We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secrets The Vine Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Ranked #4 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Derry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Arriving in Cancun, Mexican's welcome you to Paradise. Well Secrets the Vine lives up to that description. Just spent our first week here, with another to go, and it has been a real treat. The Hotel staff, are so welcoming, nothing is a bother or too much trouble. The service and the food here are simply outstanding. We are in the Preferred Option and it has been well worth it. Would return in a heart beat.
One surprise has been the number of people who do not give tips to staff. They really deserve it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 16paul16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,081
    1,208
    370
    115
    70
See reviews for
566
5,218
217
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We loved it here! I have nothing to complain about except for the stairs! Stairs everywhere you go. Probably bothered us more because of all the drinking we did. We had so much fun at this resort. We are planning on going back next yr.

Room Tip: Do not spend money at Spa, too expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayleeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levis, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Excellent 7 nights stay at the Secrets the vine. The service was awesome, especially from Miriam, the butler on the 27th floor, she was attentive to every possible detail. We had a "preferred room", which enabled us to have access to a butler, a private pool, a private restaurant for lunch and a few extras (free spa access...). The hotel is fairly new and super clean (they are always cleaning something at any given time of day).

Food was also exceptional. My wife particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the Steakhouse (which says a lot since she is not a meat-lover). My favorite place was the Dragons, an asian-style restaurant. The sushis were excellent and Alberto, our waiter which we have had the luck to have 3 times, was over the top: he rememberred our preferences from time to time and gave good advice. Speaking of our preferences, one negative thing to note was that the house's red wines were served too warm for our taste. To remedy that, upon arrival at any restaurant, we asked that the wine be put on ice for a few minutes and the waiters were always happy to comply.

All in all, an excellent trip, and even if I mentioned two specific names for the service, all of the employees were very nice and eager to please, be it at the coffee shop, the pool area (I have to mention Jorge for his outstanding service also), the fun things we learned at the wine tastings with Camila and Martin and virtually any place you go in the hotel.

We were not sollicited early on for the presentation that some people talk about in other comments, but we did notice that there was a lot of it going on: people sitting with a vendor during breakfast time or walking around the premises and discussing. Apparently, if you have the patience to listen to it, they give some credits to spend on activities... One day before we left, they offered us but we declined and that was it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuddyRoadRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great place to stay --we were especially pleased with the excellent service from our butler Luis. He was more than helpful with assisting the wedding party and the other guest. You need more employees like him. He is the main reason why we would come back.

THANKS LUIS!!

Room Tip: At the end of the halls -- less traffic and less talking, also try to keep away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I spent a fortnight here over April - May for our honeymoon. This was absolutely the best way we could have envisaged to spend time relaxing after our wedding.

Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived, being provided with a glass of bubbly and a cold towel (well needed after nearly a 24hr travel)
Check in was breeze, even though there were a few couples in front of us, we took as seat and were called when a receptionist was free.

There is lot to say about this hotel and nearly all of it good. It does seem a bit expensive it was all worth it. There are 7 restaurants to choose from. All very delicious, the Market Cafe does have quite a selection to choose from and this does vary quite often, so you don't seem to get sick of the same food all the time.

The food on the 12th floor was very nice, the up-selling employed is not worth it, this tactic actally made us stay away from the 12th floor.

The staff are amazing and really helpful no matter what your query. We would just like to thank the following people for making our stay really welcome: Lucia, Sebastian, Cesar (fantastic guy) Victor and Alejandro (great fun with the entertainment team), Yolanda and Jessica (who always made sure we had drinks in our hand)

I would definitely recommend this hotel and we would (and hopefully will) return in the future.

Room Tip: Get involved in the entertainment activities they are great fun and a great way to get to know peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This trip was such a wonderful experience. Everyday my fiancee and I said "wow, this place is awesome". I'm not even kidding. From the moment we pulled up in the taxi, I knew it would be perfect. The lobby is beautiful and very tranquil. And it smells SO good. As soon as we walked inside, staff greeted us with champagne. Check-in was easy and the front desk associates were very nice. Someone even escorted us to the Market Cafe buffet for lunch. We ate there every day for breakfast and lunch and everything was so delicious! They change the menu everyday, so we never really ate the same thing twice. Some breakfast items were the same, but the hotel serves unique food for breakfast also.

Our room was amazing- modern, clean, spacious. The lighting system was so cool- so many options for lighting, who knew?! The shower was awesome; it had a regular shower head and then the rainfall. Our view was beautiful; one side was the ocean and the other was the lagoon. The balcony was huge.

We ate at a few other restaurants; we couldn't do them all since we were only there for 4 nights. Dragons (Asian) and Olio (mediterranean) were our favorites. The Italian restaurant (forgot the name) was pretty good and the Mexican restaurant (which is Market Place at night) was pretty good also. Overall, we were so impressed by the food. Every day I felt like I was eating at a 5 star restaurant. AMAZING. It was also nice, because the restaurants were never crowded.

The pools and beach were great. That's where we spent all of our time, obviously. The staff on the beach are so great. They brought us drinks all day long. Some pools can be more crowded than others, but there were always lounge chairs available. The beach was never overly crowded, which was nice.

Every night the housekeeper left an event itinerary for the next day in our room. It basically listed all the events for the day and which restaurants were open. It even listed drinks of the day. I thought it was a great detail. The entertainment was always really fun.

Only con basically was that the wifi was weak. We wanted to use our mini audio speaker on the beach and it kept getting cut off. I can't even consider that a complaint, though, because everything thing else was too good.

Overall, this place is spectacular. It's beautiful, clean, the service is amazing, the people are friendly, the food is incredible. It was just perfect and my fiancee and I had a memorable experience.

Room Tip: It's worth the extra $25 to get an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tisha525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I spent 10 nights at this heavenly resort in July because a workshop we were doing was being held there. Normally the all inclusive thing would not be our choice as we prefer to immerse ourselves in the culture of wherever we travel to. However this resort is absolutely amazing and definitely worth going to.
The resort itself is beautifully appointed, tastefully decorated, large and spacious and very relaxing. But the absolute highlight of our stay were the wonderful staff who are friendly and warm and helpful and just the most amazing people we have ever had the privilege of spending time with.
While the prices may seem high, the value I would say is excellent. The rooms are large and lovely, there are seven restaurants most of which serve really good food, four pools that never feel crowded, bars all over the place serving delicious drinks all the time, access to the most gorgeous beach and just the most amazing service you will ever have at any resort anywhere in the world!
The photos you see of the resort show how great it looks, but only once you are there can you understand how wonderful it FEELS!

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea and the lagoon so there is no bad room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindsay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
2.7 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,573 reviews
1.2 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.5 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,577 reviews
12.4 mi away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
3.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets The Vine Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets The Vine Cancun

Property: Secrets The Vine Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 14.5 | Retorno del Rey, Lot 38 + 38-b, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Secrets The Vine Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of Cancun at Secrets The Vine Cancun. This adults-only, ultra-chic, contemporary resort offers all the indulgences of Unlimited-Luxury(R), starting with 497 modern, elegant guest rooms and suites, 24-hour room service and pool and beach wait service. The 497 graciously appointed guest rooms and suites comes complete with Italian porcelain and teak wood furnishings and sleek, private terraces overlooking the crystal-clear Caribbean Sea and Laguna Nichupte. All guest rooms and suites are equipped with luxurious amenities including 24-hour room and concierge services,daily refreshed mini-bar, smart TVs and much more. Plus, stay connected with Unlimited Connectivity -offering free WiFi and free calling to the U.S. and Canada and more. The experience continues with limitless access to six gourmet restaurants and top-shelf spirits served at the six modern bars and lounges throughout the resort plus 24-hour dining options allow guests to devour late night bites at The Vine Café or stay in and order room service. Sommelier-led wine tastings with some of the world's finest wine collections with wine pairings and wine education are available for all guests to partake in. The Vine Bazaar, a contemporary and unique centralized venue adorned cozy café, relaxing terrace and more indulgent gourmet fare and beverages. All topped off by an array of exciting live entertainment and the added option to visit nearby participating resorts for a night out with the Sip, Savor & See Dining Experience. Relax by one of three sparkling swimming pools, partake in many of the daily activities that are offered, or enjoy a spa treatment at the exquisite Secrets Spa by Pevonia(R), boldly inspired by cave-like structures and natural cenotes of the area. Hit the links with complimentary greens fees at a nearby championship course, or partake in Sommelier-led wine tastings. Whether you're doing it all or doing nothing at all Secrets The Vine Cancun is the ultra-chic destination to indulge in pure luxury. Secrets The Vine Cancun - Sparkling. Elegant. Bold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Secrets The Vine Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing