We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NIZUC Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
US$800
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$451
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$506
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$454
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$649
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,702)
Filter reviews
2,702 results
Traveller rating
2,219
304
99
41
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,219
304
99
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla puntaterra nostraocean suiteadult beachperuvian restaurantplunge poolgolf cartmain buildingcevicheminutes from the airportfour seasonsbeautiful propertybreakfast buffetclose to the airportkids clubbutler servicecancun airport
Filter
Updating list...
1,928 - 1,933 of 2,702 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Nizuc is as close to perfect as a hotel can get. Stunning architecture, every comfort, zen-like tranquility and 5 star restaurants. We've never tasted chocolate as delicious as their chocolatier makes. The staff went out of their way to make your experience memorable. They should all be commended. A special thanks to Ian who welcomed us and to Narcisso and Pablo who remembered what we liked for breakfast and kept our coffee cups perpetually filled.

Much as gracias. We'll be back next year!

A Happy New York Couple

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The only two things keeping me from giving this the top rating are the beach and swimming pool. As with everything in this resort, both were spotlessly clean and well tended. However, the pool that is shared with the children is located at the bar while the small "children only" pool is further away. The resort is situated on a bay rather than the ocean. The white-sand beach is fine although small. If you like lengthy walks this is not the beach for you. In addition, the water is not the inviting blue found in open water.
That said, everything was gorgeous. The service was impeccable and the rooms very nice. As one would expect in a resort of this caliber the food is pricey and the portions quite small. Still, it was all so delicious and presented so beautifully even my husband didn't mind their size.
If you want relaxing and quiet this resort is for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

This is one gorgeous hotel. The decor is very simple, modern and organic. Everything about this place is Amazing..service, food, beach, rooms! I've traveled quite a bit and stayed at a lot of 5 star hotels. But I must say so far this is one of my favorite. Service is top notch. A must if you want to spoil yourself. It's pricey but everyone deserves to be treated.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanngoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a paradise! Beautiful white-sand beaches and a great resort. The pool is awesome! we had Gregorio at the Nizuc pool and Pelicanos restaurant. He always knew what we wanted to drink and greeted us by name. The service here is impeccable. Truly a wonderful experience made only better by the service we had.

Room Tip: Get one close to a pool or the beach!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarrod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My wife and I went to Nizuc on the first stop of our honeymoon and it was hard not to compare the rest of the trip with what we experienced there. Everything was perfect: check-in went smoothly; the butler who took us to the room was friendly and very helpful; the room was one of the nicest we've ever been in; and every part of the restaurant and beach services were just best!

If I have on complaint it was with the concierge. I booked an airport pick up with Nizuc, but when we arrived there was nobody waiting for us. I called the hotel and they quickly sent a driver who picked us up and everything was fine.

The hotel is expensive, but after venturing out one day into town, we quickly returned and stayed within the beautiful confines of the hotel. You really wouldn't find better services and facilities in Cancun!

We loved this place, will always remember it and can't wait to return for an anniversary!

Thanks to all the staff for making our trip unforgettable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi_Coetzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews