We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Ranked #30 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff are really great! My family and I dined at one of the restaurants a few times and when our waiters saw me around the resort they remembered my name!! The pools are nice and the property is right on the beach! Definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,289 - 1,295 of 2,418 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The rooms and property are very clean. Everyone at the resort is friendly and the food was fantastic. Make sure to try a banana monkey! Special thanks to our concierge Gracie, housekeeper Consuela and beach waiter Eliad.

The only issue we had was that the air conditioner was very loud and the thermostat needs to be changed since it seemed to constantly turn on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristóbal G, Online Community Administrator. at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a nice time at this hotel all 5 females. The Royal Cancun 2 bedroom suites was large and very clean.The staff was great and everyone was very nice. Free resort bus and also city buses about less then $ 1.00 us was nice to have also. The all-inclusive was ok but its nice that you can go to other restaurant that are nicer and better. Royal Cancun need to improve the all-inclusive and please some music and entertainment. The timeshare people are cheap my 3 friends brought 3 timeshare and all we got was a discount on a trip which we did not use NO FREE T-SHIRT OR TOWELS OR FREE TRIP after spending about $18,000.00 each Thanks CHEAP O

Room Tip: Suites # 3-1147 facing the front street are large and sunny also quieter. Beach is rocky
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

2weeks of bliss best service best beach best holiday ever food was excellent top shelf drinks on demand
Bedroom with jacuzzi overlooking the beach what more could you ask for well done the royal I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindapollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Royal Cancun and will be back.

In fact, I wont bother looking around for my next Caribbean beach vacation. This place is perfect for families.

The two bedroom beachside suite had a great lay out. Having separate bedrooms, a full kitchen, living room and dinning areas made it feel like living in a nice little apartment instead of a hotel room.

We stayed in B1522 which had a second floor oceanfront view that was great.

This is a smaller resort so everything is steps away which is a huge benefit over the huge Mayan Riveria complexes.

We food the food to be very good and certainly better that the other Mexican AI resorts we frequented. Al la carte options for all three meals, poolside service, a nice Italian restaurant as well as the room service were all very good.

There are two large pools, one of which is made for children with shallow depths.

The beach is not broad or long like the resorts further down the strip but there is plenty of room to hang out and play. The best part is the fact that the waters are extremely tranquil and lake like. This allowed the kids to play in the ocean without any fear of rough surf.

Overall the service was excellent and I have nothing but praise for this resort and their staff. If you are looking for a quiet resort to bring your kids, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Friendly people, clean, good and quiet beach....excellent restaurant next to the beach....some of the hallways were full of appliances, not acceptable. Jesus was the best on the restaurant, fast and good service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Love this resort because it is small (200 units), calm beach, & close to everything. Walk to pirate ship, ferry to Isla. 2 restaurants on site but many others nearby. Free inter-resort bus but also city buses. Nothing like lunch & margaritas served on the beach. Perfect resort for kids under 12!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stanley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
2.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
3.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,097 reviews
5 mi away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#37 of 177 in Cancun
2,185 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: £128 - £474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) All-Suites Resort has breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing