We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't forget ear plugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
Ranked #59 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We have been staying at the Fiesta Inn with our 2 year old for 5 nights over Christmas 2012.

Like another reviewer already mentioned, beware the pomotions! We booked some kind of "business" rate that would include breakfast, "one drink per person" and free Wifi.

It turned out that Wifi is always free and the drink per person is not per day but per stay. But that was just the beginning of our troubles.

Our room was extremely noisy. We could hear the neighbor's razor, opening and closing of suitcases, every single word on their speakerphone and we could hear every time they used the bathroom. After three nights we got new neighbors, this time with kids... The hotel management tried to offer us a different room, but that had a view of a wall and no guarantee that it would be quieter.

During the first couple of days we asked how we could get our free drinks. Reluctantly we were offered to take them at the bar. We had other things to do so we said we would take them at another time. On the last day we finally wanted to get our drinks, only to hear that a hot chocolate my wife had for breakfast one day was counted as the "single free drink".

I have been to many hotels, from cheap motels to the Mandarin Oriental New York. Hotel staff everywhere has usually tried more or less to make things good. Not here. Instead of just offering us free drinks, maybe also to make up for the room noise, the manager started to argue.

The hotel staff was the same for the whole 6 days we stayed, which would usually be a good thing. Unfortunately here we had the strong feeling staff started to chatter about customers. If something happened on one side of the hotel, you knew staff on the other side knew it too. Maybe they are not used to having guests for more than 1 or 2 nights?

We have never felt so unwelcome in a hotel.

We paid $180 per night due to the high season. This is obviously an outrageous price, but even for $75 or less I would not really recommend this hotel.

I can only recommend the Fiesta Inn if you can't find any other cheap place for a single night and can live with a little noise in your room and never have to ask the staff for anything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfluger42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Y4923VMfernandov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 134damarisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubenlozanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha Seleny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T4135WXpaolap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
2.9 mi away
Real Inn Cancun
Real Inn Cancun
#69 of 177 in Cancun
516 reviews
2.8 mi away
Casa Maya Cancun
Casa Maya Cancun
#63 of 177 in Cancun
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#65 of 177 in Cancun
996 reviews
5.9 mi away
Emporio Cancun
Emporio Cancun
#46 of 177 in Cancun
2,106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#43 of 177 in Cancun
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas

Address: Avenida Bonampak Lote 1 | Manzana 1, Super Manzana 6, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: £80 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fiesta Inn continues to evolve and transform as a leader in Business Class hotels with the Fiesta Inn Cancún Las Américas. The hotel is designed to let visitors pass their time as they wish, with spaces that are functional and welcoming, so guests can work independently or socialize in groups. Today, the Fiesta Inn is more than just a hotel. It's a community of travelers all working to get ahead.We remind you that the check-in time is from 3:00 PM. Check-out is at 1:00 PM. We suggest you use our express check-out service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing