We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,366)
Filter reviews
11,366 results
Traveller rating
7,217
2,624
954
291
280
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,217
2,624
954
291
280
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market grill royal service mole blue agave family concierge bali beds avenue bar naos restaurant yhi spa kids zone main pyramid dinner reservations personal butler ocean view sushi butler service tacos
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 11,366 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Don’t stay in room 3006. The drains in room 3006 were stopped up and sewage bubbled up in the floor. Management was slow to respond. I had to demand a new room. The problem was a health hazard and definitely should be fixed. I’m sure this had happened before by looking closely at the baseboards in the bathroom. Nothing was even offered as a compensation for the inconvenience. I was moved to 1406 which was adequate. Hallway was way to dark for my comfort. The beds were comfortable and the view was amazing. The room needed updating. The fan mad noise and the lamp had a short in it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Leskind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear user Leskind

Thank you for sending us your comments about your most recent experience at our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I want you to know that cases like this are shared with all our teams to implement the necessary improvements in the services we offer.
We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to be your hosts again so you can enjoy the great improvements and the great things that our hotel offers.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional information on your next visit to Cancun.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Beautiful hotel. Staff is very friendly and food was amazing... They have very good activities for kids and the folks working around the pool bar (Sergio Carrilo, Eric and Andre) are great guys that provide excellent service! I enjoyed just going to the bar to get my drinks and interact with these guys! And they make the best drinks!
The folks that take care of the activities around the pool and the beach areas were also super cool!
Very family oriented hotel.

Bathrooms and kitchen in the room are in need of a little remodeling only... Still great accomodations.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank DerekBragante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear DerekBragante

It is a pleasure for us to have been your host hotel.

I take this moment to thank you for the good comments that you have left us through TA.
We hope that in the you will give us the opportunity to stay here again to enjoy the great wonders that only the Mexican Caribbean can offer.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This was our third visit to Paradisus Cancun, the second one this year. Still the same great service in the restaurants, bars, at the pool, on the beach, delicious cocktails. clean, comfortable rooms (royal service pyramid). wonderful beach and pool with comfy bali beds. Staff at La Palapa exceeded expectations. Our room had a partial see view which was beautiful. So relaxing holiday! What was disappointing? Food at Market Grill got worse - less meat choice, felt like cost cutting exercise. Also dessert choice (buffet style) was limited and not as good taste a la carte choice before. Nespresso coffee shop used to have nice fruit pastry cakes – this is no longer the case as only muffins and cookies are offered. On a few occasions we had to chase re-stock of our in room coffee/tee/snacks - not what I would expect from 5 stars resort. One day cups were left uncleaned in the bathroom sink upon our return to the room. We also had to chase delivery of our suitcases - checked in at 1pm and cases were not in room after 5pm. Once chased, our butler sorted out the issue immediately. When we visited in January, we received a good bye gift from the hotel - this has not happened during our visit in June. We had a couple of rainy days during the stay and the hotel suffered from multiple leakages.
Given price paid for the royal service I would like to be reassured of excellent standards prior to considering our next stay. The issues we had were minor however became irritating over time and could have certainly be avoided.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Curlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Curlies

How nice to know that your experience here left good memories for you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
I want to extend to you the most cordial invitation to return with us in the near future so that you can once again enjoy the great wonders that only paradisus cancun can offer you.

Sincerely
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We traveled in March of 2018 this year and the staff made this such a memorable experience. Lazaro and Ignatius are managers and they are quite accommodating and personal. Daniel was our butler and was constantly making extra visits to ensure we were taken care of and happy and left surprises in the room for us. Moises, our main pool waiter is certainly someone you instantly fall in love with, his personality, is infectious. Our other waiters, Daniel, Orlando, Victoria, Joel and Hector went above and beyond to make this week nothing short of incredible. We had been to this property before and they remembered us and made us feel so welcome. They are some of the hardest working people we have ever experienced on a vacation. The surroundings and special care given to us was above and beyond!

Room Tip: get the butler service for adults only side
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Caroline D

On behalf of all who make up the great family of Paradisus Cancun we thank you for sharing these comments.
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us. We hope that in the future you can give us the opportunity to stay here again and thus you can experience the great things that only Paradisus Cancun can offer you.

Best regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This place was very beautiful. The rooms were nice size. We got a free upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite; however, we didn't use it. The drain stopper didn't work and there were so many birds, we didn't want to get pooped on. The tub was on the balcony. The hotel was hot and steamy. I believe it was because of the plants inside and/or because of all the traffic, it's pointless to have ac. We had air conditioning in the room. The pool is beautiful, esp at night. The beach had lots of sea weed. The food was ok. The bar had top shelf liquor which was nice. They have an adult only side for an extra $100 a night, which we did not do. There is a $550 hotel credit which I was excited for, but was only good towards stuff you buy. It's a COUPON book. Say you rent a pool side bed for the day, $100, you can use a $10 COUPON. That was pretty upsetting. Overall, beautiful and hot hotel, okay food, friendly staff, and a great place for kids. The stores in the hotel are extremely over priced. $50 USD for some flip flops. We took the bus to the mall, 75 cent ride and 3 minutes away, they had everything we needed for way less.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jeannielor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jair P, Gerente at Paradisus Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear jeannielor

On behalf of all who make this great team I want to thank you for share your comments, It's an honor for us be part of the greatest memories that you have from this place.
I want to take this opportunity to tell you that all the comments you made for us will be taken in consideration to implement improvement programs that help us to provide a better service and reach our main goal, your total satisfaction.
We hope to have the chance to host you again and prove that for us there's no greatest motivation to be better for our guests.

Kindest regards
Jair Palacios
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews