We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanksgiving 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Ranked #5 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

fun times around the resort thanks to the staff , Bethany from pa. usa, sunday , victor , and Kendal. hanging out at beach bar with abiel , great bartender. resort all around was a great experience. been to cancun many times. secrets the vine at top of list.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear michael t,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Secrets The Vine Cancun, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We will share your wonderful comments with team as we are certain that they will be glad to read such remarkable notes of them and their service.

We would certainly be glad to welcome you back home.

Warmest regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,986 - 5,992 of 8,916 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a slight issue at check in but apart from that this Hotel deserves all of the credit it can get. I truly do not understand some of the bad reviews i read on here about Secrets The Vine. For all of us living in the real world, this hotel is awesome. The Overall look of the Hotel inside and out is stunning, the rooms, pools, restaurants and facilities are amazing. Some people seem to comment on the limited space, sorry but i just didnt see it. The Hotel design makes fantastic use of the space and all of the facilities within it, plus the Hotel images and website give you an accurate idea of what to expect.

I would recomend this Hotel to everyone, dont think twice, book it up. We visited as a family of 6 and everyone had a fantastic time.

Special thanks to Veronica, her drinks service around the pool was incredible. She works tirelessly and made a holiday extra special.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
2  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Matthew C,

On behalf of the entire staff of Secrets The Vine Cancun we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our resort. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to the Mexican Caribbean.

We were delighted that you've enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we've been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We are glad to read to read that you recommend us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcome you once again in a near future.

Warm regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

7 of us went in mid November for a wedding.

The hotel was beautiful. The beach is gorgeous. However its not very big everything seems very close together and not much space.

Best: the hotel service was excellent. Probably the best I have experienced. Every staff member was nice. I came to know a waiter name Enrique that was serving my table for the wedding. He regularly works at the piano bar which we constantly visited. As goodbye presents, he gave us 2 small Mayan statues he made out of a mold as a hobby, that was the nicest gesture ever. We really appreciated that.

Worst: the food and drinks weren't all that. Although that is to be expected from an all inclusive, the food was by far a lot worse than the all inclusives at Riviera Maya. I love seafood and there was just none.

Overall, it was an enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patrickchian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear patrickchian,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed overview of your stay. Our guest’s feedback is truly appreciated in our constant commitment to provide excellence.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We regret to know that our restaurants had not met your expectations. All aspects you have raised to our attention are under review.

We are sad also that you did not had the opportunity to enjoy our Seasalt Grill restaurant their speciality is seafood which our Chef prepares with special care and attention.

We look forward to have the honor of welcoming you back home to offer you a truly remarkable experience.

Sincerely,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
Tel:(52) 998 8489400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Fantastic Hotel, the buffet for lunch and breakfast was amazing with plenty of choice, shame it was not open at night, the food in the restaurants was very good just not alot of it,
The staff in the bar off the reception area by the coffee shop were brilliant, the coffee in the cafe in the lobby area was amazing, the girls on the beach and round the pool were fantastic bringing drinks round, the men would try and ignore you if they could.
Overall it is a fantastic hotel modern, clean, the pools are spectacular,
The only thing that let it down for us which you need to be very CAREFUL about is they asked us if we liked lobster and said if we buy a bottle of wine the waiter said he would arrange a special meal for us and to be in buffet restaurant at 8 that evening, we got there the buffet restaurant was shut (bear in mind we were 3 girls on holiday) the waiter took us to a table outside on our own and bought us some lovley food and really looked after us we kept asking how much is this costing, but he just said dont worry at the end of the meal we got to go and he told us that it had cost £150 dollers and showed us the wine menu with bottle we had bought, but not had, it was all a bit bazaar, on check out we said why should we pay for a bottle of wine we did not have they gave us 15% discount it was all very strange so if they ask wether you want a special meal make sure you know first what its costing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Alex1711,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at our resort.

We kindly would like to invite you to reach us at info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com with further details about your stay. Your remarks are truly valuable for us.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Sincerely yours,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
Tel:(52) 998 8489400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I just went to Secrets of the Vine to celebrate our honeymoon. The property was very nice, good food, and good service. The deal breaker for me is that the hotel decided to cater to a 400 person convention / sales meeting for a large company. Once the convention members were about to arrive, they set up a large tent covering the entire beach blocking all the views for the other guest. (this stayed there for over 2 days). They also blocked off one pool, had loud events outside that echoed through the resort (mostly in Spanish). The tone of the resort went quickly from catering to the special occasion guest (ie: honeymoon, anniversary, birthday, etc) to the $$$ of the corporate event guest. IT was truly sad to see a resort that was built on honoring special occasions forget how they got started to abandoning those who came for special celebrations.

My strong recommendation to you is to call ahead and have them give it to you in writing that there are no sales meetings or conventions the week you are going.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Brian S,

Congratulations for your marriage and many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations.

We regret to know that we have not fulfilled your expectations during your visit.

Unfortunately due to changing weather conditions we had been forced to set up a tent on the beach in order to carry out a private event. We had to send letters to the rooms for the guest to know as we did not foresee that we would need to use a tent, we humbly apologize if you stay experience was marred by this or by the event in general.

Events occur and are also canceled in the same way and we do not foresee whether we will have or not a group for the dates our guests visit us, please feel confident that we are reviewing with our team to make sure all our guests enjoy of our facilities.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Sincerely yours,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
Tel:(52) 998 8489400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I spent my summer holiday 2013 in Cancun, Mexico. I was due to stay in another resort but after I booked and told people about where I was due to stay I heard nothing but bad complaints and experiences. I then contacted the travel agent and asked to switch to another resort. She suggest this resort to me and I immediately looked it up. I was amazed by the pictures and positive feedback from everybody. When I arived it exceeded my expectations. It made the holiday even better for me. Not only was the surroundings and sights amazing but also the staff and service provided. It was complete luxury and value for money. The staff cannot do enough for you here. I would definitely recomment this resort to anybody travelling to Cancun, and definitely hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Hannah C,

On behalf of the entire staff of Secrets The Vine Cancun we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our resort.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team.

We look forward to welcome you back to provide you with another unforgettable stay.

Warm regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at Secrets in early november for 2 weeks and had the best time. The hotel is gorgeous and the rooms are very comfortable and very modern. The staff were absoloutly great, very friendly and extremly helpful. The only bad thing i can say about the hotel is the noise you can hear from your room, they are not sound proof and you can hear everything going on in the corridor, especially if you are near the lifts! The whole corridor is just very echoey and can be irritating if you would like a lie in or an afternoon nap. Apart from that I have no complaints and will definatly be back hopefully next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
1  Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Jamie J,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at our resort.

We have taken note in our opportunity areas kindly mentioned on your overview, on the other hand we are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service.

We look forward to welcome you to your home away from home.

Warm regards,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator
info.sevcu@secretsresorts.com
Tel:(52) 998 8489400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.7 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,954 reviews
1.2 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 177 in Cancun
9,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 177 in Cancun
9,505 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#8 of 177 in Cancun
6,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets The Vine Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets The Vine Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 14.5 | Retorno del Rey, Lot 38 + 38-b, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: £294 - £680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets The Vine Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of Cancun at Secrets The Vine Cancun. This adults-only, ultra-chic, contemporary resort offers all the indulgences of Unlimited-Luxury(R), starting with 497 modern, elegant guest rooms and suites, 24-hour room service and pool and beach wait service. The 497 graciously appointed guest rooms and suites comes complete with Italian porcelain and teak wood furnishings and sleek, private terraces overlooking the crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and Laguna Nichupte. All guest rooms and suites are equipped with luxurious amenities including 24-hour room and concierge services,daily refreshed mini-bar, smart TVs and much more. Plus, stay connected with Unlimited Connectivity -offering free WiFi and free calling to the U.S. and Canada and more. The experience continues with limitless access to six gourmet restaurants and top-shelf spirits served at the six modern bars and lounges throughout the resort plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to devour late night bites at The Vine Café or stay in and order room service. Sommelier-led wine tastings with some of the world's finest wine collections with wine pairings and wine education are available for all guests to partake in. The Vine Bazaar, a contemporary and unique centralized venue adorned cozy café, relaxing terrace and more indulgent gourmet fare and beverages. All topped off by an array of exciting live entertainment and the added option to visit nearby participating resorts for a night out with the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience. Relax by one of three sparkling swimming pools, partake in many of the daily activities that are offered, or enjoy a spa treatment at the exquisite Secrets Spa by Pevonia(R), boldly inspired by cave-like structures and natural cenotes of the area. Hit the links with complimentary greens fees at a nearby championship course, or partake in Sommelier-led wine tastings. Whether you're doing it all or doing nothing at all Secrets The Vine Cancun is the ultra-chic destination to indulge in pure luxury. Secrets The Vine Cancun - Sparkling. Elegant. Bold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets The Vine Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing