We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula
Ranked #20 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed for 11 nights, saw the hotel in the brochure and wanted to go! It was everything we expected. All restaurants were fantastic, service, quality and choice. Bedrooms were clean, spacious, equipped and comfortable. Could not ask for anything better! Thank you Riu! Will definitely be coming again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julieharrison01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,245
    1,126
    354
    135
    128
See reviews for
1,238
2,540
70
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,361)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

There is good and bad about this place for sure. I am still here on my holiday as I am writing this. The bad...be aware of what you book for sure. I paid extra for the Adult Villas and I am in a back corner ground floor with a view of nothing. I did not realize this as it was a bit misleading in the reviews and pictures of the resort. I also booked the transfer from the airport on the hotel website with Hotelbeds.com. Really a complete mix up at the airport. We waited over an hour to get our transfer...take a taxi. The check in was a nightmare....they charged us the wrong amount, the guy moved like he was 90 years old and everything was in slow motion. Another hour at check in....arrgh! The restaurants are all booked so we only got to eat at a few and you had to line up at the customer service every day to book....arrgh! What is Good - food is good, service is good at the restaurants and bars. Pools are nice, grounds are very well kept. I would book somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wintersville, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Never been to an all-inclusive before. How great is that. We went there for a wedding and they did a wonderful job with it. Can't say enough about the staff, the friendly atmosphere, how clean our room and everything else was and that includes the pools, the food WOW and what ever drink you could think up. All I can say is thanks for the memories.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this place. They all face the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annaohio013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great location, great price, excellent service. Staff was always very friendly, keeping things clean. My room was spotless every afternoon. Bartenders very attentive especially Gilberto/Jose/Girardo-the day dream team. Beaches, although rocky, very refreshing. Pools always kept clean. You just couldn't ask for more. The Olympus tours group was great-kept it real about where to go and not go, who to talk to and not. Bar crawl tour-a must. Minus the flub on an airport transfer-they were great. Juan Carlos Bolaina-driver to airport-very kind/apologetic about miscommunication-kept our group traveling in his best interest-Thank you!. Overall, great place-we visited the other Riu's-not nearly as nice. The hotel was sold out the week we were there-never would have known-lots of space. We will be back.

Room Tip: High floor for great views of property and Sea. Adult only villas-be sure to get an ocean view or y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Wow, this truly is paradise. We stayed for just over a week, and returned home on the 5//5/14. The holiday was amazing. The service was outstanding, the staff were very welcoming and could not do enough for you. Our son got married at this resort, and the whole day was magical. I cannot put into words the quality o f service and food and the high standards.
The choice of food was fantastic. We eat in the buffet and some of the restaurants and all were amazing. On arrival we were greeted with drinks and were booked into a room on the 11th floor. However, we requested a lower floor and were given the 2nd floor, which was amazing. I cannot fault anything and cannot wait to return. Truly a magical experience. Thanks you to all the staff for your hard work. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Check in was good

Room ....was great high floor, bed was comfy, sheets clean @ clean towels.
Shower was amazing!

Grounds..... Was maintained to high standard & guys worked very hard!

Pools..... Were great, clean & drinks were brought to the beach or pools, staff remembered what you drank,

Beach.... Amazing & very relaxing! Kept clean by the hard working staff.

...............The only complaint I would have was the bedroom floor felt dusty under foot & when I checked my feet the dust & dirt was on my feet. This wasn't pleasant to walk on.

Restaurants.... We only used Buffet so can't comment on others. Buffet was good, for breakfast , lunch & evening meal. Fresh fruit & smoothies were always plentiful.
We did use the 3 other Riu's a lot too for drinks & food also good service.

Bars.....were great! Premium drinks & brand soft drinks, They had Champaign at breakfast too! Nice with orange juice! All very clean & friendly hard working staff.

The Only negative is..... The floor space in the room always felt dusty under foot, also you could see it on your feet. We had to wipe our feet before getting into bed!

My husband & I had a very relaxing holiday, although could have been a bit livelier of an evening.

Would like to thank reception for our gift & champagne would also like to thank the hard working staff.
Thanks for making it a enjoyable Anniversary trip.

Would recommend the RPP for all ages.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nocloudsonlysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday. What a wonderful hotel. The hotel was spotless with staff continually cleaning. The food and drink was as good as a 5star cruise. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Couldn't have wished for a better holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark-sharon1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Las Americas
3.5 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
4.0 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
9,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,769 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 175 in Cancun
9,150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Cancun
Hotel Riu Cancun
#32 of 175 in Cancun
9,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula

Property: Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula
Address: Blvd Kukulkan, Km 5.5 Lote 6-C | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 562
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Riu Palace Peninsula features 3 ADULTS ONLY DELUXE VILLAS in the garden with exclusive services for clients over 18 years old * The hotel is situated right on the white, sandy beach of Caribbean Sea. Its offshore coral reefs and lagoon offers perfect water sports opportunities. The sister hotel Riu Caribe is just 100 m away * Next Village / Location Corazone 4.0 km approx. * Next City Cancún 5.0 km approx. * Airport Cancún International (CUN) 21.0 km approx. * 1 Building 17 floors 514 rooms * 3 Deluxe Villas 3 floors 48 rooms * Accepted Credit Cards: Visa, MasterCard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing