We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!”
Review of Moon Palace Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moon Palace Cancun
Ranked #23 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for a friends wedding April 30 to May 4. Although we prefer smaller more boutique type resorts, we were pleasantly surprised with how much we enjoyed our time here. The rooms were comfy and clean. Pools were fun. Food was very good and the service was excellent! Everyone working on the resort is professional and pleasant. Always smiling and happy to help. Love the CHI products including dryer and flat iron in each room. Spa was fabulous!!! Lucy you rock! Thanks for the great massage!! We stayed In Nuzic and each day received the best service during our breakfast buffet. Jorge Baas is the man! He always made my husband and I feel welcome and comfortable as we enjoyed our breakfast. He's wonderful and is such a people person! Thanks for the great Service Jorge! Thanks also to Javier for being so sweet and gracious everyday. Coffee In the bakery is awesome and Jose puts on a great Spanish coffee show at the Brazilian restaurant. This is a great resort for large groups and families. The beach is not good so if you are a beach person try Beach Palace. Some people from our group spent a day there and said the beach was spectacular!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank MnM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormaGranados, Public Relations Manager at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We are pleased to know that your trust has given us the honor of hosting you at Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort.

Thank you for your kindly words regarding our services in rooms, restaurants and SPA.

We hope to see you soon to continue enjoying a relaxing massage in this beautiful paradise !

Norma Granados
Public Relations Manager @ Nizuc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,364 - 11,370 of 22,576 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Moon Palace from December 27- January 2. The stay was outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were fine- nothing extravagant, but we weren't there very much. We stayed in the Nuzic building, which, of the three buildings, we liked the best anyway. The Sunrise building was very loud and no pool chairs to be found. Our pool was much quieter. and easier to find chairs. Our two college kids hung around us more when the found out that we tipped the pool attendant- stronger drinks for them!!
The food was quite good, especially the Italian and Mexican. The food at the restaurant just off of the lobby was just ok. The choices were about the same each time we ended up there.
We used resort credits for the spa, the dolphins, and upgraded our wine with dinner one night There was no issue with using the credits. We didn't realize until the last day that we had resort credits for both of the rooms that we had booked. All of the activities were great! We also booked the jet ski's which were right on the beach.
The only negative that we had was that nobody told us that all of the restaurants would be closed on New Year's Eve. There was a party that night, which we knew about, but were just planning to eat and play games with the kids and the other family we went with. We ended up eating at the only one that was open, just off of the lobby.
We felt very safe at the Moon Palace. The kids, both college and high schooler's walked around freely. They all went to the party in the other building on New Year's Eve- without any of us parents. We only left the Hotel once, to go to the Beach Palace. The swimming and waves were so much fun there. The beach at the Moon Palace is fine. One can walk it, but some seaweed that they do try to keep under control all day. But, if you are looking for waves- the Beach Palace is where its at.
We went to Catholic Church during our stay. It was just outside of our room. Beautiful, all glass windows overlooking the beach and waves.
We are definitely planning another trip to stay at the Moon Palace over Spring Break next year.

Room Tip: If you want a happening scene with lots of action, ask for the Sunrise building. The Nuzic building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank murdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormaGranados, Public Relations Manager at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for visiting us last December. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the most of our facilities in our Resort. Thank you also for enjoying the benefits of the Resort Credits Promotion.

We hope to see you again in the near future to surprise you many more times at Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort.

Norma Granados
Public Relations Manager @ Nizuc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Moon palace was a great place for a Stag or any trip for that matter. The main swing bar was the highlight of our tip Julio & Antonio was fantastic and made the tip excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It is very big so there is a lot of walking to get to place to place.

Room Tip: It will help if you can get a room located in the center of the resort as the resort is very big, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful week (April 27 - May 4, 2014) at Moon Palace Resort - Nizuc side. Although the front desk could use some assistance with customer service skills (there seemed to be alot of people standing around doing nothing), the rest of the resort employees were wonderful. We ate breakfast every morning at the breakfast buffet. Our servers were Carlos UC and Victor Toledo. After day one, they knew our names and what we preferred to drink. If they saw us walking back to the table with a plate of food, they took it from our hands and carried it for us to the table. You must take advantage of the brick oven pizza and the open air eateries. We ate the best steak and sea bass one evening. The Brazilian, Mexican, Japanese, Italian, and Mayan restaurants were equally exceptional. At the Mexican restaurant, they make the guacamole fresh at your table. My husband does not typically eat guacamole, but he loved the flavor of this and, I must say, it was the best I've ever had. The spa services are exceptional and very relaxing. We had no issues finding lounge chairs at the pool. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. While there, try your hand at the putt-putt course. Its a nice experience and is well kept. Do not go for the beach experience. The beach is covered with seaweed. Overall, I would say we found our experience to be positive and we would visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelor0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormaGranados, Public Relations Manager at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for coming to enjoy our services and facilities to Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort. The food and service of all our staff are values that make us proud, we appreciate your words.

We look forward to seeing you soon to continue enjoying our delicious dishes in our 14 Restaurants, all inclusive.

Hasta Pronto !

Norma Granados
Public Relations Manager @ Nizuc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was the best holiday ever. Went with husband,son,and daughter we all had a fantastic time. Party on the beach and foam was fun. Food was great pool was fantastic. Swimming with the dolphins was an amazing experience with the family. Very helpful happy friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I would like to first off say Thank You! to all the staff at Moon Palace.
-Rosaura Yanez the PR Manager was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Claudia and Gerardo the Concierge in BLDG 86 are the the best at what they do. They made the stay so easy and carefree. There is nothing those two can't handle.

The Suite was exceptional. Bigger then what the two of us needed, but I love being by the water and those are the rooms to reserve. Air Conditioning made some noise at night but the maintenance man took care of it ASAP. Thanks to him my wife was able to get her beauty sleep!


The food the food the food. I can taste it right now. EXCEPTIONAL!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I am fortunate enough that we were taken here by our company for an internal conference. It's really not my kind of vacation, but it is a very nice place. It seems that everyone I talked to had a jacuzzi in their room, food was good for all inclusive, people and service was friendly, well equipped gym. Ohh, and it's massive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biddazzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
5.5 mi away
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
Zoetry Paraiso de La Bonita
#5 of 26 in Puerto Morelos
2,316 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Marina El Cid Spa & Beach Resort
18.2 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
Iberostar Paraiso Maya
#4 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Dreams Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa
18.1 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,133 reviews
23.8 mi away
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hotel
Blue Diamond Luxury Boutique Hot...
#38 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Palace Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Palace Cancun

Address: Carretera Cancun-Chetumal Km. 36.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly The Grand at Moon Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#9 Business Hotel in Cancun
#13 Family Hotel in Cancun
#20 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £268 - £634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moon Palace Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Cancun's tranquil south shore, this resort offers more than 2,000 accommodations, each with double whirlpool tubs, 24-hour room service and balconies. The state-of-the-art Awe Spa and Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course, located by the Golf Club House, offer a perfect getaway for guest. This all-inclusive resort has something for everyone, including a kid's club, nightclub, 14 restaurants, bars and water sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Moon Palace Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon Palace Hotel
Moon Palace Cancun Mexico
Cancun Moon Palace Resort
Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort
Moon Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing