We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunset Royal Beach Resort
Ranked #51 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Lambertville, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Time”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had fantastic time during our week at the resort. Our favorite meal of the day was breakfast which was made extra special by our waiter Guadalupe. Every morning he would look for us and remembered all of our preferences. We had a great time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidZCancun_Mexico, Manager at Sunset Royal Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for the kind words on TripAdvisor.

We are so thrilled to see that our team members left such a positive impression with you, specially Guadalupe.

We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,150
    941
    370
    160
    227
See reviews for
1,117
846
48
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We are writing this to say what "Excellent Restauarnt Service" we received by Senor Guadalupe each morning and evening while we were at this fine resort. We will return again and again.
This is a fabulous resort and fine activities. Please see for yourself.

Goyo & Diana K.

Room Tip: All rooms are of very good quality but the corner rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Many things to rave about after our first stay at Sunset Royal. Lovely dinners at the hotel restaurant Capriccio with waiters Roger and Jose. Excellent service every time. Poolside and beach bar service was excellent with Ernesto. One of our favourite things was the coffee lounge on the 8th floor with pastries and shortbread cookies. We enjoyed two couples massages with Diana and Marie!

Room Tip: We loved our room on the 9th floor oceanside. If you love the sound of the ocean, which can be quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherstburg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Other than the remodelling of the 7th floor which is their commitment to keeping the resort up to their high standards the week was great. This is our second time staying here and was all we expected. Had great service from Jorge, Roberto, our concierge Sandra, who remembered us from last year and the rest of the staff made our stay great. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, the pool area was nice as they put new lounge cushions and umbrellas out while we were there, the pool staff was good as was the activities. Looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: ocean view is awesome with view of water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goingaway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

From Gabriela's kind welcome and service at the Concierge desk, to Valentina's superior cleaning, we could not have asked for a better time. The ladies at the spa are so special! They went out of their way to help us relax and enjoy our massages. Jose was very attentive and pleasant in Cappricio, the Italian restaurant. Don't hesitate to make reservations for dinner. The food for reserved dinners is different, special and wonderfully prepared. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for the upper floors as they are being renovated and are the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coalhurst,AB
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

All the staff were extremely friendly and included our kids to make this a excellent vacation. Would like to thank all the entertainment staff for all the great shows that they put on throughout the week. We would like to send a special THANK YOU to Marisol and Yahir for everything. They have made this a fantastic trip, many laughs and memories. They included us as a family and our children in individual groups. They know us by name and made us feel extremely welcome. Hope to see them next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Breathaking view of the ocean.
Stayed here for a day and had a wonderful time.Staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly.
The hotel is well kept, clean and very safe. The restaurant food and drinks are tasty.
Plenty activities for kids and adults.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.8 mi away
Sunset Marina Resort & Yacht Club
0.8 mi away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
0.4 mi away
Ocean Dream
Ocean Dream
#85 of 175 in Cancun
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ocean Spa Hotel
Ocean Spa Hotel
#59 of 175 in Cancun
2,615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel Natura
Hostel Natura
#10 of 135 in Cancun
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Caribe Resort
Gran Caribe Resort
#29 of 175 in Cancun
8,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Royal Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Royal Beach Resort

Property: Sunset Royal Beach Resort
Address: Blvd. Kukulkan Km. 10 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Sunset Royal Cancun Resort)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Royal Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TravelUp, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunset Royal Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Cancun Hotel
Sunset Royal Hotel Cancun
Royal Sunset Resort Cancun
Sunset Royal Resort Cancun
Royal Sunset Hotel Cancun
Royal Sunset Cancun Mexico
Sunset Royal Cancun Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing