come again we will be more than happy to welcome you
Best Regards!
Manuel Magaña / Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews