We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,431)
Filter reviews
10,431 results
Traveller rating
8,087
1,571
506
155
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,087
1,571
506
155
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market cafe bluewater grill preferred club preferred pool sea salt piano bar preferred level secrets resort preferred room the blue water grill dragons restaurant entertainment team olio restaurant coffee bar honeymoon suite the hard rock greeted with champagne
Filter
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 10,431 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Everything was perfect for our second stay at The Vine.
All restaurant were up to the expected level
The shows were great !
The Wine list is just up there and we really appreciate the knowledge they have on the Mexican Wines

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank O5972IHsimonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Many thanks for sharing an overview of your recent stay at Secrets The Vine Canun. We are delighted to know that our service and facilities were highly satisfying.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to host you again very soon.

Best regards,

Lina Arzuffi
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I traveled here for a corporate trip and was blown away at the level of service, cleanliness, and beauty at STV! Alonso and all of the entertainment staff was great! They got to know our group and everyone's names. Bartenders, servers, chefs, housekeeping staff... truly EVERYONE we encountered was friendly and went out of their way to fulfill our requests. The food was great, the beds were comfortable, and the drinks were delicious! I don't think you'll find a better resort in Mexico!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Amy,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Secrets The Vine Cancun.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences in our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.

We sincerely hope we can have the honour of being your hosts in not too distant future.

Best regards,
Lina Arzuffi
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

My husband and I decided to do a quick getaway, and baybeee we were not disappointed. This resort is wonderful! We go to Cancun at least once a year and we always take our boys, but this time around we decided to just go together and go to an adults only resort! All of your needs were met, from the check-in to check-out. The rooms offer such a calming, and relaxing atmosphere. The food was great! I was so happy not to see any french fries!! WE will return. Oh also the fragrance of the hotel is fabulous!! Caring about something so small means they care about the details. We loved it!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank grwnands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Grwnands,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience. Our team looks forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

Best regards,
Lina Arzuffi
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Fine relexed feel resort with tons of upscale services, very nice pools and very good dining all times of the day
Entertainment also good via the open bars with casual seating and good performances.
Beach is good place to see and snorkel with large sea turtles

Room Tip: all rooms are good, but a junior suite or master suite is really spacious
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DomusGratia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear DomusGratia,

We would like to thank you for sharing an overview of your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that your experience was a most pleasant one.

We look forward to having the honour of hosting you again on a future occasion.

Best regards,
Lina Arzuffi
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The hotel is ok, with nice rooms and quite clean. On the plus side: the pools, the gym, the lobby bar, the breakfast buffet
On the minus side: the restaurants, the beach, the cocktails
Overall, en enjoyable experience, but overrated and, thus, too expensive for what's offering.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 14radu63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SecretsTheVine, Social Media Coordinator at Secrets The Vine Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allows us to improve our service levels.

Although we are happy to read that overall you had an enjoyable experience we would like to offer our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. We do however hope that, as we continue to work towards enhancing our product, you may decide to give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Best regards,

Lina Arzuffi
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews