We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY VACATION!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laguna Suites Golf & Spa
Ranked #37 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MY VACATION!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

First time in Cancun and I loved it! this hotel is not beach front but the hotel has a service bus that will take you to the beach. It is not a big hotel, it is calm, and very relaxing. Everything was perfect except for the shower head and the night shift host (Juan B.) and 1 server (Mario).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are glad you had a great experience on your first time in Cancun.

Laguna Suites is nested in a privileged area, in the heart of Cancun and shares the beautiful views of the golf course and unparalleled sunsets over Nichupte lagoon.

We will be happy to welcome you back, hopefully soon! Please remember to follow us on Facebook for updated hotel and destination information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    321
    108
    39
    62
See reviews for
450
396
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watchung, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Three friends and I (all in our 20's) just got back from a 5 day vacation at Laguna. Everything about the experience was wonderful! The staff, especially those at the restaurant and bar, went above and beyond with everything. Enrique and Edwin, both waiters/bartenders, especially made the experience worth our money. Although there was no beach at the resort, the shuttle service took us to two different hotels, both with beaches. This shuttle was free and only fifteen minutes away from the next stop. The hotel was not crowded and there were no screaming children. We just got back home and cannot wait to go back to Laguna.

Room Tip: We were on the second level, which I would highly recommend. The bottom floors can be loud because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Exceeding each and every guest’s expectations is our specialty here at Laguna Suites. We are pleased to read your kind words and thank you for sharing them.

We are glad you had the opportunity to visit sister properties and look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Laguna Suites is a small and quiet hotel. Perfect for a resting and relaxing vacation. The rooms have air conditioning, a living room, with tv, kitchenete. with microwave, coffee maker, fridge and a set of ceramic cups for coffee. Initially, you found two servings of coffee, one decaffeinated and one regular so you can brew them in the morning. If you want sugar and cream, you have to ask the waiters and they will give it to you. If you want coffee for the next day just let them know and they will be there for you. The food was delicious, Portions are small but perfect for a normal appettite. If you have a bigger appettite you should ask for more than one or two entrees. Fruit juices are delicious. Soups too. I recommend the lima soup. If you reserve the trip to Chichenitza, ask the waiters,[ the night before the trip], for a breakfast/lunch bag for your family [so you can eat it in the bus. There is no breakfast in the bus and it is a three + hours trip]. They will give you a sandwich, fruit, and water. Otherwise you will go hungry until 11:30 when you arrive at the buffet place for an early lunch. The staff of the hotel is very attentive to your needs, kind and friendly, specially Enrique, Edwin, Iris, the Chef. In general, they all will treat you very well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Laguna Suites is nested in a privileged area inside the golf course with unparalleled sunsets over Nichupte Lagoon, enabling holidaymakers to rest and relax in the splendor of the natural surroundings.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind compliments.

We hope to see you back soon and do not forget to take advantage of the juice therapy service. Juice therapy employs fresh fruits and raw juice of vegetables to detox, nourish and replenish the body, restoring its natural balance and wellbeing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parry Sound, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My mom and I were looking to get away for a week of relaxation and Laguna Suites was the perfect place to do it. The resort was so quiet and we just laid around the pool and read all week. The service was the best I've ever received anywhere and the staff were all so kind to us. At one point my mom and I were discussing how we should wander over the bar to get a drink and before we even had the chance to get up a waiter had delivered our usual orders. Some employees that really stood out for us were Oscar, Edwin, Adalberto, Mario and Juan Bolio. They were so kind to us all week and their service was great. Felix and Carko were great cooks and we were really pleased with the food all week. Fabioia consistenly did great work and kept our room so clean. Overall I'd give service a 10/10.

Although there wasn't much to do at Laguna activity wise other than golf there are 3 sister resorts that you get full access to via shuttle which was great. We made reservations at one of the other resorts for dinner then spent the day there on the beach and exploring the city centre. We are two small women and very obviously tourists and we were totally safe the whole time. We wandered through the markets at dusk and because the area is so touristy we were fine.

We got the trip through a deal that stated we needed to go to a meeting about timeshares that was to be a few hours at a time of our choosing during the trip. Before we left we read some reviews that said the people would be aggressive and the meeting would take all day. For my mom and I this wasn't the case. Once they gave us a tour of the resorts and their spiel we explained that neither of us had the financial means to own a timeshare and after one final pitch they let us leave. It did take a lot longer than we were told it would be but overall it wasn't that bad.

Room Tip: Our room was right off of the dining area and in the evening it sometimes was loud from the diners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SaraH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a quiet little resort with a small swimming pool and mini pool bar. The food is ok however servings are really small you can eat three or four servings. The bar closes at 10:30 PM and nothing is available after that. If you wake up in the middle of the night, you will starve until the morning because there is nothing offered in your room fridge. I suggest that you buy some goodies and some bottled water at the nearest convenience store which is about 2 blocks away and fill your fridge for the rest of your stay!
The rooms are decent and clean with flat screen TV's on both the living room and master bedroom. Most channels are in Spanish so not really much to enjoy unless you are learning the language.
The restaurant service is slow and timid although there are a few waiters that were pretty good and you can befriend them and give tips for them to take good care of you. I must say that on our last night, Mario (the head waiter) looked after our group really well and served us some "tapas" as we downed a couple of bottles of tequilla! The chef also came out to greet us and served us chicken wings and fries which are not part of their menu. They served us until they closed at promptly 10:30 PM.
Overall, this is an average place that is good if you are on a budget vacation and are not very picky.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I received a voucher to stay here through a travel club and upgraded to more nights and the all-inclusive. We figured this would be are only opportunity to get a nice discount to travel to Cancun. When we booked, the Laguna was the only hotel available. After reading other posted reviews, I was nervous too. The Laguna is more of a boutique hotel. Luckily, you have access to 3 other hotel properties which offer beach activities and other food options. The restaurant and the staff are nice at Laguna but the food portions are small--which isn't too bad when you've eaten buffets for other meals. It was very nice to be able to travel to the other hotel properties, but you have the inconvenience of waiting on a free shuttle service with inconsistent pick-up times and in the evenings they get crowded. There were only two of us, but we often saw families have to wait for the next shuttle which could take 40-60 minutes to return. Catching the bus is an option, but it's a pretty good walk down the quiet residential street. Our room was cleaned every day, and other than a late afternoon odor that would come out of nowhere, we were pleased. We were on the 2nd floor and couldn't hear anyone around us once we were inside other than some noise from people in the pool which is just steps away from the stairway. We felt we were not informed well of the activities at each of the hotel properties, so you have to ask on your own to find out which ones offer entertainment and water activities and the schedule for those. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere at each of the hotels. We went the first week of July and it was not crowded. We were impressed how most people we encountered in Cancun were bi-lingual. Almost all of them were very nice too. Biggest hiccup was having to go through the timeshare presentation in order to receive a significant all-inclusive discount. It's as bad as any of the other reviewers say, but once it's over, we didn't seem to be treated any differently at the hotel properties. The timeshare experience is like going to a car dealership, having a salesman ask you how serious you are about buying a car, and then no matter what your answer is, he shows you the cars but never lets you test drive them and then starts negotiating with you to convince you that you want to buy a car that day. It's completely backwards sales logic! I don't regret getting the discount though. You won't be the only one at the properties being pushed to the timeshares, so you're not alone. All in all, it was a great week, great rest, and this hotel basically had what we needed except for a beach front. We purchased two day-long excursions which included transportation. The company couldn't pick us up at the Laguna but we only had to do a short walk down the street to the Holiday Inn Express to get a shuttle to take us to Excaret, Tulum and Xel-ha--which were awesome places.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B011208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for being a valued guest of our hotel and for sharing this feedback on your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your honest input and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience through our service and amenities. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in Cancun so we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It was our first time in Cancun and we had a great time. The resort is a smaller one but it was nice and quiet. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The food was good and the menu changes daily. The rooms were nice and clean. The grounds and pool were nicely maintained. The pool is maybe only 4 feet not very deep at all, the water was nice and warm.The spa was nice and relaxing and clean. If you stay all inclusive you can visit the sister resorts as well. Overall we would come back to the same resort.

Room Tip: There is only wifi in the lobby. No fancy views of the beach, it was simple quiet resort on the lago...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Laguna Suites Golf & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review.

We are proud of creating good memories and we look forward to giving unforgettable experiences to our guests. We are pleased to see that we reached our goal with you and that our staff contributed to making your stay so pleasant.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
Ocean Spa Hotel
Ocean Spa Hotel
#59 of 175 in Cancun
2,616 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Marina Resort & Yacht Club
0.1 mi away
Las Gaviotas Hotel+Rent Aparment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Royal Lagoon
Grand Royal Lagoon
#116 of 175 in Cancun
206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cancun Clipper Club
Cancun Clipper Club
#80 of 175 in Cancun
595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunset Royal Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Suites Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Suites Golf & Spa

Property: Laguna Suites Golf & Spa
Address: Paseo Pok Ta Pok Lote 3, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#40 Family Hotel in Cancun
#46 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Suites Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nested in a privileged area, in the heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone, inside the magnificent Pok Ta Pok Golf Club, Laguna Suites Golf + Spa shares the beautiful views of the golf course and unparalleled sunsets over Nichupte lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Laguna Suites Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Suites Golf + Hotel Cancun
Laguna Hotel Cancun
Laguna Suites Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing