We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place to stay in Cancun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort
Ranked #27 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Cancun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Sandos is a beautiful boutique hotel. The service you receive from everyone at this resort is excellent. Our first night we dined in the Season's restaurant, we were given Lobster that was out of this world. Lobster wasn't even on their menu. We were treated like royalty. Breakfast at Zango's was always wonderful, so much to choose from. Be sure to make a reservation for Gaijin. The chef's entertain you while preparing your dinner. You must go to the spa. I had a massage that was better than any other I had ever experienced. The beach is private, the infinity pool is beautiful. You will never want to leave the resort! I cannot say enough about the staff, they are wonderful, helpful and truly go out of their way to make sure you have a luxury experience.

Room Tip: all rooms have a private balcony. we had a beautiful ocean room view. Their is construction going in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Relations C, Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We are glad that you were amazed on your first night with our lobster dinner, were very proud of the choices we give our guests, for example the different night themes at Zango or you can enjoy the beautiful Caribean sun with a refreshing drink at St. Trop which is located near our infinity pools and facing the beautiful caribbean sea.
We also go that extra mile to please our guest by offering you options that arent on the menu, our Chef is more than happy to cook up something special for you in case your allergic to a ceirtain kind of food.
Anyway you look at it we are here to please and comfort you!
Dont hesitate to come see us again soon you never know what well have in store for you so dont wait too long to find out!

Best Regards
Martina Rodriguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,413
    901
    350
    149
    120
See reviews for
841
1,953
86
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

All I have to say is wow!!! hotel is very beautiful... the staff very nice & friendly especially the pool crew Elias & Adriana always providing us with fresh new towels, helping us set the cabanas... giving us tips where to go the whole nine yards!!! The bartenders rodrigo & Miguel very friendly and excellent service... Always preparing us very good drinks!!! The rooms are very beautiful & very clean!!! The hotel was even more what I expected... Everybody was great!!! I definitely will come back to this hotel next time I go to Cancun again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We’re glad that we met and exceeded your expectations, but then again that’s what we’re here for, to guarantee you an unforgettable vacation.
It’s always our pleasure to go that extra mile for you because we want all of our guests to truly indulge and experience what we have here.
Which is a true Luxury Experience like none other, we love to have you back with us again soon, and our excellent staff will always be more than ready to serve you up at Bar One or St. Trop.
So next time your in Cancun or planning your trip remember Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort is always more than happy to give you the best Luxury Experience of your life!

Best Regards,
Martina Rodriguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

We chose this hotel from three submitted by our travel agent because we loved the pools. The hotel had just changed ownership before we came and so they were making a huge effort to show the quality of the new management. We were greeted upon arrival with mango cold drinks and hot, moist hand towels. Every single server was attentive, friendly and efficient. The food was outstanding and so beautifully presented that we took pictures of it, which we have never done. I had a massage for the first time, and it was glorious. Also had a pedicure which was perfect. The grounds were gorgeous and the hotel decor tasteful and well-maintained. The only, only thing, was that we only had an offering of Mexican food one night at one of the restaurants. We did have quacamole and chips every day for lunch, but would have liked more Mexican food offered at dinner. The Mexican chef created lovely French food mostly. No complaints. This is an adult hotel though, adolescents and children would not necessarily enjoy it although there is a children's play area and I'm sure they would well accomodate children. There were none there during our stay. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The rooms were a bit humid -- things did not dry. Not a big deal though. If you want a good ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort, were glad that we were able to give you great service and that you took notice in our effort to better the Luxury Experience that we have available to our guests.
We pay attention to the small details which make your stay with us an even better one, we welcome you to visit us again soon we are improving with every comment and suggestion that you may have and we would love for you to see the end result!
So don’t think it over too much come see us again soon!

Best Regards,
Martina Rodriguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We just got back to Raleigh North Carolina after spending the last four days of our honeymoon at Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort. The ten days prior to arriving at Sandos we were in Playa Del Carmen. We had not even been at Sandos for an hour when by husband and I look at each other and said "We wish we had been here for ten days and in Playa for four!!
To begin with, you are greeted with a smile and cool washcloths and a little mango smoothie. It was so refeshing!! Everyone at Sandos made us feel soooo special that it was our honeymoon. They surprised us by upgrading us as soon as we checked in--so awesome! Then chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne were delivered to our room. Daniel, the incredible activities director, announced to everyone it was our honeymoon. I loved that they were making a fuss over us. Daniel is the best activities director ever, and the perfect personality for that job. I had a blast doing water aerobics everyday that he led and also Bingo.
Our favorite part of Sandos and THE MAIN REASON we chose to come here was because they have THREE pools. The pools are BEAUTIFUL!!!!! I wish I could remember all of the names of the staff. They all work hard, aim to please, are professional and caring. All of the meals we had were absolutely delicious. The restaurant called SEASON's was our favorite. The spa was beautifully appointed and I'm a spa junkie, so I was really taking it all in. I had a body wrap, facial, reflexology and massage. I'll never forget Caesar. Best.Massage.EVER. I just want to thank the staff a hundred times for everything they did. The house cleaning staff kept our room immaculate and the nightly turn down was so nice.
Once again the pools are amazing, especially the pool in the very center. So don't hesitate to spend your hard earned money here, you will be so happy and return home with wonderful memories.
Thanks!!
Sarah and Mike

Room Tip: We were in room 702. It was perfect. While sitting on the balcony you could look at both the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Congratulations once again on tying the knot!
We wish you a happy marriage on behalf of the Sandos Family, and were very happy that we made your honeymoon a memorable one, since you only get 1 honeymoon were very satisfied that you will always hold and cherish all the great memories we gave you!
Here at Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort we give our best we aim to please all of our guests especially if they are visiting us for a very special reason like yourself.
Thank you for staying with us and hopefully you’ll find another good reason to come see us soon!

Best Regards,
Martina Rodriguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were staying at another resort and transferrred to the Sandos Cancun. We were met at the door by the assistaaant manager Martina Montogno. Although it rained every day of our vacation the sun was shining in this resort. Treated like royalty. Food was second to none. This is the best luxury experience I have stayed in all my travels and we usually stay 5 star. The hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. Service is wonderful. Beach was great with the luxury beach beds and loungers. Pool was gorgeous. If you stay at the resort you will definately get your moneys worth and if you get the sun its a bonus. Thank you Martina and your staff for making our trip great... We will definately return to the Sandos Cancun...

Room Tip: all rooms great but ocean view or lagoon view is beautiful to sit on balcony we had two balconys to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for those great comments and were sorry to hear that the weather didn’t contribute to making your vacation a wonderful experience.

We make sure that our customers always receive the best service, thanks to the efforts of our employees who work diary with dedication and passion.

Our sun beds style “cabanas” around the pools and beach make relax everybody.

We hope that it won’t be too long before you let us give you this Luxury Experience once again.

Best Regards,
Martina Rodriguez
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

The staff was above and beyond. They were attentive, curteous, generous, and really seemed to care about the clients. The main restaurant inside the hotel usually had a buffet which was pretty spectacular. One of the waitstaff at that restaurant named GUSTAVO was so incredibly nice and sweet and always smiling; he really stood out among the already amazing staff - so much that I had to get his name and mention him in this post. He should get a raise! This was my fifth time staying in Cancun. Although there are "over 200 hotels" as I was informed and all of them are breathtakingly beautiful, I would definitely stay at Sandos again. It was by far the best hotel I have stayed in. I had such a wonderful experience and so did the rest of my family. They also have a huge gym with every machine; not your average hotel gym. So all in all this place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Viciousvixen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Relations C, Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Indeed there are over 200 hotels in our area and we thank you for choosing us over the rest, were glad that you are also happy with your choice and that our staff made you feel welcomed and participated in giving you that amazing Experience that you can only get here at Sandos Cancun.

We will definitely congratulate Gustavo for doing his part in making you visit a little better.

Hope to see you soon at the Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience.

Please get back in touch with me before to come here next time.

Best Regards,
Director
Martina Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

(+)
*The meals were great. It was all a la carte. So it was beautifully presented and food was not sitting out. It was all gourmet
*Service was excellent. Staff super attentive!!
*Pools were great. Slightly heated to make them more pleasant
*Location great. Rooms pretty
* not over crowded
* Nice drink menu and served all top shelf

(-)
* The bath shower did not have enough pressure and was a bit dated
* The bath tub was chipped, so did not try it out
* The pool side at night was pretty much shut down- no pretty lights/ music

Overall, i would go again if they made the pool side more exciting at night...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pallavis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Relations C, Manager at Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking notice of our great service and of our heated pools which we know all of our guests love, we appreciate the comments as well we will work on giving a little bit more life to our pool side area, and as for the minor details in the room you can be sure that we are working on those details and we invite you to visit us again soon so you can see the end result of the touchup we are giving our hotel.

You will enjoy it even more when we are finished.

Best Regards,
Director
Martina Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
3.3 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
0.4 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,559 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#13 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,596 reviews
1.8 mi away
Iberostar Cancun
Iberostar Cancun
#17 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort

Property: Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14 Manzana 53 Lote 37 1 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refined and yet welcoming sense of personal service pervades Sandos Cancun Luxury Experience Resort. Our guests enjoy an intimate setting on the sands of Cancun, combining a great all inclusive Total Gourmet Experience with pleasure and relax in 187 rooms, 26 suites. The visitors may enjoy a world-class spa with fitness center, two fine-dining restaurants, three tiered pools, and the Caribbean beach with private cabanas and beachside attendants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Holiday Gems so you can book your Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing