We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradisus Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradisus Cancun
Ranked #21 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cancun
1 review
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were very disappointed with the room we were given at check in. It looked like a garage and the view from the balcony was a wall. We received better accommodations after we expressed our displeasure with the reception desk. It was not the best way to start a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding our hotel.

As a team we work hard to satisfy, as much as possible, the needs and requirements of our guests, but it is important to mention that the rooms placement is based on availability and is not guaranteed. We always invite guests to let us know the specials requirements anticipated, this will allow us to work best so to realize them or to provide better options.

The most important thing to us is that you received help from our front desk staff and they made your stay a memorable experience.


We all look forward to welcoming you back!

Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,477
    1,996
    716
    207
    186
See reviews for
3,241
3,231
105
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,941)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just spend four nights at the Paradisus Cancun. We did the Royal service. Sigiro was our private butlet who was awesome. The room was big great patio very large, service was excellent. We had a phone that we could call our butler which we didn't even use but nice. We ate at the Market Grill one night. The hostess was Giovanna who was very nice and our waiter was Mesero-Nataneal, Luis was excellent. Food was great. We also ate at Mole and had 3 guys who came in and played at each table and sung which were awesome. The beach is great and you can have your on Cabanna. There is a bar and restaurant at the pool which you can eat at your cabanna or at a table. Beautiful property and great service. They also have a spa which we went to the hydo-spa which was relaxing. Great trip very quiet at the adult pool. There were children but we didn't see much of them. Would definitely go back. They also had entertainment every night. Had a stocked bar and buffet in our section and room service was great. Also had turn down service at night.

Room Tip: Adult section building 5 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janette300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Janette300:

It is an honor to receive such good feedback from you. Thanks for letting us be part of your best experiences.

For the entire team of Paradisus Cancún Resort, is very motivating each of your comments, all staff constantly makes every effort to provide the best service in order to make you feel at home. It's really satisfying to know that we did.

Please do not hesitate to write as you keep in mind your next visit to Cancun, we are eager to welcome you back.

Cordially;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My sister and I had the best time! The food was great and the service was excellent. It was so relaxing sitting by the pool watching the amazing views. I would definately recommend this hotel. There could have been more lounge chairs and shade areas. Needed two chairs in the room patio which had a beautiful view of the ocean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, TX
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The view from our (Ocean View Deluxe Junior Suite) was fantastic We had requested a king bed our room had two queen beds. The room is spacious but I didn't consider it a suite, the balcony is large but has only one lounger needs two. The beach is very clean and beautiful. It needs more lounger. Service on the beach for drinks was good,
The staff was wonderful and our request were taking care of quickly. Room service was timely usually 30 minutes.The food was very good many choices. The entertainment for the most part was for younger people. The atrium area is beautiful. I will say again the staff did a great job and did it with a smile.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barannwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Barannwi:

It is a pleasure to express our gratitude for your kind preference, especially for the valuable time that you took to let us know your impressions.

Meliá Hotels International believes that only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, we will be able to continue improving.

Cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great beach. We stayed in a royal suite. Nothing special. Hyatt quality. Butler service was non existent. I recommend reserving your first nights dinner and first two days of cabana use in advance before your stay. We were unable to take advantage of these "all inclusive" paid for perks. The hotel will try to push time shares and tours so be prepared. We were bothered by phone calls by staff making us aware of the gift they had to offer when we visit the courtesy counter. Being awakened by the call upset the morning... oh and the evening to make sure we had slippers and did we visit the counter yet... and in the afternoon to see if we received our robes. Stop bugging us. Let us relax. We already chose the spot, no need to keep trying to sell it.
Overall now that I know what over $600 a night all inclusive includes, I would say I would stay again at a reduced rate.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This resort is outstanding! I have been twice now in the last 2 months. The staff are very friendly and helpful! The open buffet is always great, and they have a great BBQ by the pool side where you can get the best guacamole. I travel for work and I'd say this has been one of the best hotels by far. The rooms are modern and very spacious. Just walking into this resort you would be amazed, a great variety of restaurants and drinking spots. I am asked on the daily about what are the best hotels and this one I would recommend one hundred percent. Thank you for the amazing experience!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellercw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest:

It is an honor to receive such good feedback from you. Thanks for letting us be part of your best experiences and for considering us as one of your first choices.

Please do not hesitate to write as you keep in mind your next visit to Cancun, we are eager to welcome you back.

Cordially;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

What a nice place to stay. The staff was very helpful. The hotel was very clean, organized and worthy of many stays. It is minutes away from downtown Cancun and is definitely one of the nicer hotels that I have stayed at. Great pools, great beach and great restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank circlo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDCR, Quality Department at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Circlo7:

First of all, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Paradisus Cancun Resort for your vacation, as well for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience.

It is truly a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and be sure that your comments will be sent to all our Hotel staff. Thanks to them is that we are able to accomplish our goal - the total satisfaction of our guests.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,566 reviews
0.5 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
3.2 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Iberostar Cancun
Iberostar Cancun
#17 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,210 reviews
2.2 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#13 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,598 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Cancun

Property: Paradisus Cancun
Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 16.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cancun
#18 Family Hotel in Cancun
#19 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradisus Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 678
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless Luxury with an Avant-Garde Flair Evocative of an ancient Mayan civilization; lavish architecture that rises into the sky and slips back into the sandy Cancun shore. Gran Meliá Cancun Resort is a 5-star, AAA 4-diamond beachfront resort, voluminous as it is elegant, decadent as it is distinguished. Gran Meliá Cancun's five majestic pyramids decorate this timelessly-tropical scene, revealing a backdrop of the Caribbean Sea. Four spectacular pools, luxurious guestrooms, dining and the hotel's renowned YHI Spa, one of the most prestigious in the world, are only a taste of a bold collection of services and amenities offered at this sleek, seductive and luxurious Cancun resort paradise. Positioned, carefully, in Cancun's Hotel Zone, Gran Meliá Cancun luxury hotel is within 5 minutes from the city's premier shopping centers, 15 minutes from the International Airport, and immediate proximity to the downtown and many exciting entertainment venues. A 9-hole, par 3 executive golf course, three lavish pools, and the signature YHI Spa offer the discerning guest a definitive means to leisure. Experience a hotel that radiates the beauty of the Yucatán Peninsula, and the privilege and compassion of Gran Meliá, premiere Cancun resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradisus Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Melia Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Gran Melia
Grand Melia Cancun
Melia Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing