We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant Service from Mr. Guadalupe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunset Royal Beach Resort
Ranked #43 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We are writing this to say what "Excellent Restauarnt Service" we received by Senor Guadalupe each morning and evening while we were at this fine resort. We will return again and again.
This is a fabulous resort and fine activities. Please see for yourself.

Goyo & Diana K.

Room Tip: All rooms are of very good quality but the corner rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,277 - 1,283 of 3,245 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Many things to rave about after our first stay at Sunset Royal. Lovely dinners at the hotel restaurant Capriccio with waiters Roger and Jose. Excellent service every time. Poolside and beach bar service was excellent with Ernesto. One of our favourite things was the coffee lounge on the 8th floor with pastries and shortbread cookies. We enjoyed two couples massages with Diana and Marie!

Room Tip: We loved our room on the 9th floor oceanside. If you love the sound of the ocean, which can be quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Other than the remodelling of the 7th floor which is their commitment to keeping the resort up to their high standards the week was great. This is our second time staying here and was all we expected. Had great service from Jorge, Roberto, our concierge Sandra, who remembered us from last year and the rest of the staff made our stay great. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, the pool area was nice as they put new lounge cushions and umbrellas out while we were there, the pool staff was good as was the activities. Looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: ocean view is awesome with view of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goingaway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

From Gabriela's kind welcome and service at the Concierge desk, to Valentina's superior cleaning, we could not have asked for a better time. The ladies at the spa are so special! They went out of their way to help us relax and enjoy our massages. Jose was very attentive and pleasant in Cappricio, the Italian restaurant. Don't hesitate to make reservations for dinner. The food for reserved dinners is different, special and wonderfully prepared. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for the upper floors as they are being renovated and are the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

All the staff were extremely friendly and included our kids to make this a excellent vacation. Would like to thank all the entertainment staff for all the great shows that they put on throughout the week. We would like to send a special THANK YOU to Marisol and Yahir for everything. They have made this a fantastic trip, many laughs and memories. They included us as a family and our children in individual groups. They know us by name and made us feel extremely welcome. Hope to see them next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Breathaking view of the ocean.
Stayed here for a day and had a wonderful time.Staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly.
The hotel is well kept, clean and very safe. The restaurant food and drinks are tasty.
Plenty activities for kids and adults.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The staff make this place shine! Everyone is very friendly, helpful, kind & fun.
We (3 ladies & a baby) spent 5 days without a worry.
The hotel is clean & comfortable, but there could be more choice in food.
This was my first "All-Inclusive" experience and I pretty much got what I expected from this "family friendly" resort. It was fun and relaxing, but not a crazy party.
They took my "No thank you" to the time share presentation fairly well, with only one follow-up phone call.
The city bus is cheap & easy to get you all around.
Special thanks to Orbe at the door, Jorge in the Aquarium, Saul the taco master (who only laughed a little when I asked for eggs instead of beans!?!), the omelette master in Cappricio, Diana for an amazing massage and all the cheerful, smiling staff.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a door into the courtyard restaurant & there isn't any soundproofing to bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelopolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.8 mi away
Sunset Marina Resort & Yacht Club
2.9 mi away
Ocean Spa Hotel
Ocean Spa Hotel
#50 of 177 in Cancun
2,940 reviews
0.8 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
1.9 mi away
Occidental Tucancun
Occidental Tucancun
#40 of 177 in Cancun
5,560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Royal Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Royal Beach Resort

Address: Blvd. Kukulkan Km. 10 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sunset Royal Cancun Resort)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £129 - £544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Royal Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Royal Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Cancun Hotel
Sunset Royal Hotel Cancun
Royal Sunset Resort Cancun
Sunset Royal Resort Cancun
Royal Sunset Hotel Cancun
Royal Sunset Cancun Mexico
Sunset Royal Cancun Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing