We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moon Palace Cancun
Nearby Hotels
US$312
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$280
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$579
US$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
US$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
US$886
US$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$881
US$658
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$554
US$450
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$497
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24,362)
Filter reviews
24,362 results
Traveller rating
16,063
4,824
1,836
855
784
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16,063
4,824
1,836
855
784
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise sectionnizuc sectionflow ridernizuc and sunrisegolf clubla gondolalos tacoslos caporalesresort creditla trattoriaswing barpublic relationspay taxvacation plannersbrazilian restauranthuge resortdolphin swim
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17,471 - 17,476 of 24,362 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed at Moon Palace Nizuc from 23 Jan to 06 Feb 2012. We had a fabulous time! The hotel was excellent and very clean. We upgraded our room to sea view using the resort credits and it was a beautiful room with an outstanding view. There are plenty of bars and restaurants with a wide selection of food and drinks to choose from. There's a wide variety of things to see and do, but what made the holiday for us was the staff. Always happy and smiling and extremely helpful. Some of the staff were exceptional and we would like to say a huge thank you for making our holiday perfect. Angel Cetina & Rocio - Palapa restaurant. Carlos & Gabriela, Raquel Villagran - Manglar restaurant. Jasinto Tuz & Ti Moteo Martinez Cruz - Nizuc pool bars. Thanks guys!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We recently spent 5 nights there for a wedding (mid Feb, 2012).
First, the Cancun airport is a nightmare to get out of. It took us 1.5 hours to get through immigration and customs and then we were bombared by taxi services and excursion brokers as we walked out of the terminal. Suggestion - have your transportation pre-arranged. We used Cancun Cab at info@cancun-cab.com and they were wonderful to work with and waited that 1.5 hours for us to get out of the terminal. We found out that if you stay 5 nights at the Moon Palace, the transportation is free to/from the resort by the resort transport service but no one tells you this. We found out from a Vacation Package Member we ran into the last day. Also, check the airports arrival schedule and try to arrive at off-peak times to avoid the crowds. We arrived at 11 AM.
As far as the resort, included in the package were 1500 Resort Dollar Credits. We asked 3 people for a list of what, where and how much the credits could be spent on and no one could or would produce it except to tell us you could use 300 in the extremely expensive jewelry store and various amounts in the spa and for wine upgrades. Though, the wine bottles, including American, were at least $75 per.
It seemed that they went out of their way to not help you spend the credits or spend them on very expensive or overly expensive items. If you did find something to spend them on, you still have to pay the 11% tax via credit card you give them when you register.
They charged my credit card $1624 without our knowledge and approval for incidentals (we had none) and I am still trying to get them to withdraw the pending $1624 transaction from my credit card. If you use a Debit Card (DON'T) it will be substracted from your checking account immediately.
The food at the restaurants around the lobbies and by the pools was mediocre at best. The two restaurants at the Golf course were superb though.
The wedding went off very very well as did the reception thanks to the resort staff.
The staff goes out of their way to be friendly but I sensed they do expect tips even though it is an all-inclusive resort.
The grounds are beautiful as are the pools and the pool service was great.
It was also very hard to use cash to buy things. They either didn't take it or if they did you recieved Pesos in return such as in the gift shop (where you can't use Resort credits except for a bottle of Tequila).
Though the resort is only 13 years old, it is getting a little dated and tired looking.
I definitely would not return because of all of the irritating processes, or lack of concerning the resort credits; charging the credit card and resolving this; and the room cleanliness.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Our second stay at a Palace Resort and first at Moon Palace. The restaurant staff at all of the restaurants was second to none. Polite, professional and eficient. We travelled with our 3 children ages 4 to 9 and made great use of the kids club. They loved it and gave us some time to relax without worrying about them. The kids club gives out walkie-talkies so you can be anywhere on the resort and be contacted if there is a issue with the kids. A special thank you to Maria Jose, Azucna, Lucero, and Cristina who spent hours making our kids feel welcome, provided lots of games and gave them small gifts upon our departure...These young women were fantastic with the kids!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 321KenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Just returned from my 2nd stay at Moon Palace. This is a wonderful place. I stayed in the Moon Grand side of the resort both times and it is heaven. Very clean, wonderful food, beautiful beach and pools. The staff as Moon Palace is beyond exceptional. They go above and beyond to make sure your home away from home is eveything you need it to be. Look for Victor on the Moon Grand side. He is with the bell staff and bends over backwards to help the guests. He also speaks wonderful english as sometimes there is a language barrier in a foreign country.

Other things I love about this resort chain: (I have stayed at Hard Rock in Dominican, Adventurea, and Moon Palace 2x)
Free wireless service
Free international calling from room
Clean rooms and grounds
Variety of restaurants and food
Staff, staff, staff!!!!
Activities - available if you want
Free Transport to and from airport

Thank you Palace Resort chain, thank you Moon Palace and thank you Victor - You made this 2012 girls only trip wonderful. I will be back next year......just have not decided which resort. :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Babychicksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We went here for our daughter's wedding. The resort is huge; even though we paid for a garden view room, we did have a view of the ocean, were right beside a pool, snack bar, bar, and beach. Every room got $1500 in resort credits, which you could use in several areas - we used them for massages, makeup, hair salon, jewelry store, trip to Wet and Wild, etc. Bit disappointed in the pool beside our room, my husband wasn't able to use it because the steps to get in are not suitable for anyone with difficulty in getting around. You didn't need reservations for the 'a la carte' restaurants, that was awesome. Los Caporales restaurant was exceptional - the staff was wonderful. The buffet in Nizuc (El Manglar) was excellent and the staff very attentive. Hotel guests can phone home to US and Canada for free. Nice to have only a short ride to the airport. With a jacuzzi in the centre of our room and 3 people in the room, it was a bit crowded. We have had bigger rooms in other resorts, but then you don't usually spend much time in your room, so it was OK.

Room Tip: We stayed in Bambu section, were close to everything.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 60sTeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews