We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in downtown Cancun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Nader
Ranked #92 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great value in downtown Cancun”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel is neat and clean and is a very good value when staying in downtown Cancun. It is a block from the main bus station and extremely convenient to catch a bus to go to Chichen Itza, Playa Del Carmen, or ferries to Isla Mujures. Hotel is attached to a restaurant with good food and there is a laundromat on the other side of the building which has same day drop off service. Good restaurants are within walking distance and the area seemed safe to me. If you do not need to be on the beach then this is a great little hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Carlos1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    29
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
28
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here and really enjoyed ourselves. Great location for downtown and near buses/taxis for the beaches if I don't want to walk. Clean spacious rooms, good showers and quite modern air con. Friendly staff, very useful self serve launderia downstairs and a good cafe serving a great cafe con leche that we haven't matched yet anywhere in Mexico. We got a great deal on our stay so excellent value, many other places could learn a thing or two from the nada suites!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jonothan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

great, affordable hotel with friendly staff.We wanted to stay in the downtown area to avoid all the resorts by the beach and the crowds.We stayed there 2 nighs,the room was big and clean and the hotel really well maintained. We would recommend this hotel with no hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Great value, very clean and safe. They had parking for our car rental which was a plus. I highly recommend if you don't want to stay at a resort and you're traveling on a budget. The rooms are very spacious and have a kitchen and refrigerator.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ksalas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

i cant praise the manager Alan enough !!! i had a bad experience in another downtown hotel so coming here was a dream ...Alan couldnt have been more kind or helpfull.I was upgraded to a suite as they had no rooms :) and he let me check in early and check out late the next day all at no extra cost :)...thank you Alan ...il never forget your kindness :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fihaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guanajuato, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Everything said here is true. This hotel really is a GEM in centro Cancun. This has to be the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff was really helpful and nice. The room included cable, air conditioning, a fan, and a keypad safe. We couldn't get the safe to work but the staff did their best to help us and were very apologetic about it.

The location is also a major selling point. You can walk from the bus station and be there in about 10 minutes. It's about 5 minutes away from the bus stop where you can catch a bus to the "zona hotelera." This was also a good savings for us as we didn't have to pay for any taxis.

Below the hotel is a dry cleaner/laundromat, and the Cafe Nader. The latter is a bit on the expensive side but we had a great cochinita pibil dish for two on a lazy Sunday morning that was really good.

Overall my girlfriend and I were very pleased with our stay and we'd definitely go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank roguephysicist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

the maneger and the staff are very very nice. they helped us a lot with a big smile and very good service. the maneger has good english which made everything much easier for us.
the hotel is in good location... the center. and the price is more then fair. the room was very nice and clean. great value for money. t

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ronabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel los Girasoles Cancun
0.3 mi away
Kin Mayab
Kin Mayab
#72 of 175 in Cancun
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suites Gaby Hotel
Suites Gaby Hotel
#101 of 175 in Cancun
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bonampak
Hotel Bonampak
#79 of 175 in Cancun
98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margaritas
Hotel Margaritas
#89 of 175 in Cancun
142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Terracaribe Hotel
Terracaribe Hotel
#113 of 175 in Cancun
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Nader? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Nader

Property: Hotel & Suites Nader
Address: Avenida Nader, 5 | Centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Nader 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is perfect for the adventurous traveler that wants to learn and live the every day dynamics of the city in a small boutique hotel with all the services and amenities of a large one but with the warmth provided by the owners that foresee the hotel's every day operation. Very well connected with the urban transportation service, 10 minutes walk away from the ADO bus station that takes you to the airport, Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Xcaret, Merida and more. 200 feet away from Cityhall give us the opportunity to see the busyness of locals activities in the morning and in the afternoon The transformation into a quiet and easy to walk area Surrounded by restaurants and stores visited by locals. 5 minutes walk away from supermarkets so you can take advantage of our suite's full equipped kitchen. Our 12 hour office service for our visitors and a security night guard allow us to be always in touch with our guests in case of assistance or information. We have special rate for 30 days visits. "Cafe Nader" located at the same facilities is a famous cafeteria, for 25 years it has been serving the best coffee and the best traditional Mexican bakery, from 7 am till 11 pm serves Mexican breakfasts, lunches and dinner. Located also at the same facility "Alborada" laundromat can offer you "do it you self" service or let them deal with your clothes! Our suites are equipped with: every day bathroom and bed clothes change,air condition, fan, 2 double beds, living room with a studio couch, full equipped kitchen, dinning room, cable flat TV with English spoken Channels, security box in every suite, free WiFi, phone with free local calls, CCTV, night guard, free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Suites Nader reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing