We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29,219)
Filter reviews
29,219 results
Traveller rating
20,405
5,108
1,947
911
848
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20,405
5,108
1,947
911
848
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunrise section nizuc section nizuc and sunrise golf club la gondola flow rider los caporales los tacos resort credit la trattoria swing bar public relations brazilian restaurant pay tax vacation planners huge resort dolphin swim
Filter
Updating list...
3,297 - 3,302 of 29,219 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Very disappointing 10 days holiday, it rained for 5 days with nothing to do other than sit in their lounge/bar/lobby/reception area. Everybody sat here kids, babies,adults there were 3 tvs all on different channel's, blaring out, the ice machine on the bar grating, people shouting it was the noisest place I have ever sat in, so you have to go and sit in your room but as there is no English speaking programmes bar Fox news and CNN it was totally boring. Room service was dreadful the food took 1 hour 10 minutes to arrive and it was stone cold! Asking for water the next day (fridge not filled up for 2 days)we rang at 7.15am and 9.15am it did not arrive at all so my husband went down to the lobby at 10.15am to get some! When the sun arrived, problems got worse although we paid extra for a deluxe sea view room, the RC chapel was right outside our room and we had a wedding party every night with very loud disco music till gone 10pm. We also had to have the AC seen to it and a blocked basin.The beach is dreadful with the seaweed smelling putrid, and food is only 3* at best. The staff were lovely, special thanks to Roberto, Jesse, and Tamara for their brilliant service in El Mangular restautant. The beds were comfy and lovely white towels, the room was cleaned beautifully.

Room Tip: If your put in Jaguar or Butterfly rooms decline it as its right behind the RC chapel, with all its noise!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalace_Cun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Lynne B,

We sincerely would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your most recent visit to the Moon Palace.
We regret to read that the experience was not as expected, as it is certainly not the service we strive to provide. As the important guest that you are, please allow us to mention we have sent you a private message for prompt follow up to your comments.

We sincerely appreciate your attention and reply to the aforementioned message.

We remain at your service.

Respectfully,

José Luis Gonzalez
E Concierge Manager
Palace Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had a trip planned at another resort and it was a nightmare. We stayed one night and booked Moon Palace Sunrise. We were here an hour and a half after booking and they welcomed us with warm towels, roses, and drinks. I spent most of my time on the Flow Rider where service was amazing. The entertainment and sports employees were fluent in English, great coaches and kept things moving. Juan and Mario were there majority of the time and everyone loved them. Highly recommend this place!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank RenaeB209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalace_Cun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear RenaeB209,

Thank you for your amazing comments! Definitely, there is no comparison with the amazing Palace Service and the incredible experiences we work diligently in providing. From the moment you arrive (and even before) we are committed to making your stay, the most amazing time ever, definitely that is what makes the difference!

I am happy and delighted to read your wonderful and kind comments. Thank you for taking the time in sharing them with us and please be sure that we look forward to your next visit for more pampering and relaxation.

Cordially,

Christian Rangel
General Manager
Moon Palace Sunrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Lovely place but after 3 days you've seen it all, taxi to town 45 quid each way, no bus laid on as told at point of sale, don't be fooled by the lovely pics of Bali four poster sun beds...you can only use them if you buy into what is basically moon palace time share, same goes for nicest tables at all restaurants and the best pool side bars, it was like the have and the have nots, hilarious after we'd paid 7grand for the two WK hol, pleased to get home, 5star prison, felt sorry for the poor staff made to work too hard. Nearly forgot to mention your trapped there miles from anywhere and not allowed to use local taxis only hotel franchise.we noticed all guests getting well looked after wore black wrist bands which were given if you purchase...you guessed it! Moon palace time share! All of this and tricked into a 3hour hard sell sales pitch wanting us to part with 40 grand for a time share room up grade with special black band! It was all a bit of a mugs game to be honest....cheeky cheeky! Moon palace!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank mellashewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalace_Cun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear mellashewson,

Thank you for your preference and comments that are indeed of extreme importance to us. Our main goal is to provide the most amazing vacation while in Mexico, as we sincerely appreciate your trust and confidence. It is certainly concerning that we the wide variety of service, amenities, activities and more amazing services were not pleasant for you.

It is important to mention that all the information regarding our Resort distribution, location, services, and facilities is available online on our main website, as well as in our Palace Resorts app. We are also certainly committed to exceeding your expectations about any other aspect you may have an inquiry. It is also important to say that we strive to provide the most amazing family vacation for all of our guests without any distinction and we regret to know this was the perception you encountered.

You may be confident that we appreciate your straightforward comments which will be indeed shared with the respective staff for attention.

Cordially,

José Luis González
E Concierge Manager
Palace Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We love to come to Moon Palace! It is one of our very favorite places. The employees here are wonderful. One that stands out is Karrina, who works at the front desk. Our flights to Cancun this time were very stressful (one flight was delayed, which made us miss our second one, and our suitcase got lost). Karrina's welcoming, friendly nature helped us come down from it and feel like we're really on vacation. She asked if we were going to be celebrating anything special during our stay, and if so, what we would like to do to celebrate -- get a special cake delivered to our room or make reservations at one of the top restaurants on the property. Not only did Karrina help us make reservations at La Trattoria, one of our favorite restaurants here, but she also left a message and a letter at our room with reservations at Momo's, another fantastic restaurant. She escorted my father and even waited with him for the delivery of our missing suitcase. She also checked in a couple of times to make sure that we were doing well. It is clear how much she cares about her job and the guests here.

Room Tip: We prefer upper-level rooms towards the middle of the floor (i.e. not on a corner) because they come with hammocks and are cleanlier.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalace_Cun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Haley R,

Your constant preference and trust in us is the best compliment you could ever provide to us. Being the hosts of your vacations during some time now is a true honor and the engine that makes us move towards the correct direction. I am certainly aware that the success in providing an amazing experience is result of the extraordinary work from our staff, who definitely deserve all recognition for the exceptional service they achieve One of these amazing people is Karina, who you have kindly mentioned and I am sure that her spirit and willingness to assist, are a true reflection of the Palace Spirit.

Please be sure that nothing will be greater for us than having you back soon and we certainly remain at your service.

Cordially,

Christian Rangel
General Manager
Moon Palace Sunrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We enjoyed a fabulous meal at Riviera Maya. Elsi provided outstanding customer service. She answered many questions that we had, was patient with us and went the extra mile to ensure our satisfaction.

Ivonne is her manager. She was nice too and wanted to make sure that our experience was a positive one.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank love2vacation2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalace_Cun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear love2vacation2018,

The exquisite and unique Mayan cuisine tradition is well represented at the Riviera Maya restaurant at the Moon Palace Golf Clubhouse. Definitely, it is an experience that must be experienced and especially with the service and assistance from our staff, such as Elsi and Ivonne, always taking care of your needs.

Look forward to welcoming you back for more exceptional experiences.

Cordially,

Christian Rangel
General Manager
Moon Palace Sunrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews