We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Ranked #26 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Palm Desert, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family resort”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed the first two weeks of August on an II exchange so we didn't do the all inclusive. We liked that the resort is smaller than the mega resorts up the beach in the hotel zone. Taking a shuttle or a long walk from the beach to the room isn't for us. The Royal Cancun is located near the embarcadero so it has a lot of boat activity which is interesting to watch while relaxing under one of the numerous palapas on the beach. The beach itself is beautiful with clear calm blue water and white sand. There is a dock on the beach that has lots of fish for beginning snorkelers. The resorts includes the paddle boards, sail boats, fishing and snorkel gear for free. Our kids really enjoyed the resort activities and amazingly friendly staff. The rooms are older but clean and functional with daily maid service. We made a couple of trips to Costco and found everything that we needed to stock the kitchen at prices that were just slightly higher than in the US. We did look at some other resorts while we were there but each time we made it back to the Royal Cancun we all agreed that for us, it was the perfect resort- not too crowded, loud or big. I would highly recommend it for families.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank gregk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,336
    600
    175
    56
    40
See reviews for
1,249
454
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

As a time share hotel, the prices on the food and on the market a very expensive, also the try to force you to get the all inclusive package, wich by the way has no comparition woth an all inclusive hotel in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucasger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This resort was a great place to take our son, wife and 3 grandkids under 8 yrs old. The condo was clean and we were pleasantly surprised to have daily cleaning included. The pools were great for kids (and adults) and the beach was steps away. Because of where the resort is located the water is shallow and no waves but made it perfect for 2 of my little girls to learn to snorkel. They became experts in no time and enjoyed snorkeling when we went to Xel-ha. The staff was friendly and helpful. The girls loved seeing the pond with turtles on site.
We would definitely come to this resort again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5Grandkids_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Not a new place but super nice with a great stakk and close to everything. They treat you like you are home. The beach is calm and the food and everything is great! If you want to go to a beach that has bigger waves they own one down the street and the have a shuttle that takes you there for free.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Genegeiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolkemp@aol.com
Level Contributor
193 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This resort is now all inclusive. In order to give unlimited food, the quality has suffered. Many people don't leave the resort now. Parking is horrible and dangerous. Rented a car,,,several times had no spaces left...there is no valet parking...had to leave car in 'unofficial' spots which was a worry as I did not want the rental car hit. Also have had hip replacement --resort has no handicap spaces allocated for those with difficulties... Nice calm beach. Rooms are clean. Television is mostly Spanish language now as resort changed cable companies.

Room Tip: Building 11 is close to elevator. See view from room 1146 in Photo 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolkemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Was a great experience, my family and I will back next year.
Quit, clean and beautiful hotel.
The staff very friendly. The market is a great option.
The Palapa restaurant has good food. La Tratoria is amazing, my kids loved the children options.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NvalenzuelaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have owned at this resort for decades, and worried about the changes that would result from the conversion to an all inclusive (AI) resort. The major difference is the increased number of people dining in, which you would expect at an AI. Likewise there is more activity in and around the pool, the beach, the kids club; and I have to say that I liked seeing more families night swimming, playing tennis, snorkeling around the pier. There are some growing pains associated with more guests each week, but more guests is generally a good problem to work on in the hospitality industry.

The All Inclusive program is called the Refine Package at this hotel, and owners have the option of purchasing the Refine Package at a discount or continuing to buy from the restaurant a la carte. The prices were not much different from last year for those offering off the menu. The quality of food remains good. Our best meal came after a fishing trip, and the Palapa Restaurant prepared our catch into a meal. Service might have been a little off this trip, but there were many new employees breaking in, and there was enough experienced staff to pick up the slack most of the time.

While I can see the where the AI makes a vacation nice and predictable by setting the price before the vacation, there are wonderful restaurants in Cancun that are missed when guests stay in their club their entire vacation. A cab into town is around 120-150 pesos ($11-13 USD in August) and there are many restaurants on Trip Advisor that make the ride worthwhile.

Room Tip: Buildings 1 and 10 have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mahoney-OKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.8 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
3.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
5.0 mi away
The Royal Caribbean
The Royal Caribbean
#35 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort

Property: The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
Address: Kukulcan Boulevard Km 4.5 Hotel Zone | Lotes C2 & C2A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cancun
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Cancun(R) All-Suites Resort has breathtaking views, friendly staff and a beautiful beach surrounded by palm trees make this a perfect place for a getaway with the family. The Royal Cancun(R) is located on a privileged beach surrounded by beauty, turquoise colors and a relaxing atmosphere. Mellow down with the sound of palm trees moving with the ocean breeze and have a taste of the Old Mexico and our revered family traditions. Enjoy our fine dining, activities and many other amenities with the All-Inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Cancun Hotel Cancun
International Hotel Cancun
Club International Cancun
International Resort Cancun
International Club Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing