We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$446
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$741
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$557
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$689
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$553
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$542
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$599
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,997)
Filter reviews
4,998 results
Traveller rating
1,942
1,744
738
288
286
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,942
1,744
738
288
286
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantpresidential suiteel miradorupper poolmurphy bedla isla mallla verandaentertainment staffnachosadult poolmall across the streethot dogsbuffet foodbeautiful beachspring breaklobby barthe wait staff
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 4,998 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall not a bad stay.
Housekeeping, restaurant and bar staff were all AWESOME!
Just a bit disappointing that as members we were celebrating our daughter's birthday, and nothing was done. We usually stay at the Park Royal in Cozumel and the member's staff there always has a little something special for celebrated occasions.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 4rods_Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz del Carmen R, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Park Royal Cancún. Thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had.

It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. It is thanks to comments like yours that we want to work hard every day to offer a greater service.

We will be glad to welcome you back and go beyond your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve spent a few summer vacation as a guest at park royal with my family and each time I have loved it!
The food and service is beyond amazing... all the staff are so generous and attentive to all your needs. They really make you feel welcomed from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart. I would highly recommend staying at this beautiful clean place !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Magali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz del Carmen R, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your preference and your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Park Royal Cancún. It is very rewarding to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Our aim is to go beyond your expectations and we are content to find out that we are achieving it.

Reading such positive reviews motivates us to work hard in order to improve every day. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you another time to create more memorable experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We’ve tried a couple other resorts over the years...which were also lovely, but for the price and smaller size, the Park Royal will remain our favorite. Not as fancy...but also not as expensive. And love coming back to our favorite staff every year..Mario, Freddy, Jorge and so many others - always going above and beyond to make sure we are well taken care off. The basic rooms are not fancy, but are very clean and well stocked with everything we need. My parents stayed in a suite one year and it was gorgeous! But we are content to continue to book the basic room because the majority of our time is not spent in the room. We stayed at their Grand Park Caribe this past May for something different...a larger variety of restaurants and activities, but will return to our favorite Park Royal next time as we missed the intimacy and staff of the smaller location.

Room Tip: Be sure to request an ocean view vs. lagoon view if that is important to you.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Erika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz del Carmen R, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Park Royal Cancún. Thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had. It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track.

Your words encourage us to work hard so as to keep enhancing our services. We will be pleased to host your holidays in the near future. You can rest assured that it will be another stay to remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The first time we visited
Park royal in September 2017
We had a great time we liked the hotel very clean and the food is okay !
All service people the bartenders and waiters in buffet and the restaurant are very helpful and extremely friendly.
We decided to go back in May 2018
So we made our reservation for the vacation in February
At park Royal .
Our✈️was late about 3hours we were glad that finally made it to the hotel, where they told us they don’t have any rooms left so they arranged for us to go to the Kristal hotel were we stayed one night.
That night around 9:00 pm We decided to try their buffet
At Kristals hotel the food wasn’t Any good I guess just okay.
After about 10 minutes when the unfriendly waitress finally acknowledged us I ordered orange juice
It took her another 10 minuets to bring me a so called Tang drink mix with water .
Left it all
Next morning back for breakfast and coffee different waiter also very unfriendly , no refills on coffee .
but the good thing was that we didn’t had to stay there .
once we checked in park royal we went to have lunch at the buffet and Felix the waiter remembered us after seven months later now that is remarkable! Every one is very helpful and
Very friendly
Edgar on the beach is very nice good service and funny
I’m coming back next time!



Stayed: October 2017
Thank lapanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz del Carmen R, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Park Royal Cancún. Thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had.

It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. Our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. Reading such positive reviews motivates us to work hard in order to improve every day.

Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you another time to create more memorable experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never again..... the resort kept locking us out of the room. Keys issue too. The cleaning person dont put enough towels and wash cloths. When we ask for more they said they ran out or they act like they dont speak English. When we check in they dont us about all these different restuarant they have and come to find out they only one that was open was the buffet and sea food. We had to eat the same food each day.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz del Carmen R, Gerente at Park Royal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Park Royal Cancún. It is our priority to provide our guests with a memorable experience. Therefore, we appreciate any form of feedback as it helps us improve to continue exceeding your expectations.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the unfortunate situation experienced during your stay. Proper measures have been taken alongside the staff to avoid future situations on these matters.

It would be a pleasure to host your upcoming vacations for you to testify the changes managed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews