We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$689
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$542
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$511
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$446
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$640
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$441
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25,283)
Filter reviews
25,283 results
Traveller rating
16,814
4,931
1,874
868
796
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16,814
4,931
1,874
868
796
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise sectionnizuc sectionflow ridersunrise poolgolf clubla gondolalos caporaleslos tacosresort creditla trattoriaswing barpublic relationspay taxvacation plannersbrazilian restauranthuge resortdolphin swim
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 25,283 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed at the moon palace sunrise lobby and we liked it very much the food and attention was excellent rooms were very comfy and clean we will for sure come back this time to the grand thank you to manager thais for her great service

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mikimbyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalace_Cun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mikimbyn,

Thank you for the fantastic comments and the amazing service you are mentioning. Please be sure that your kind obersvartions are greatly appreciated and I am pleased to read the visit to Sunrise was incredible.

Nothing will be greater than having you back.

Cordially,

Christian Rangel
General Manager
Moon Palace Sunrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First I would like to say that I had one incident, besides that it was EXCELLENT. Hotel and staff is Excellent. The only problem that I had was with the hotel's taxi cab service. The hotel charges in PESOS and will not give you the equivalent in Dollars or any other monetary value unless you ask and that rate changes daily. We went during June 18th thru the 22nd, 2018. We requested a taxi and the driver Javier Alonso who drives a dark grey 4door small/medium vehicle came by to pick us up, he said call me back and gave me his card with his number to call back, when we were ready. We did, he charged us, we paid him. I didn't realize till later that he had overcharged us by 20 dollars. I know 20 dollars may not be much but its the principal. I reported it to the hotel staff front desk and never heard anything about it. We left and that was it. Know, I would also like to say that afterwards we used another taxi and he charged us less, that driver WAS GREAT and that is how I found out that I was overcharged by the other hotel staffed taxi. Besides that, the hotel was WONDERFUL, staff was WONDERFUL (except for not getting back to me on the result of me reporting Javier Alonso), Food- they will go out of their way to prepare the food YOUR WAY. Room Service takes up to 1.5 hours to deliver (hotel is Huge), when delivered the food was soggy, I didn't use Room Service again. besides that, I would go back. the staff made that much difference.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalace_Cun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jose C,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you during your recent visit to Moon Palace Cancun and for taking the time in sharing with us your words of appreciation. We appreciate your preference on choosing us in this beautiful paradise.

Nothing is more important than exceeding your expectations includi9ng our staff that is going always beyond your needs. Please note that we also appreciate your comments regarding the taxi service, even though this service is external to our Resort and not part of our offer, as the very important guest that you are we will be sharing your comments with the taxi company.

Please be sure that we are always working on improving ourselves and your kind comments are welcome and appreciated. Thank you as well for your recommendation and tips to the future travelers!

Best Regards,

José Luis González
E Concierge Manager
Palace Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second time at the Moon Palace in 4 years. First time we stayed at the Nizuc tower. This time it’s the Sunrise. Everything hasn’t changed since then except The Grand tower is up and running. Food is great here and the service is fantastic. Our best experiences were at breakfast and lunch at Bugambilias restaurant. We always request for our server, Limber and he’s the best. Very attentive and extremely polite. He even brought us food from the kitchen specially made that isn’t on the buffet counter. We haven’t had a bad experience at this place and we are expecting to return back next year as we are buying into their membership

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jdstudio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalace_Cun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jdstudio1,

I would like to say that your preference and your repeated visit to the Resort is the best compliment you could ever provide to us. Definitely, Moon Palace Cancun offers a variety of services and amenities in the two sections we have, the first time at Nizuc and the second time at Sunrise. I am sincerely delighted to read the service at Bugambilias was amazing every morning and afternoon, particularly with the assistance and service from Limber, he went above and beyond!

We are happy to know you are planning on returning. It will be a pleasure to have you back and also to know you are now part as well of The Palace Family.

Cordially,

Christian Rangel
General Manager
Moon Palace Sunrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited the moon palace for the second time in 8 years. We love this place. Food is so good here and I like the fact that we can go to both towers (Nizuc or Sunrise) to eat. Our best experience is at Bugambilias for breakfast and lunch. Our server, Limber is phenomenal. He is so attentive and always asking us if we need anything else. We appreciate his service and is one of the reasons why we can’t wait to come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank bcheung4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalace_Cun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bcheung4,

Definitely, it is a pleasure to know the first visit to the Resort was so amazing that you wanted to repeat the experience, now after 8 years. We are constantly changing and innovating ourselves in order to maintain our standards and to improve, and I am happy to know during this visit was as amazing as the first one. I am pleased to know as well Limber was incredible during your visit at Bugambilias and it is a pleasure to know the service was amazing. Please be sure that I will be sharing with him your kind comments.

We remain at your service.

Cordially,

Christian Rangel
General Manager
Moon Palace Sunrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

He was the best server we had a the restaurant! We were here for a week and everyday his service was excellent service like this that would make me and my family wants to come back to this place five star all the way!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank achiuautobody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_MoonPalace_Cun, Gerente at Moon Palace Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear achiuautobody,

The most important guidance we could ever have is from you, who have experienced firsthand the exceptional service from our staff. I am sincerely pleased and happy to know the experience was amazing, also thanks to the exceptional work from Limber, taking care of all your needs.

We remain at your service.

Best Regards,

Christian Rangel
General Manager
Moon Palace Sunrise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews