We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$542
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$511
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$689
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$741
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$557
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$706
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$640
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,692)
Filter reviews
2,692 results
Traveller rating
1,654
695
220
63
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,654
695
220
63
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalapa restaurantsports desktime sharefull kitchenla trattoriamurphy bedhacienda sisalfree shuttlethomas moorecaptain's covecalm watersall inclusive packageroom cardpersonal conciergetennis courtsbedroom villabig waves
Filter
Updating list...
1,965 - 1,970 of 2,692 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Wonderful friendly service by a great staff. This was a return visit to Royal Cancun and we saw many familiar faces among that staff - they seem to love their jobs and it shows in how they treat the guests. This property is away from the "newer" resorts that are directly on the Caribbean so is on more sheltered waters without large waves. Also it seems more relaxed than those newer properties. However since Royal resorts have properties directly on the Caribbean guests can use the free shuttle service to access those properties as well – best of both worlds.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Back from our week at the Royal Cancun. Nearly perfect!

Most drivers and locals still refer to it as the Club Internacional de Cancun and confuse it with the "Royal in Cancun"

Loved staying there and going to the Sands for the beach and ocean front couples massage, or others for meals. I compare it to a giant cruise ship and every Royal resort is a different deck.

Shuttle was not always convenient, so we used the buses. They are cheap, very frequent, and thrilling!.

Be careful having your concierge schedule activities for you. We requested certain tours and got less than equivalent alternatives. (i.e. Jungle Tour and Catamaran "Sail" {no sail} to Isla Mujeres).

We'll be back!

Room Tip: "Lagoon View" means street-front. Try for pool or ocean view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XKPNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Enjoyed 5 nights and 6 days at this incredible hotel. Everything from the food & drinks to the pillows on our bed were outstanding. Edwardo in the beach bar served the most wonderful mango tangos for me everyday and treated me like gold. I'd go there again in a second!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nlreabold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Just back from a week at Royal Cancun that we obtained through a trade. The reviews about the resort had me concerned - specifically about the beach/water and the age of the resort. The beach is fine - lots of room, lots of chairs and shade, the sea grass isn't ideal, but didn't slow us down. The interior of our unit was very nice - roomy, comfy, well stocked with what we needed to blend drinks, cook meals, and such. The Staff was terrific, from our maid to bell hop to front desk to waiters and concierge, everyone worked to make our stay enjoyable. They learned our names and sought us out to make sure we were having a good time. We had several meals at the Palapa restaurant and everything was very good. We spent one day at Royal Sands to try out the real beach. It was nice, but we came back saying we'd rather be at Royal Cancun.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My wife and I just returned from an excellent vacation at The Royal Cancun, Cancun, Mexico. There are a lot of places with similar "Royal" or "Real" names in Cancun. This facility is part of The Royal chain in Cancun and also in St Maarten (Simpson Bay) and Curacao. Also owned by this chain of timeshares in Cancun isThe Royal Sands, The Royal Islander, The Royal Caribbean, and The Royal Mayan.

First, despite many cautions from many sources, the tourist areas of Cancun were completely safe. The people outside the resort were friendly, polite and helpful. We regularly rode the public bus and felt safe and welcome at all times.

The Royal Cancun was incredible. The people were very friendly, professional, and genuinely care that the guests have the best possible visit. The facility was clean and well-maintained; operations were extremely smooth and well run. The rooms were spacious and well-equipped. Additionally, the Royal chain runs free shuttle buses on a regular basis between each of their resorts in Cancun and encourages guests to visit the other resorts to use the amenities, explore the different beaches, etc, This is made even more appealing by the ability to use the home resort's key card to check out towels and equipment and charge food and drink just as if the services were being used at the home resort.

The Royal assigns a conciege to each guest. Our concierge, Michelle, was very helpful in arranging dinner reservations and tours as well as providing information, directions, and recommendations.

We can certainly understand why people come back every year and purchase multiple timeshare ownership weeks. We are believers!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews