We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Royal Cancun
Nearby Hotels
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$451
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
US$800
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$454
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$649
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,906)
Filter reviews
4,906 results
Traveller rating
1,916
1,715
721
280
274
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,916
1,715
721
280
274
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantpresidential suiteel miradorupper poolmurphy bedla isla mallla verandanachosentertainment staffadult poolmall across the streethot dogsbuffet foodspring breakbeautiful beachlobby barthe wait staff
Filter
Updating list...
976 - 981 of 4,906 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We went with our daughter & son-in-law & their family. We booked two presidential suites as we love the large balcony & Jacuzzi on the deck. The rooms were beautiful and well maintained as usual. The kids had a ball in the two pools & the beach is outstanding. The pool bar on the upper deck is manned by a gentleman Mario. He is fantastic & one of the reasons we come back to this hotel. The only drawback to this hotel is that the restaurants are limited to a buffet and an Italian restaurant. The Italian restaurant is great and the buffet is great for breakfast and lunch but lacks at dinner time. However, there are many restaurants within walking distance. We are going back there in November as it is not as crowded as a lot of the other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Pacificfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Royal Cancun. We apologize for the shortcomings that you describe. We hope that these events don’t deter you from staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel experience was a good one. The room were nice compared to other hotels in the area and the hospitality was awesome. The buffet food was good and it changed everyday. The Italian restaurant was also good. The pool side was nice small and cozy. The beach was extraordinary..

Room Tip: Try the Presidential and Ambassador suites, I here they have a great view towards beach side
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JOSE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Royal Cancun. We apologize for the shortcomings that you describe. We hope that these events don’t deter you from staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Once we got here we were greater at the door with smiles and big welcomes. When we got to the check in desk the bartender walked over with fresh fruit punch for all 3 of us. We also got two free magnets as a welcome gift. This hotel was very good to us. Especially if you tip. Great service. Gabriel was absolutely fabulous. We made sure we had him every chance we got when going to eat. Food was good. Drinks inside we're stronger than out by the pool. Rooms are clean and view is great. We will definitely be back. Sooner than later. Only down fall we had was we wish it had a balcony.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Royal Cancun. We apologize for the shortcomings that you describe. We hope that these events don’t deter you from staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Only two restaurants and one of the served the same thing every day.some of the Food was ok. Staff was rude. Only one pool and no waiters on the beach. On site Services were horrible. Will never go to this hotel ever. They only serve Corona beer and minimum choice of drinks.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank H3ct0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica c, Manager at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I am deeply sorry to read that you were so dissatisfied with the quality of our resort. One of our main objectives is the satisfaction of our guests with quality on the food and the service. I regret that service received during your vacation did not live up to the expectations of a relaxing experience. I can assure you that every constructive criticism you’ve shared with us has been taken very seriously by our team in order to keep standards, expected by our guests on the highest level, ensuring your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed from 28/6/14-5/7/14. Arrived at 4pm, room was ready which was great, however reception staff have no communication skills, not even a smile or 'welcome', which is poor as they are the first people you meet. Check in was also very slow, as was any kind of service at the front desk. The airport transfer company we used (Resort Hopper) told us we needed to confirm our pickup time from the hotel by calling them a few days before; they suggested that we ask the hotel staff to do this for us as we didn't speak Spanish. However reception refused initially and pointed us to he payphone, then said that they needed our passports if they were going to make a call on our behalf... with no explanation of why they needed it. In the end just used our own mobiles and ofcourse there was a language barrier which lead to the company booking our transfer 45 minutes later than what we wanted.

However, once checked in, room was great, all other staff in the hotel are all very warm and friendly, from cleaner to restaurant staff. I think maybe they should move these staff to deal with customers at the front desk.

Food was also varied, buffet style in the main restaurant, very tasty. Also the Italian restaurant was very good, but requires booking in advance by the afternoon.
One thing to point out is that there is no room service and the restaurant closes at 11pm, bar at midnight. They do leave two bottles of water in the room daily and there is a fridge in the suite...

Safety deposit box costs £9 for the week.

Checkout is at 12pm and they charge around £13 per hour if you want to check out later...never had to pay extra at any other hotel before! Most hotels usually let you stay for free if there is no one checking into your room...

Wifi cost is ridiculous - $9USD per hour or $16USD for 24 hours.

Location is excellent - 20mins from the airport by taxi (cost is $300pesos). Just across the road (I.e 1minute walk!) is a large shopping centre. - La Isla shopping Mall (shops such as Zara, sports shops, souvenir shops, Louis Vuitton, Gucci, Armani, duty free, Nine West, zingara, CK, Tiffany) with eating places such as Mc Donald's, Starbucks, Haagen Daz, American dinner, Italian restaurants, Elephanta (Indian), Thai and sushi. Shops are open from 10:00-22:30.
Nearest casino (Casino Palace) is about 30mins drive and costs $160-180peso by taxi. No dress code or entry fee.
Two nice restaurants - Cenocolo Mare and one next door (can't remember name!) have great food and is overlooking the lagoon. Costs $100pesos by taxi from the hotel.

So in summary, nice looking comfortable hotel, decent food, good location, but wouldn't give it more than three stars due to:

1. Reception staff
2. Hotel charging for wifi
3. No room service
4. Extra costs for a few hours late checkout
5. Hotel trying to sell you timeshare!!
6. Reception staff not being helpful when we asked for assistance in confirming our transfer back to the airport.
7. No drinks service when on the beach (I assume that the hotel owned a small portion of the beach as they were supplying free chairs for a specific section to people with their wristbands)

This strip of cancun is full of hotels, all very close to each other (basically one hotel after the other) so research these before you book Park Royal

Room Tip: Ask for a beach facing room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica C, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please know that our employees are trained to deliver exceptional service to all clients and we apologize if that was not the service you received. We will address the problems to ensure that they do not occur in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews