We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous hotel . Food and service excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secrets The Vine Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Ranked #4 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel . Food and service excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed on 24th floor although really there is only about 18 floors! Room immaculate with all the usual you would expect from a hotel of this standard. Mini bar with beers juices and some spirits stocked up daily.
The preferred pool area on 12th floor was a little too crammed with beds so we elected to spend time down by the main pool area. The bar staff were very attentive to all our needs with a small tip daily.
Plenty of restaurants to choose from and the food in everyone was excellent quality. The Bluewater Grill was my favourite with the best ribeye I have ever had.
I would fully recommend this as one of the best all inclusive hotels I have been to.

Room Tip: The higher the better for views over the beach and hotel strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,059
    1,205
    369
    115
    70
See reviews for
564
5,200
216
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is an absolutely stunning resort. I highly recommend it to anyone who has a chance to go to it. The beach view is phenomenal and the staff at the hotel were excellent. I can't wait to go back again next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the vine for our second stay in 2 years on 8th July and again had a superb holiday. The resort we knew and some familiar faces but special mention to Jesus Sosa who is the piano bar waiter he made us feel special every time we walked in and couldn't do enough for you was a pleasure talking to him also the silva and Israel the barman all extremely helpful. The vine pool bar we dealt with alonso and abreham who again made us very welcome. Our favourite restaurant was Nebbiolo the Italian amazing food and Manogl our waiter was brilliant great knowledge of the food and wine also mention for the manager Oliver who was also very welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. Anyone wanting great luxury and brilliant resort to stay look no further than the vine. Stephen & Kate Watson

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Watsyfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The resort was beautiful once you walked in the front door. We were greeted with wet towels for our hands and a glass of champagne. The entry to the resort is a lovely experience. The road leading to the entry is a bit disgusting with standing water and trash along the curb. When we checked in I asked for an upgrade. We were offered the preferred club for fifty dollars a day extra. After we checked in all we wanted to do was relax but we had to speak with someone from the transportation service then we were asked to meet with a representative to go over what the hotel has and what they offer for additional costs. Not what you feel like doing after you traveled all day. We were then introduced to our butler Emilio. Probably one of the most genuine and sincere person we have ever met. We stayed in room 2123 which is the first floor of the preferred club. The 21st floor is nice but don't expect to sleep peacefully past 7:00 am. The noise from the staff in the hall outside our room was very annoying. Out of the eight restaurants we ate at Dragons was the best. The rest were ok at best. Room service food was good as well. I have to say that We were very impressed with the staff. Friendly, courteous and they seemed genuinely pleased to serve. The pools were beautiful and the beach was amazing. On a personal note, which I know the resort has no control over, is that I wish there was a designated area near the polls and each for smokers. There is nothing worse then having to sit by the pool and have to smell and breath second hand smoke. We would recommend this resort to our friends and wish we could have stayed an extra week. Again, thanks Emilio for your attention and kindness.

Room Tip: Any room above the 21st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have just returned after staying 5 nights here and absolutely loved our stay. We stayed on the 23rd floor in a preferred club ocean view suite. Being a preferred club guest you have access to a private infinity pool on the 12th floor which was great as it was quieter than the other pools in the hotel and the staff who all worked there were so polite and attentive. You do get other benefits which we didn't really find that useful, e.g. they give you $200 of vouchers to use towards specialist wines, spa treatments and 'romantic meals', but they limit how much you can spend in each area which I found very annoying. We did book spa treatments but didn't use the $40 worth of vouchers we were given each as the spa had another promotion on offer which meant we couldn't combine our vouchers. The spa is very good and the staff there all all very professional. I would suggest that if you going to offer your guests $ 200 worth of vouchers to spend in your hotel then you do not make it hard for your guests to use the vouchers and let them decide how and where they would like to spend them!

As I said we loved our stay at this hotel and one of the main reasons this hotel is so good is because of the staff. We found the staff to be some of the friendliest and most welcoming we have ever met. There is no pressure to tip but we always tipped our waiters etc as they were so nice and grateful for any gratuity you offered. I would suggest that if you staying here then you should take some spare dollars with you so you can reward staff for their hard work.

Our room was lovely. It was big and modern. Housekeeping service was excellent. The only issue we had was with our satellite television which lost signal constantly.

Overall, we had a great time staying at this hotel. The food in many of the restaurants was excellent, the drinks and cocktails were fabulous and the hotel facilities were all very impressive.

If you are looking for a luxurious and friendly adult only hotel to stay in whilst in cancun I would recommend you book to stay here. It's only been open for about two years and has already made its mark. A real wee gem!

Room Tip: Book a preferred club room, these rooms are on higher floors and you get access to the 12th floor in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Si T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selkirk, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Visited February of 2014, my wife and I choose Secrets Cancun for our resort of choice. We have previously stayed at other Secrets resorts in Mexico and have thoroughly enjoyed every single stay. The food was amazing, the staff was kind and friendly, and the room was immaculate. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

While I have loved the food and the fabulous location at Secrets, my favorite part has definitely been the staff. For example, my butler, Luis, has ensured my happiness from the very first day. He is incredibly efficient and kind all at the same time. I have had a wonderful experience at the Secrets and I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JordanEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
2.7 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,567 reviews
1.2 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,556 reviews
12.4 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
3.5 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets The Vine Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets The Vine Cancun

Property: Secrets The Vine Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 14.5 | Retorno del Rey, Lot 38 + 38-b, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets The Vine Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of Cancun at Secrets The Vine Cancun. This adults-only, ultra-chic, contemporary resort offers all the indulgences of Unlimited-Luxury(R), starting with 497 modern, elegant guest rooms and suites, 24-hour room service and pool and beach wait service. The 497 graciously appointed guest rooms and suites comes complete with Italian porcelain and teak wood furnishings and sleek, private terraces overlooking the crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and Laguna Nichupte. All guest rooms and suites are equipped with luxurious amenities including 24-hour room and concierge services,daily refreshed mini-bar, smart TVs and much more. Plus, stay connected with Unlimited Connectivity -offering free WiFi and free calling to the U.S. and Canada and more. The experience continues with limitless access to six gourmet restaurants and top-shelf spirits served at the six modern bars and lounges throughout the resort plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to devour late night bites at The Vine Café or stay in and order room service. Sommelier-led wine tastings with some of the world's finest wine collections with wine pairings and wine education are available for all guests to partake in. The Vine Bazaar, a contemporary and unique centralized venue adorned cozy café, relaxing terrace and more indulgent gourmet fare and beverages. All topped off by an array of exciting live entertainment and the added option to visit nearby participating resorts for a night out with the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience. Relax by one of three sparkling swimming pools, partake in many of the daily activities that are offered, or enjoy a spa treatment at the exquisite Secrets Spa by Pevonia(R), boldly inspired by cave-like structures and natural cenotes of the area. Hit the links with complimentary greens fees at a nearby championship course, or partake in Sommelier-led wine tastings. Whether you're doing it all or doing nothing at all Secrets The Vine Cancun is the ultra-chic destination to indulge in pure luxury. Secrets The Vine Cancun - Sparkling. Elegant. Bold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Secrets The Vine Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing