We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice walk, better after noon when it's not SO hot.”
Review of Avenida Kukulkan

Avenida Kukulkan
Book In Advance
More Info
US$88.99*
and up
VIP Nightclub Tour in Cancun
Ranked #4 of 146 things to do in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
142 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice walk, better after noon when it's not SO hot.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I like this area of the hotels is a nice walk and it is safe. Kukulkan avenue has as well the shopping mall with same name, a few nice shops with good prices ( cosmetics, fragrances, and luxury items duty free) along the boulevard all hotels and restaurant do look pretty in both sides. Busses are frequent and very cheap. But during rush hours they are packed packed packed, i'd rather walk cause it is so hot, sitting inside one of the buses once made me learn the lesson haha. Always be careful at the crossings since sometimes cars don't stop or just aren't very respectful, but overall people are nice around there and helpful as well in case you need to ask for directions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martini_in_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,835
    1,595
    366
    62
    31
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“shopping”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

my wifes favourite part of the trip shopping!!!! my least favourite, all the top brands in a modern air conditioned building all under one roof

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Deutschland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Annoying traders made relaxing shopping walk impossible”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stopped our walkaround in the tourist center of the hotel area because the traders' "invitation" to come closer and have a detailed look onto their offers was very annoying. This was not relaxing walking and shopping anymore. Though they all remained nice in tonality, the traders offers were much to aggressive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank saendieskywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cosmopolitan Mall”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

A very up market mall which would not be out of place in West Field, London. We were in walking distance but the bus service is fantastic

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonGezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice avenue”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I always enjoy Cancun and this area of the hotels. Kukulkan avenue can be walked without fear, pretty safe, all hotels and restaurant look pretty in both sides. Busses are frequent and cheap. Drivers are good helpers.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Juan Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avenida Kukulkan also viewed

 

Been to Avenida Kukulkan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing