We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Ranked #5 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were greeted with champange and cool flannels then proceeded to check in. We were then upgraded to the honeymoon suite when we were asked what we were celebrating.
We then spent the next couple of hours mesmorised with this beautiful hotel.
Its a great hotel and we would and already have recommened to friends and family.

Thanks for a great stay
Mr and Mrs Ian Harris

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,322 - 5,328 of 8,903 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay at Secrets the Vine and this time I stayed for a fortnight in room 2832 which was the best hotel room I've ever stayed in and the views spectacular!! Our butler Miriam looked after us exceptionally and far exceeded our expectations. Abraham and Sebastian in The Vine lounge were superb bartenders and kept the drinks flowing. Food, drinks, rooms and service superb. Can I come back 3 times in 3 years? Yes!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMC6274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Recently, spend six (6) days and five nights (5) night at The Vine. It was a lovely experience with a few minor complaints. The staff is perfect and they are there to help you enjoy your vacation. There are always enough chairs by the pool and the beach with umbrellas and staff to help if you need it. The food was good for the most part, we loved the Italian restaurant (Alberto was the best) and Olio by the preferred pool for lunch was wonderful. The bartender Alexjandro at the pool bar was awesome and Norma one of the wait staff by the pool was great. Lunches cooked by the pool were fun and very good. The entertainment staff works hard and puts on a good show both day and night. The rooms are lovely and the views are beautiful. Overall a wonderful experience!!!! I do recommend going with the Preferred Package. The Preferred rooms are on higher levels with best views, less outside noise and are bigger. The Preferred pool is nice when you want a quiet day and a wonderful lunch. The Preferred lounge isn’t that great but it is convenient and similar to having a front desk/concierge with appetizers and drinks. Turn down service was so nice with robes, slippers, chocolates, bottles of water and newsletter for the next day.

We arrived at noon and the hotel will not allow you to check in until 3:00pm which is no big deal but the staff will push on to the buffet lunch which is not that great and the bar at lobby level that claims to have no top shelve liquor, go outside to the pool and have lunch at the restaurant it is so much better.

On the down side, the hallways are so noisy due to no acoustical panels just noise bouncing off concrete walls, I mean it is soooo loud, you don’t realize when you are in the hall but the people in the rooms will hear everything 10 times louder. The bathrooms are beautiful but there is no privacy and again noisy just glass walls and concrete, can be embarrassing at times. Also….if you are a Preferred guest you will be told that you have $200 for credits to use at the resort, sales pitch!! I knew what was happening and I declined the credits which lead to one “butler” becoming angry. According to the angry “butler”, they were NOT trying to sell me a time share or vacation club because it was my first time there and they don’t offer that to first timers. Every day you see the sales people giving the tours and having breakfast and lunch with those that took the credits. I guess saying yes would be OK but I didn’t want to be hassled or spens 3 hours listening to the pitch. The BlueWater Grill was not impressive, the strip steak was not edible and instead of offering to fix the steak, the waiter said, come back tomorrow and we will do something nice for you if you buy a bottle of wine, more up-saleing. Our maid had a hard time replacing wash clothes and hand towels, not sure why but we had to ask twice for those. All just minor things.

After the first day, we figured out the resort and what was the best. I had a great time and highly recommend the resort. All the staff were helpful and happy. The place is beautiful and clean. The lobby smelled wonderful and had the best coffee shop. Go to the Circus show and the Hypnotist show, both are great. If you need to book excursion or a car rental there are people in the hotel to help down by the front

Room Tip: Go Preferred!!! Rooms are larger and on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of this place. If you want the kind of holiday where everything is done for you, right down to the lights automatically turning themselves off when you hop into bed, then this is the place for you. Leave your life behind and let these amazingly beautiful people take care of you in a way that will suit you perfectly.
There is not a single negative thing i could say about this place, and I'm usually a harsh critic.
I thank all the staff for the beautiful hearts and amazing service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Richierichxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed there for our honeymoon- from start to end we were so happy with the hotel, food was amazing, staff very friendly & there was lots of activities to do if you wanted to. A little bit of construction work happening at front of the building but it didn't affect us. Restaurants were all very good quality and fresh foods. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Amazing views from the rooms too!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clairecorriganparle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

honeymoon stay for 5 nights. This resort is amazing. Dinners were incredible. The romantic dinner on the beach was expensive $280. beautiful scenery and great lobster made it worth the cost. we used the 24 hour room service about 4 times. i recommemd it only for breakfast in bed or late night drunk food. The breakfast buffet was the only time we waited for a seat( about 5-10 mins) at any of the resturants. Best breakfast buffet ever btw. Unlike other all inclusive resorts there are no dinner reservations. This had me concerned we would be waiting for limited seats. We never waited for a seat there is plenty of seating in all the resturants. Pool and beach are the same we never searched for a chair or umbrella. Service at the pool and beach is awesome. Always had a fresh drink without leaving my chair. we never tried Olio the mediteranian resturant. Italian is a must. Overall best stay in Mexico ever. If you can afford it stay here!

1  Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Visited this hotel in December 2012. We were staying in Cancun over the Christmas and new year period and stayed at the Le Blanc Spa for our first week, and Secrets for the second week which was also the New Year period.

The hotel was relatively new and wanted to give it a try, as we were regular visitors to Le Blanc Spa which is just down further on the Cancun strip. Both hotels are very different and have the complete opposite atmospheres.

We stayed in a preferred club suite which was a nice room with a pleasant balcony which overlooked the Hard Rock hotel next door. The room was quite basic (shower only no tub or jaccuzi like you get at Le Blanc).

The food was ok - the concept of
The restaurants were good, however the quality of the food was lacking somewhat.

The hotel is very modern and beautiful however The outside facilities were very disappointing. For example the preferred club pool was too small for the amount of guests and was far too warm. The sun loungers were far too
Close together and the drink service was very slow - on the verge of non-exsistant! It just felt like it was a complete design fault, nothing flowed. We decided to spend time at the main pool however again we found the water to resemble a bath and was not refreshing!

The reason I gave this hotel 3 stars instead of 2 was because it redeemed itself with the outstanding New Years Eve party that was put on. We are not 'party animals' however can say it was the best NYE's we have had in years. The hotel made a wonderful effort and we met some lovely people from all over the world.

The beach was quite nice & whilst we were in resort LMAFO were also staying here too, which created quite a lot of attention on the beach.

I would not return to this hotel as it was not our cup of tea - it was too much of a party place & we prefer a more relaxing environment. If lively is what you are looking for then this hotel could be for you, for honeymoon or couples retreat is what you are looking for then I would recommend the Excellence, Playa Mujeres. It feels like you are in Vegas and certainly NOT a typical Mexican resort.

Any questions please feel free to contact me

Stayed: September 2013
3  Thank SParsons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear SParsons1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your past stay on December 2012.

We are glad that you have enjoyed of our accommodations, restaurants and facilities.

Nevertheless, we are sorry to read that at the moment of your visit on 2012 we were not able of fulfill your expectations.

We would love you to visit us again to experience the improvements we have made and that our guests love.

Sincerely yours,

Zuleica Ávila
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.7 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,948 reviews
1.2 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 177 in Cancun
9,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 177 in Cancun
9,492 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#8 of 177 in Cancun
6,172 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets The Vine Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets The Vine Cancun

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 14.5 | Retorno del Rey, Lot 38 + 38-b, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: £292 - £678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets The Vine Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of Cancun at Secrets The Vine Cancun. This adults-only, ultra-chic, contemporary resort offers all the indulgences of Unlimited-Luxury(R), starting with 497 modern, elegant guest rooms and suites, 24-hour room service and pool and beach wait service. The 497 graciously appointed guest rooms and suites comes complete with Italian porcelain and teak wood furnishings and sleek, private terraces overlooking the crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and Laguna Nichupte. All guest rooms and suites are equipped with luxurious amenities including 24-hour room and concierge services,daily refreshed mini-bar, smart TVs and much more. Plus, stay connected with Unlimited Connectivity -offering free WiFi and free calling to the U.S. and Canada and more. The experience continues with limitless access to six gourmet restaurants and top-shelf spirits served at the six modern bars and lounges throughout the resort plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to devour late night bites at The Vine Café or stay in and order room service. Sommelier-led wine tastings with some of the world's finest wine collections with wine pairings and wine education are available for all guests to partake in. The Vine Bazaar, a contemporary and unique centralized venue adorned cozy café, relaxing terrace and more indulgent gourmet fare and beverages. All topped off by an array of exciting live entertainment and the added option to visit nearby participating resorts for a night out with the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience. Relax by one of three sparkling swimming pools, partake in many of the daily activities that are offered, or enjoy a spa treatment at the exquisite Secrets Spa by Pevonia(R), boldly inspired by cave-like structures and natural cenotes of the area. Hit the links with complimentary greens fees at a nearby championship course, or partake in Sommelier-led wine tastings. Whether you're doing it all or doing nothing at all Secrets The Vine Cancun is the ultra-chic destination to indulge in pure luxury. Secrets The Vine Cancun - Sparkling. Elegant. Bold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets The Vine Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing