We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NIZUC Resort and Spa
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Nizuc exceeded our expectations in every way. First, the property is beyond gorgeous. The hotel is situated on a private beach cove which is protected from the waves. The soft white sand beach against the picturesque turquoise waters of the Caribbean was spectacular. There is very good snorkeling right off of the dock on the Nizuc property, and the calm, warm water is the perfect for beginners and experienced snorkelers alike. The rooms are absolutely beautiful, with the most gorgeous stone floors and beautiful wood together. The rooms were quite large with a spacious patio and we had plenty of space. A beautiful tub and most luxurious shower I've ever experienced, along with a nice beach bag to use while at the hotel.

Second, what makes this place really special is the staff. There were too many wonderful experiences to recount here, but many thanks to Ruben, Reina, Xicale, Herman, and all of the wonderful golf cart drivers who we so enjoyed seeing each day. The staff at Nizuc take special care to ensure that guests are beyond comfortable. The level of service is unmatched, from the guys at the beach who help set up chairs and towels, to the fantastic staff at the pool who made sure we were never thirsty, to the staff at all the restaurants who were always so welcoming!

The resort has several restaurants, and we ate at nearly all of them. The food was fantastic and rivals anything you can find at nice restaurants in NY or LA. Food there is not cheap by any means, but the quality is great.

We traveled with our six year old daughter, and we found Nizuc to be a very kid friendly place without feeling like it was Club Med...in the least. The beach is very safe for kids given the lack of waves, and there are sand toys, paddle boards, snorkeling gear, etc that can all be checked out at no extra cost. Most of the restaurants have a kids menu and they even left a miniature robe in our room for our daughter.

And last but definitely not least, the kids club!! While we've traveled quite a bit as a family, we've never taken advantage of a kids club until now. Our daughter decided she wanted to check it out this time, and once she did, we couldn't pull her away! Daphne and Andrea were fantastic. They had so many fun activities, and most importantly, a wonderful repoire with the kids. It was like summer camp at its best. Each time I tried to go pick up our daughter, she would ask for just a little more time there.

I'd highly recommend Nizuc to anyone. You'll be fantastically happy with your decision. :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,787 - 1,793 of 2,538 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have been traveling for years to great destinations and we stay in great hotels around the world.
Nizuc is a great combination of style and service in a perfect place.
We personally want to thank Maria Elena Armenta (director of Sales) Alejandra (sales) Mariana ( guest services) Aldo (Buttler) and Chef Daniel (Terra Nostra) to make our stay so memorable.

Juan Carlos & Carmen
JCA Travel Services

Room Tip: If you are traveling without children you may want to request the adult section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcatravelservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Staying here now (2nd visit!) and deeply into the R'n R we needed desperately. The spa is world class and though I took just one Pilates class so far, am impressed with the professional staff. The hydrotherapy is divine and made a heavenly experience guided by Pauline. Pools, bars, restaurants-all sensational and willing to custom order for my vegetarian family.
Huge kudos to the honest pool or housekeeping staff who submitted my partner's bag with credit cards and cash to security completely intact. This speaks volumes.
Planning a third visit!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank andywarhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Nizuc is as close to perfect as a hotel can get. Stunning architecture, every comfort, zen-like tranquility and 5 star restaurants. We've never tasted chocolate as delicious as their chocolatier makes. The staff went out of their way to make your experience memorable. They should all be commended. A special thanks to Ian who welcomed us and to Narcisso and Pablo who remembered what we liked for breakfast and kept our coffee cups perpetually filled.

Much as gracias. We'll be back next year!

A Happy New York Couple

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The only two things keeping me from giving this the top rating are the beach and swimming pool. As with everything in this resort, both were spotlessly clean and well tended. However, the pool that is shared with the children is located at the bar while the small "children only" pool is further away. The resort is situated on a bay rather than the ocean. The white-sand beach is fine although small. If you like lengthy walks this is not the beach for you. In addition, the water is not the inviting blue found in open water.
That said, everything was gorgeous. The service was impeccable and the rooms very nice. As one would expect in a resort of this caliber the food is pricey and the portions quite small. Still, it was all so delicious and presented so beautifully even my husband didn't mind their size.
If you want relaxing and quiet this resort is for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

This is one gorgeous hotel. The decor is very simple, modern and organic. Everything about this place is Amazing..service, food, beach, rooms! I've traveled quite a bit and stayed at a lot of 5 star hotels. But I must say so far this is one of my favorite. Service is top notch. A must if you want to spoil yourself. It's pricey but everyone deserves to be treated.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanngoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is a paradise! Beautiful white-sand beaches and a great resort. The pool is awesome! we had Gregorio at the Nizuc pool and Pelicanos restaurant. He always knew what we wanted to drink and greeted us by name. The service here is impeccable. Truly a wonderful experience made only better by the service we had.

Room Tip: Get one close to a pool or the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarrod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
6.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
6,101 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
5.5 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#3 of 177 in Cancun
5,049 reviews
3.9 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#20 of 177 in Cancun
23,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NIZUC Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NIZUC Resort and Spa

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 21, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: £249 - £803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — NIZUC Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NIZUC Resort & Spa provides an escape like no other on Mexico’s stunning Caribbean coast. Offering subdued extravagance and an unsurpassed level of service, NIZUC is the ultimate place to take in the sun, sand, sea, and tranquility of one of the world’s most coveted destinations.The luxurious new resort is located at the gateway of the Riviera Maya in beautiful Punta Nizuc with two exclusive beaches, lavish spa, six gourmet restaurants, deluxe conference and events center, a kids club and sumptuous accommodations throughout its 274 private suites and villas. Harmoniously blending cutting-edge architectural design with barefoot luxury, the resort is the epitome of relaxed elegance. Positioned on a lush 29-acre nature preserve, NIZUC is surrounded by rich tropical foliage, a flourishing coral reef, and serene waterways that add to its mystic ambiance. A wide variety of outdoor activities on or near the resort include snorkeling, scuba diving, fishing, and world-class golfing.NIZUC is home to the region’s most distinguished dining with six gourmet restaurants ranging from contemporary Mexican to Asian and Mediterranean fare. All of NIZUC’s restaurants are open to both guests and visitors of the resort. At the heart of this exclusive resort is NIZUC SPA by ESPA, a 30,000 square foot wellness facility that features beachfront private treatment rooms, thermal experiences and a fitness center. A sanctuary for the senses, NIZUC SPA by ESPA offers one-of-a kind treatments inspired by ancient Mayan rituals. NIZUC Resort & Spa offers a world of luxury and sophistication that is redefining modern Mexican luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NIZUC Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing